Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3

Bristol Road, Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (143)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan Bateman

  • October 2014

Faultless in every way.

After a last minute decision to head South down the M5 we realised we were going to need a room for the night so logged on to laterooms.com and found ourselves booking the Admirals Table, have to say we was not dissapointed.

On our arrival we found the staff ever so friendly and we decided to have a drink and a meal before retiring to bed. Food was the conventional "pub grub" type but was really tasty and the beer excellent. Breakfast next morning which was included in the price was again faultless and yet again the staff couldn't do enough. The room itself was comfortable with everything you could want for a short term stay, and the bed was spot on. In short we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, in fact would look forward to another visit. Admirals Table Staff give yourselves a well deserved pat on the back, highly recommended, thank you.

  • Daren M

  • October 2014

Avoid

No tv working in the room, breakfast 1 hour wait, dinner 1 and half hour wait.

mould in the bathroom.

  • J White

  • September 2014

Good value but

Excellent staff and convenient position, the staff are being let down by the owners because this building so much needs upgrading it is just at the end of the acceptable time since it was last done.

Very good value for money but really does need a damn good clean and tidy up right now; The manager says that this has been promised I hope they do not let him down. Having said all of that it is an acceptable place for the money

  • Diane G

  • September 2014

Good value

Nice room at back.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money

  • Liam C

  • September 2014

Great Price & Quality

We were shocked at how nice and welcoming the hotel was for the price, would definitely stay there again!

  • Elaine C

  • September 2014

Excellent location to explore locally

Brilliant value for a great place.

Staff could not have been more helpful and polite. Rooms were great. More than purposeful. My only tiny comment would be the bed were a bit soft but that's personal preference so no fault if hotel. Great to have breakfast included in price. Breakfast was freshly cooked Nd again nothing was too much trouble. Read the reviews about traffic noise. Can't see hardly even noticed it. Would def consider staying again.

  • Sharon B

  • August 2014

good location

Few little niggles but good value for money and close to M5

  • L Atkinson

  • August 2014

overnight stay

Very close to M5 junction as stated, however the road that runs past the Admirals Table is as busy and noisy as the M5, in fairness it was extremely hot and we had no option but to have the windows open, the Manager and his staff were all very nice, food really good value.

  • Linda Wroe

  • July 2014

Lovely place

We stayed at the Admiral's Table overnight on our way to Cornwall.

Our room was huge with a very comfortable bed. Ensuite bathroom had a powerful shower with plenty of hot water. We ate here too, lovely meal at a reasonable price. All in all a great place to stay, would definitely recommend it.

  • Jo J

  • July 2014

Overnight stay

Traffic noise was not as bad as expected.

Room was comfortable and clean. Evening meal was of poor quality. Breakfast was ok but a long time coming.