Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff, would recommend

Reviewed by
R Hobday

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
The rooms were amazing for the price we paid, the staff were friendly and the breakfast prepared us for the day!

Reviewed by
Clare Brewer

From Padstow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
lovely place wouldn't hesitate in staying there again nxt yr

Reviewed by
kristian hathaway

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic value
Fantastic value for money , room was lovely and plenty of space , clean.
Breakfast was excellent , also evening meal was excellent. 10/10 .

Reviewed by
Anthony Lythall

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
Booked this hotel thro Late Rooms.com and what a find ! easy to find, the staff were super and very helpful the rooms were clean and lovely and warm ! and on suite, and they are large rooms restaurant was great good food at brill prices and a good choice of beer's will definitely go there again.

Reviewed by
T TAYLOR

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mother/daughter Trip!
Very convenient for motorway and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Sue D

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night's stay
Called in at The Captains Table on a friday night on our way home from a week on Exmoor. Accommodation very easy to locate, plenty of parking.
Large room with plenty of cupboard space, decent size tv and a well stocked tea and coffee making facility.Although more of a restaurant than a pub the room was quiet.
There was a wide choice on the menu and the main course had a buy one get one free offer which made it even better value for money.
On the down side , we found a pair of silky boxer shorts in the drawer of the wardrobe!, and the heated towel rail wasn't working.
Having booked through late rooms .com there was some confusion as to whether we had paid when booking or not, because there were no staff about when we were about to leave I very nearly left the keys by reception and walked out, assuming that I had paid, which was not the case.
But because it was so close to the M5 and such good value for money we will definately consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
David B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and friendly staff

Reviewed by
I Edmonds

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Very well placed hotel and easily found. We were surprised at how good the accommodation is, spacious and in first class condition lovely rooms warm and cosy and friendly staff.
Had a very nice meal at night, and a great breakfast on the morning.

Reviewed by
T Warren

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just one night, very good.
I don't want you all asking for room No 15 as I want it! Brilliant shower. Easy access. Good parking and I could see my vehicle from the room. Bar food was very good and the staff were very capable and willing to sort out the only small problem which occurred.

Reviewed by
David D

From Gironde, France
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next