Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great plave to stay and great value and service
Stopped off on way to Devon and spent the night here. As soon as I arrived the check in was superb and the rooms were great, even with the heartwave.
Went to dinner, all very nice and could not believe it, it was 2 for one on a Sunday so we had sirloin steak ....superb!!
Bar was nice too and quick service.
And breakfast was great as well at a great value price.
I highly recommend this one,
Dennis

Reviewed by
dennis g

From Westerham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hot but very nice
The accommodation itself was lovely, however it was very very warm in the upstairs corridor leading to the rooms and in the room itself. We live in England so I appreciate that most hotels are built to keep us warm so please don't think I am being critical, as the rest of the stay was very nice and the food was top notch and I very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
H Wells

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, clean and tidy.
My trip was to see family, I took my friend John Ball who was also my driver and companion. Only one problem I had was due to my age 75 I found the stairs a bit hard especially the second section they were / not feeling safe to walk on. They were springier on the last 5 steps. Apart from that we had a successful meeting with the family and will be hopefully returning to Bridgewater for the carnival. By the way my friend who came with me, John is writing this review for me as I do not have a computer, it is his email you are responding to.

Reviewed by
Graham Smith

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recently stayed over the weekend in July. Pleasant accommodation, friendly staff and typical good pub food however be sure to book a room at the back of the pub away from the main road as in this heat the windows need to be open overnight and the traffic can be noisy even in the early hours. Not the pubs fault but something to be mindful of.

Reviewed by
S Curtis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for overnight stay for travelling to Cornwall/Devon
Stayed at Admiral's Table several times usually at weekends, this was first time on a weekday everything was good and Breakfast service was much better,

Reviewed by
Michael N

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very clean but only one proper bed in it;second bed was a camp-put u up bed which nearly tipped over whenever you moved on it;very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

admirals table stay.
my wife & i stayed here for 2 nights,the staff were helpful and polite and the food was great value for money.Had to keep the window open due to hot weather so the traffic noise from the A38 was everpresent,air conditioning may be the answer?

Reviewed by
s mchugh

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly -nothing too much trouble. The bed was so comfortable that I slept through the night and the noise of the traffic didn't disturb me.

Reviewed by
Geraldine F

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible vaue for money
Excellent room, comfortable bed, lovely efficient shower, could ask for no more considering the very reasonable cost..

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay if on your way down to the SouthWest
Used this place twice now and found it all works well . The staff are sometimes under pressure but it does not deter them from giving the best service they can. Well done to all.

Reviewed by
J Urosevic

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next