The Derbyshire Hotel

4

Carter Lane East, Derbyshire, DE55 2EH

Price From 161.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Parker

  • October 2013

Nottingham Golf Trip

There were 17 of our party staying at the Derbyshire Hotel as part of the Annual London Golf Captains tour.

There were many other golfers from the same tour there as well. We found that the rooms were very nice, the food excellent (including the main dinner on the Tuesday with 200 people) and the staff were very hardworking, friendly and courteous.

No doubt the next time we are in Nottingham it will be a pleasure to stay here.

  • James H

  • October 2013

clean hotel , reception very welcoming, noithing special , fairly modern , fit for purpose for an overnight business stay.

Also a decent lobby area for meetings.

  • gary jarvis

  • October 2013

Hotel and Spa very clean. Food was excellent, well prepared and cooked. Staff made us feel welcome

The inclusive deal of 2 nights B&B plus one evening meal was excellent value for money and the Hotel was in a good location for sight-seeing.

The food was delicious, well prepared and served. Staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Drinks were a reasonable price for a hotel. The only small downside was that the Steam Room wasn't operational during our stay and no 'out of order' sign was displayed to inform guests. Our room, although very clean and comfortable, was facing the main road and so opening the window meant there was quite a bit of traffic noise, so we chose to keep it closed at night. The bathroom was very small, as was the shower cubicle but, as we were only staying for 2 nights, this didn't pose a problem. We will definitely return to this Hotel and have already recommended it to friends and family. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • kate read

  • September 2013

lovely hotel-great staff-didn't want to go home :(

Lovely hotel, easy access location.

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was lovely and clean and good daily house keeping, hardly heard a thing from other guests-a bit of traffic noise though. Pool/changing rooms/hot tub etc were lovely and clean and never overloaded with people. We stayed for 5 nights as a short break to visit Alton Towers an local areas. Ate once in the hotel, was nice, a little too expensive but not a great vegetarian range for me. We used the pub over the road a lot and wetherspoons for breakfast a 10 min drive away. I would go back without hesitation :)

  • B Cameron

  • September 2013

Not clean at all!

Me and my fiancè stayed at this hotel for a family members wedding and as we went to bed and woke up the next morning with the sheet off the bed and lots of human hair on the mattress topper which knocked my and my fiancé sick.

We went and complained but all the receptionist said was I will have a word with the cleaner...there was no apology whatsoever and didn't even care about us.

We will never stay at this hotel again...but we will stay at the premier inn across the street as it was really clean as family members were staying there and the pub there is good to staying open till 12 at night.

  • James Cochrane

  • September 2013

Cochrane family visit to Derbyshire

Smokers congregrate right outside the front door of the hotel and we had to push past them to get access to the hotel on the Saturday night .

It does not give a good impression to non smokers.

  • zoe w

  • September 2013

very nice

Me and my boyfriend stayed ear with our two year old daughter we was very pleased with the service and the room my little girl enjoyed the pool to.

We will be visiting their again

  • Philip Peters

  • September 2013

More for business than holiday hotel.

The room was very clean and comfortable.

The shower could not be adjusted to cool it down,which resulted in nearly being scalded. Although we are used to living with air conditioning, the temperature in the dining room was cold to say the least.....maybe it was to cool you down after being scalded in the shower. Evening mealtime was not tried because , when presenting ourselves at the doorway to the then almost empty restaurant , we were told we couldn't be fitted in for at least 1 and half hours. We walked over the road and ate our meal at another restaurant, only to find on our return that the hotel restaurant still had tables vacant.

  • K Newman

  • September 2013

A lovely stay

A really lovely hotel and the staff couldn't be more helpful or lovely.

The bed and pillows were really comfy and everything was spotless. the spa area was really beautiful, especially at night. can't wait to stay here again!

  • tim d

  • September 2013

Supremely efficient

A welcome break on a long trek North, and then on the return South, this was incredibly convenient and easy to find, just off the Motorway.

Extremely efficient in every respect, especially breakfast, with some of the most comfortable beds we've ever had in the newer rooms. Everything clean and as you want it, but you pay for the convenience. Dinner adequate but not a real wow; again just what you need.