You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Derbyshire Hotel

4

Carter Lane East, Derbyshire, DE55 2EH

Price From 181.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Robinson

  • August 2016

The Derbyshire Hotel

Hotel was very good rooms very clean.Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.Breakfast excellent.loved the spa experience.

  • K Francis

  • August 2016

Clean, comfortable room.

Although near the M1 no traffic noise.

  • REbecca T

  • July 2016

Stay 26th July 2016

the room was awfully stuffy but I guess you can't do anything about the weather.

Air con would be nice

  • ben m

  • July 2016

Good value

Nice clean room.

No air con, the room got really hot.

Buffet breakfast was great, plenty of choice.

  • sonia j

  • July 2016

Reasonable room

Reading the website sounds like a good quality hotel.

Slightly disappointed with room as very dated & in need of a spruce up. Cleaning looked good until moved bedside cabinet (phone in room not working so was checking plugged in) I don't think behind there & bed had been cleaned in a long time. Bed comfortable & shower good

  • P Mungwari

  • July 2016

All spotless

A beautiful location, rooms were clean and spacious

  • J Smith

  • July 2016

Excellent overnight stay.

This hotel was an excellent choice for our weekend away in Derbyshire,the staff were professional the whole time we were there.

The room was comfortable and cosy. We had dinner and breakfast and both meals in the restaurant were tasty and good value for money. The leisure facilities was spot on as we used the pool, sauna and steam room. We will definitely use this hotel again.Compliments to all the staff

  • S Baker

  • May 2016

Just the ticket

Just what I needed with a good location, wonderfully friendly staff and facilities to relax.

  • L Newell

  • December 2015

First visit

Unfortunately, the wait at reception was longer than I would have expected but once I was attended to the booking in process went relatively smoothly.

The wait at the bar was again longer than I would have expected but staff were polite once service was provided the room required some decorative touches the plaster was peeling away from the ceiling in the bathroom the room looked a little neglected. I did feel based on some of the interior decoration and furnishing that the price was slightly higher than the value of the hotel.

  • Christopher HARRISON

  • December 2015

Very poor experience

At the reception the young lady was very nice, the room was tired and dated and in need of renovation.

The bed was uncomfortable and the quilt was thin in places but by far the worst thing was the Christmas meal we were given this was of a poor quality, was like warm at best mass produced rubbish. The waiters were unatentive and served half the party they came back when that half had finished their meal to bring the other orders.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel or the chain based on this experience