Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will probably be booking again next year.

Reviewed by
V Clarke

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
P Courchene

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay but nothing special
Stayed at the Admirals Table for one night. Room was a generous size and not bad overall. Did not really like the shower room. This was quite spacious but had a damp musky smell, not enough light and looked dated, although the power shower was great. Main drawback of the room was it was on the ground floor and right outside were tables and chairs so we could hear peaple talking late into the night until bar closing. Breakfast was very good.
Location convenient if you want a stopover not far from the M5. Bridgewater town is a few miles away.
Not bad for a last minute booking.

Reviewed by
S Gupta

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, great breakfast
Nice hotel, room very warm. Plenty of space in room, bathroom toiletries and hair dryer supplied. Breakfast was great. Late rooms price was cheaper than on their website so always worth checking... Unfortunately I was charged more than the rate as the computer had crashed and everyone was being charged this amount. Have written to Marstons will await reply 😄 could not fault hotel stay

Reviewed by
alison p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
my husband and I stayed for just one night while visiting my son in Bridgewater. We checked in then had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely. We were allocated room number 1,it was spotlessly clean with a lovely comfy bed and super shower! Breakfast in the morning was superb! Full English,toast,coffee,juice,cereals and yoghurt selection.
Some of the reviews said how poor the staff were'well I can honestly say that we did not find this the case! The manager was extremely helpful and all the staff were pleasant,especially Jason for who nothing was too much trouble.
Next time we visit my son,we sahll definitely return :)

Reviewed by
paula morgan

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break in journey
As you can see from my ratings above there isn't much more to say only great value for money and thank you to all the staff.....

Reviewed by
D Jeffs

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very easy to find from the M5 and plenty of parking. We stayed en route to the English Riviera on Easter Sunday. Nice room size, clean and comfortable. Food was very good. Very suitable for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Helen H

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, relaxing an cosy. Food in the pub not the best but was edible

Reviewed by
D Rafferty

From Bolton On Dearne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lack of care
unfortunately I arrived late due to the atrocious weather conditions to find the place shut and deserted even though had phoned earlier to advised and be told not to worry as a night porter there all the time. After searching in vain decided to bed down in car park in car. 45 minutes later someone did arrive apologising but into room after 1am not great when up early for meeting the following morning.

Reviewed by
Richie M

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

damp in room
Damp in room was very bisy there and they didnt have time to say much

Reviewed by
r parry

From Aberdare, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next