Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns


Bristol Road, Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Price From 127.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christopher W

  • January 2014

Good value for money

Vey good room rate for B&B and very convenient for a stop over being only minutes from the M5.

Breakfast fine - only observation is that as it is a "two for one" restaurant a single traveller does not benefit. However all things considered I would recommend.

  • R Hobday

  • December 2013

clean rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff, would recommend

  • David D

  • December 2013

Just one night, very good.

I don't want you all asking for room No 15 as I want it.

Brilliant shower. Easy access. Good parking and I could see my vehicle from the room. Bar food was very good and the staff were very capable and willing to sort out the only small problem which occurred.

  • Clare Brewer

  • November 2013

Great value

The rooms were amazing for the price we paid, the staff were friendly and the breakfast prepared us for the day.

  • kristian hathaway

  • November 2013

fantastic stay

lovely place wouldn't hesitate in staying there again nxt yr

  • Anthony Lythall

  • November 2013

fantastic value

Fantastic value for money , room was lovely and plenty of space , clean.

Breakfast was excellent , also evening meal was excellent. 10/10 .

  • David B

  • November 2013

One night's stay

Called in at The Captains Table on a friday night on our way home from a week on Exmoor.

Accommodation very easy to locate, plenty of parking. Large room with plenty of cupboard space, decent size tv and a well stocked tea and coffee making facility.Although more of a restaurant than a pub the room was quiet. There was a wide choice on the menu and the main course had a buy one get one free offer which made it even better value for money. On the down side , we found a pair of silky boxer shorts in the drawer of the wardrobe!, and the heated towel rail wasn't working. Having booked through late rooms .com there was some confusion as to whether we had paid when booking or not, because there were no staff about when we were about to leave I very nearly left the keys by reception and walked out, assuming that I had paid, which was not the case. But because it was so close to the M5 and such good value for money we will definately consider staying here again.


  • November 2013

Great weekend

Booked this hotel thro Late and what a find .

easy to find, the staff were super and very helpful the rooms were clean and lovely and warm . and on suite, and they are large rooms restaurant was great good food at brill prices and a good choice of beer's will definitely go there again.

  • Sue D

  • November 2013

Mother/daughter Trip!

Very convenient for motorway and excellent value for money.

  • L Goodwin

  • November 2013

Admirals Table

Admirals Table, Bridgewater is conveniently located, is excellent value for money, offers spacious rooms and provides a friendly service.