Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Welcoming
The only negative thing we found was the bed, it was a very very firm mattress and we have a lovely soft one at home so this was difficult and definately a question I will be asking when we next choose any accommodation, but we couldn't fault anythng else the staff are a credit to the place they are lovely, and it was very clean with lovely bathroom and powerful shower, and a brilliant cooked breakfast!!!! I would like to say that the morning staff, I think her name wa sherry or sometin like that did a fab job single handed serving all the guests to breakfast etc she is definately a real asset to the company and should be rewarded.

Reviewed by
Brian Jesson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay
Clean, large functional rooms, good evening meal and a few beers, very friendly and accommodating staff (nothing was too much trouble, and always smiling) and a top full English in the morning - would recommend this as a place to stay!

Reviewed by
paul carmichael

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awesome

Reviewed by
a jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Decent quality room and service, well worth fourty five quid and on par with premier inns.

Reviewed by
robert t

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay, room was clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay.
Pleasant stay for only 1 night on a business trip, would have no hesitation on staying or recommending this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
phillip ryan

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very good value for money, the rooms were very spacious, clean and tidy, the decor was lovely. got a very good night sleep very quiet, think it was more noisey in our room becuase of my 4year old was so excited, the staff were all friendly and polite, couldnt fault anything for a stay over

Reviewed by
David P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room,nice and clean and fresh. Staff fab nothing too much trouble and would stay there again. Only bad point was the bathroom was abit small,when sat on the loo your knees hit the wall!

Reviewed by
Michelle Gittings

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Excellent all round, staff good, food value for money, would stay again

Reviewed by
Stephen Fitzgerald

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rooms, shame about restaurant service
Room lovely, clean, bathroom had some mould on ceiling but otherwise ok
However, restaurant service was dismal. Only 2/3 full, but we took TWO HOURS to have a 2-course meal!! The drinks took 20 mins to arrive, the mail 45, then we waited another 20 mins to order our desserts,, before waiting a further 15 mins for them to arrive! The food was good, but please, Admiral's Table staff, get your service up to speed (and I don't mean Fast Food style)

Reviewed by
Barbara Y

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is such a lovely hotel/pub and it was a pleasure to be there from start to finish. The staff who were on duty were so attentive and helpful, however the staff who wer,nt on duty were a little too boystrous to say the least but overall i was well satisfied, thank you

Reviewed by
P Smithson

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next