Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 160 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Admirals table stay
I have stayed here a few times now & can say nothing bad about it, rooms are nice & clean, food is good, the breakfast is excellent, would have no problem recommending it to anyone, i will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
D Bowles

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived at 8pm to a room that hadn't been cleaned, bed not made etc.
Manager not available to speak to, but female staff member very pleasant and apologetic for the misdemeanour which was caused by breakdown of communication between day and night staff,received 20 per cent discount for inconvenience.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and tasty breakfast

Reviewed by
Robert D

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day break, a birthday treat for my auntie and uncle
Only disapointment was when we went down to eat on Sunday night. We were looking forward to a Sunday lunch but we didn't go down till 7 oclock and didn't realise they stopped serving sunday lunches at a certain time. The meal we had was excellant just fancied a roast.
Thorougly enjoyed the stay. My aunt and uncle who are in their late 70's had a lovely time.
Food and service was excellent. Check and out was quick and easy.
Will be staying again for 1 night in September

Reviewed by
Yvonne A

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room loud traffic noise through the night. Floor boards creaked badly and hot water scalded my hand.

Reviewed by
Anthony G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget accomodation
Enjoyed our stay here, was very hot so had to keep window open which allowed road noise in, but realistically how often will it be that hot in the UK! Evening meal a little below par, but the breakfast was first class. Very clean room, spacious, powerful shower!!
The guy behind the bar (who seemed to be responsible for most things), was excellent, very friendly and efficient, a credit to this hotel.
We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mike B

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Quality of food served in pub was below average and service was poor.
However the breakfast was better, and the service and staff were a big improvement on the previous evening.
The room was noisy from the nearby motorway and very loud plumbing.
It was very cheap though, and a good location for a break on a long motorway journey




t

Reviewed by
V WILCOX

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay :)
Clean with lovely staff Only problem was we had a 4 year old and 12 week old and our room was furthest away from the main door so carrying luggage for a family of 4 with a baby for 2 nights was a bit tiring and room was baking hot because of the weather!
Food was great, we had tea and breakfast at the pub below and couldn't fault it!
:)

Reviewed by
A BURBAGE

From SAPCOTE, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only negative was the hotel is next to a dual carriageway so we couldn't have the window open and it was a very warm night, but on a whole a clean and friendly environment.

Reviewed by
ben b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel, stayed on many occasions, ideal for business travellers.

Reviewed by
Lee M

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next