Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 160 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
my husband and I stayed for just one night while visiting my son in Bridgewater. We checked in then had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely. We were allocated room number 1,it was spotlessly clean with a lovely comfy bed and super shower! Breakfast in the morning was superb! Full English,toast,coffee,juice,cereals and yoghurt selection.
Some of the reviews said how poor the staff were'well I can honestly say that we did not find this the case! The manager was extremely helpful and all the staff were pleasant,especially Jason for who nothing was too much trouble.
Next time we visit my son,we sahll definitely return :)

Reviewed by
paula morgan

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break in journey
As you can see from my ratings above there isn't much more to say only great value for money and thank you to all the staff.....

Reviewed by
D Jeffs

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very easy to find from the M5 and plenty of parking. We stayed en route to the English Riviera on Easter Sunday. Nice room size, clean and comfortable. Food was very good. Very suitable for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Helen H

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, relaxing an cosy. Food in the pub not the best but was edible

Reviewed by
D Rafferty

From Bolton On Dearne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lack of care
unfortunately I arrived late due to the atrocious weather conditions to find the place shut and deserted even though had phoned earlier to advised and be told not to worry as a night porter there all the time. After searching in vain decided to bed down in car park in car. 45 minutes later someone did arrive apologising but into room after 1am not great when up early for meeting the following morning.

Reviewed by
Richie M

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

damp in room
Damp in room was very bisy there and they didnt have time to say much

Reviewed by
r parry

From Aberdare, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room nice, comfortable bed. Breakfast very good and waiter very nice and helpful. All the staff including the cleaners where good. Restaurant food good. We will come back.

Reviewed by
julia c

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay with good food and good staff.

Reviewed by
j curtis-davis

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for west country visit
The Admiral's table is very close to the motorway giving easy access to Somerset, the Mendips and Bristol area. It is easy to find, well presented and with friendly staff. The rooms are fit for purpose, large and airy. Clearly designed as family rooms, there is more than enough space for a lone traveler. Breakfast was excellent and served over a decent period. The evening menu was adequate but unexciting.

Reviewed by
Nick Thornton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Vey good room rate for B&B and very convenient for a stop over being only minutes from the M5.
Breakfast fine - only observation is that as it is a "two for one" restaurant a single traveller does not benefit!
However all things considered I would recommend.

Reviewed by
Christopher W

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next