Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns


Bristol Road, Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • T Kent

  • November 2014

Admirals Table Bridgwater

A pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfasts.

I had been warned of the proximity to the main road and found the noise a little intrusive but not overwhelming, it might have been a different matter if I had been at the front of the building though.

  • H Norman

  • November 2014

Overnight stopover

Our room was large & very clean though a bit under-lit due to using energy saving bulbs.

The only real downside was the outside of the shower that had obviously been wet and in need of attention.

  • A Tonks

  • November 2014

highly recommended first class all the way accommodation staff and food will being going back their again on future trips

  • Michael Harwood

  • October 2014

Good value

Hotel is on a busy main road; however they have taken steps to block out the noise by installing secondary glazing which almost does the trick.

Room was clean just a bit of mould from condensation in the bathroom. Food was good. All in all great value for money.

  • Alan Bateman

  • October 2014

Faultless in every way.

After a last minute decision to head South down the M5 we realised we were going to need a room for the night so logged on to and found ourselves booking the Admirals Table, have to say we was not dissapointed.

On our arrival we found the staff ever so friendly and we decided to have a drink and a meal before retiring to bed. Food was the conventional "pub grub" type but was really tasty and the beer excellent. Breakfast next morning which was included in the price was again faultless and yet again the staff couldn't do enough. The room itself was comfortable with everything you could want for a short term stay, and the bed was spot on. In short we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, in fact would look forward to another visit. Admirals Table Staff give yourselves a well deserved pat on the back, highly recommended, thank you.

  • Daren M

  • October 2014


No tv working in the room, breakfast 1 hour wait, dinner 1 and half hour wait.

mould in the bathroom.

  • J White

  • September 2014

Good value but

Excellent staff and convenient position, the staff are being let down by the owners because this building so much needs upgrading it is just at the end of the acceptable time since it was last done.

Very good value for money but really does need a damn good clean and tidy up right now; The manager says that this has been promised I hope they do not let him down. Having said all of that it is an acceptable place for the money

  • Diane G

  • September 2014

Good value

Nice room at back.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money

  • Liam C

  • September 2014

Great Price & Quality

We were shocked at how nice and welcoming the hotel was for the price, would definitely stay there again!

  • Elaine C

  • September 2014

Excellent location to explore locally

Brilliant value for a great place.

Staff could not have been more helpful and polite. Rooms were great. More than purposeful. My only tiny comment would be the bed were a bit soft but that's personal preference so no fault if hotel. Great to have breakfast included in price. Breakfast was freshly cooked Nd again nothing was too much trouble. Read the reviews about traffic noise. Can't see hardly even noticed it. Would def consider staying again.