Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

david stanton visiting to sing with treorchy male choir in town hall
booked in only to find when i got to the room it was twin room not double as i thought i`d booked,no other rooms available,no toilet paper in the room when we arrived,television not working and one of the beds was broken my wife nearly fell through it lol did not complain as we were only staying for the one night , food from restaurant good ,bar service good,breakfast good

Reviewed by
david stanton

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Admirals Table
Admirals Table, Bridgewater is conveniently located, is excellent value for money, offers spacious rooms and provides a friendly service.

Reviewed by
L Goodwin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at around 2.30 the room was ready, nice and homely. Put our stuff away then went and had a lovely meal it was quite busy but we didnot have too wait long for our meal. Went back to room and didnot hear any noise what so ever. Had a good nights sleep and nice breakfast before going home.
Just one little complate it would have been nice to have some water in room we had tea coffee etc but no water.

Reviewed by
h jefferies

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Everything I needed for a short stay. Cheers

Reviewed by
J Baines

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful weekend
My wife and I were visiting bridgwater for a family gathering and needed somwhere convienient to stay. We were very glad that we found the admirals table as it was great for our needs - better still we got it on a bargain deal.
We'd have been happy at full price though as the whole place was great.

Reviewed by
R Carter

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed over night on our way to Penzance. Very friendly staff and room was spotless would certainly stay over again. Food was great and plenty of it . All & all brill.

Reviewed by
John Froggatt

From Derbyshire, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very spacious clean and good decor

Reviewed by
colin steele

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food, room good, staff excellent.

Reviewed by
Alan Powell

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal For The Man on the Road
Excellent location with friendly staff and good fare at reasonable prices and just a stones throw from the M5 and Bridgewater!

Reviewed by
Andy B

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay lovely place

Reviewed by
p welch

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next