No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grosvenor House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Falkland Road , Torquay, TQ2 5JP
Come and enjoy the hospitality offered by Nigel & Angela, a Christian couple who have over 25 years experience, in their Guest House in Torquay,
You will be offered a clean comfortable en-suite bedroom with flat screen TV, hot beverage tray, hairdryer etc. and of course a comfy bed, our
Superior Rooms have a luxurious 6ft super-king bed or 2 luxurious 3ft beds, in the morning you can enjoy a hearty breakfast, from a varied menu
including the Full English, Kippers, Egg on toast and more after you have helped yourself to starters of Fruit Juice, Yoghurt, Grapefruit Segments & Cereals.

Grosvenor House is situated in probably the best location to walk to the beach, shops, and Riviera Conference & Leisure Centre yet is in a nice
quiet position in a road lined with trees. There is a bus stop nearby for those less able to walk where you can get to the town and harbour where
bus depart to many destinations in South Devon. We have a car park at the front of the Guest House which can take 7 cars.

We are here to ensure your stay in Torquay is an enjoyable one, anything you require, please ask

We operate a no smoking policy and do not accept hen or stag parties or take Internet bookings for groups of 3 or more

You will not know until you try!

Picture of Grosvenor House, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we enjoyed our stay and will recomend our friends.

Reviewed by
tom hurst

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our hosts at Grosvenor House were very friendly and welcoming and the food very good. We were initially a bit disappointed with the size of the room- only just about wide enough for the double bed with room to walk round and the decor was dated and basic. However we did have all the facilities we needed and it was comfortable. We didn't spend much time in there anyway. Although we thought that we paid just about the right amount for the room it wasn't the bargain which we were led to expect by the offer on laterooms.com

Reviewed by
Elaine Parsons

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel,close to town centre and railway station.

Reviewed by
Terry S

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Warm and friendly welcome. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent choices for breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Cope

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly owners clean comfortable room and good breakfast with plenty of choice. Would certainly consider staying there again.

Reviewed by
Frank P

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely clean and nice lady
lovely clean place and the lady of the house was very nice and friendly the breakfast was very good nice hot and fresh.not to far from torquay town centre would stay again thank you x

Reviewed by
paul knowles

From chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice lady very friendly, room comfortable but a bit dated. Clean and reasonable rate. Good location for town centre. Fine for short stay.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Edgbaston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

autumn holiday
Hotel efficiently run, good hot breakfast and owners would give you travel information if needed

Reviewed by
Stewart C

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy week
Friendly hosts with an attention to detail that made for a truly hassle free, week long stay

Reviewed by
Carl J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Winscombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next