Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns


Bristol Road, Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Price From 129.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Jeffs

  • May 2014

Break in journey

As you can see from my ratings above there isn't much more to say only great value for money and thank you to all the staff.....

  • paula morgan

  • May 2014

one night stay

my husband and I stayed for just one night while visiting my son in Bridgewater.

We checked in then had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely. We were allocated room number 1,it was spotlessly clean with a lovely comfy bed and super shower. Breakfast in the morning was superb. Full English,toast,coffee,juice,cereals and yoghurt selection. Some of the reviews said how poor the staff were'well I can honestly say that we did not find this the case. The manager was extremely helpful and all the staff were pleasant,especially Jason for who nothing was too much trouble. Next time we visit my son,we sahll definitely return :)

  • Helen H

  • April 2014

Very easy to find from the M5 and plenty of parking.

We stayed en route to the English Riviera on Easter Sunday. Nice room size, clean and comfortable. Food was very good. Very suitable for a one night stay.

  • T Warren

  • April 2014

overnight stay

Very well placed hotel and easily found.

We were surprised at how good the accommodation is, spacious and in first class condition lovely rooms warm and cosy and friendly staff.

Had a very nice meal at night, and a great breakfast on the morning.

  • D Rafferty

  • March 2014

Nice, relaxing an cosy.

Food in the pub not the best but was edible

  • Richie M

  • February 2014

lack of care

unfortunately I arrived late due to the atrocious weather conditions to find the place shut and deserted even though had phoned earlier to advised and be told not to worry as a night porter there all the time.

After searching in vain decided to bed down in car park in car. 45 minutes later someone did arrive apologising but into room after 1am not great when up early for meeting the following morning.

  • r parry

  • January 2014

damp in room

Damp in room was very bisy there and they didnt have time to say much

  • julia c

  • January 2014

Room nice, comfortable bed.

Breakfast very good and waiter very nice and helpful. All the staff including the cleaners where good. Restaurant food good. We will come back.

  • j curtis-davis

  • January 2014

A lovely place to stay with good food and good staff.

  • Nick Thornton

  • January 2014

Ideal for west country visit

The Admiral's table is very close to the motorway giving easy access to Somerset, the Mendips and Bristol area.

It is easy to find, well presented and with friendly staff. The rooms are fit for purpose, large and airy. Clearly designed as family rooms, there is more than enough space for a lone traveler. Breakfast was excellent and served over a decent period. The evening menu was adequate but unexciting.