Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

damp
There was a bit of damp ,black marks on shower ceiling,otherwise clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
m penn

From Pen Y Bont Ar Ogwr, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Overnight Stay to break up our journey to Cornwall.
The décor of the bedroom captured a charming character which we all liked. Really clean with crisp white bedding. The breakfast matched the quality, (although the eating area perhaps could benefit from a bit of attention. I doubt it would take much to just 'sharpen' it up). Overall, it was the first time we had stayed there, on our way down to Cornwall, and we all agreed that we would book again. I have to say that it was at the last Minute rates, which made it affordable to us. Thank you for setting our holiday off to a very good start! Mrs Rowley

Reviewed by
R Rowley

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank holiday weekend
Friendly welcome. No formalities required on checking in. Good size room overlooking main road so subject to traffic noise but double glazing reduced this considerably. Comfortable bed and good freshly cooked breakfast of your choice. Ate in the restaurant on the Sunday night of bank holiday weekend and extremely busy but told of delays on ordering so our choice to stay or go. Waited 45 minutes so not too bad. Breakfast delayed on Monday morning through some problem in kitchen I presume ,as not exceptionally busy, although no explanation or apologies given. Over an hour from start to finish! Could have been handled better by just keeping us informed and offering another cup of coffee. Full English was great when it arrived. Other than that a very pleasant base for touring the surrounding area of Dunster, Weston Super Mare and West Somerset steam railway which was the main reason for our stay. Would stay again as staff very pleasant .

Reviewed by
Russell M

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

every thing was great about the one night stay we had
We stayed for a one night stop over on our way to Falmouth and were pleased with how close we were to the motorway.

Reviewed by
Angela D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
A excellent venue for a location in order to travel around the local area

Reviewed by
Craig N

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

manager
Lee was the manager working at the time we checked in and breakfast the next day. He was very friendly, efficient and worked breakfast servings completely on his own - very efficiently and great service.

Reviewed by
Erica Lancashire-Smith

From Burton upon Trent , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly pub: hotel service was very good requested a room at the back of hotel was no prob
Ground floor room was very spacious and clean plus very big bathroom; only problem was we could here people talking outside of room on the tables; only because we decided to relax first before we went out for the night overall a very pleasant stay;

Reviewed by
John` M

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We really enjoyed our stay only had one night but the room was lovely breakfast first class and the staff are a credit very friendly and helpful we will definitely use the hotel again

Reviewed by
J Dickinson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Admirals table stay
I have stayed here a few times now & can say nothing bad about it, rooms are nice & clean, food is good, the breakfast is excellent, would have no problem recommending it to anyone, i will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
D Bowles

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and tasty breakfast

Reviewed by
Robert D

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next