Reviews - The Derbyshire Hotel


Carter Lane East, Derbyshire, DE55 2EH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jon Hall

  • May 2014

Last minute overnight

I didn't eat or use the bar but the room was very spacious and comfortable and the pool, sauna and steam room were very calming after a hard day.

  • Andrew Fearon

  • May 2014

Weekend away

Fantastic hotel.

Well looked after and food was superb. Close to a great variety of local attractions for all tastes

  • A Barber

  • May 2014

friendly helpfull staff with a well equipped room

Hotel staff really helpful & friendly although a massive queue to check in at 5.30.

Room was well equipped with everything I needed for an overnight stay.

Furniture & carpets a little tired & the room could have been cleaner. Tiny basic gym which at 6.00 was very crowded. All in all a good nights stay & I would return.

  • David L

  • May 2014

Room a little tired but service friendly and room v clean.

  • maria c

  • April 2014

the hotel was fine , but could be hugely improved with attention to the small details

  • j bennett

  • April 2014

the derbyshire

we stayed two nights, we were visiting friends and family in the area.

The staff were polite and friendly, the room was a bit tired but we did get in on a late deal booking, it was clean and quiet considering there was a wedding and a birthday happening on the Saturday night.. We used the swimming pool and sauna, this was clean and towels were provided, there is only two showers, so had a bit of a wait to get get showered and changed, again staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • A Barber

  • April 2014

Room very well equipped although a little tired looking in decoration & furnishings.

Traffic noise from the M1 & A38 quite bad generally & can be heard all night. Comfortable stay & very friendly helpful staff.

  • ian m

  • April 2014


The Derbyshire Hotel is ok but needs updating.

TVs are terrible few channels and even then lucky to keep the channel you are watching before going to static. Staff are very polite.

  • Jonathan L

  • April 2014

Left the kids at home

Great stay, used all the facilities.

Friendly staff


  • March 2014

Peak District Travellers.Stay at the Derbyshire!!!!

Stayed just one night here and was totally impressed with everything.

All staff were very polite. Room was very clean with comfortable bed and good shower. Swimming Pool was ideal for my wife to relax. Food was excellent .Evening meal had variety in the menu,with a wide choice breakfast. Very enjoyable stay, before our visit to Chatsworth House. The hotel is in a perfect location for Peak District Land Marks and would recommend highly.