Reviews - Ambassador Heathrow Hotel

4

10 Hanworth Road, Feltham, TW13 5AB

Price From 149.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Graham

  • April 2015

Perfect for Heathrow Airport

This hotel is situated perfectly for the use of Heathrow Airport Airport, and has a nearby railway station with links to London, which again if you don't want to stay in the Centre of London, it was not our first choice, however we were pleasantly surprised, it was clean, comfortable and very cosy as we were in the attic room, which was light and airy, you do experience traffic noise from outside, but then the planes fly directly over anyway, but it didn't affect our sleep, it is furnished with very old furniture, but our bathroom and shower room was ultra modern, would I stay here again?........definitely.

  • R Peacock

  • November 2014

lovely hotel

Outside is very deceiving .

turned up and was slightly worried but wow when you get in side. superb little jem will stay again

  • J Richards

  • October 2014

Lovely Stay in Luxury

We stayed here whilst visiting twickenham for a rugby weekend.

The location is perfect just a short train ride with the train station just a short walk from the hotel. The lady in the hotel made us feel very welcome and the place itself is beautiful. Would highly recommend.

  • A Ali

  • August 2014

Great little hotel

Great little hotel with comfortable surroundings.

Very near to the main shopping centre. Would definitely stay here in the future.

  • E Vallender

  • July 2014

Relaxing and friendly

My mother and I stayed for one night when going to the Hampton Court Flower Show.

It was an excellent location for this. Although easy to find we did drive straight past it, because it doesn't stand out as a hotel just looks like a house. Once in we loved it. We felt really at home immediately. The whole place is very stylish, lovely devour and artwork in the rooms. The location is leafy, suburban snd really quite quiet. Had a lovely communal outdoor seating area. My mother who walks with a stick did have trouble with the stairs, so if this is an issue I would recommend requesting a downstairs room. I wouldn't think it would have much to offer children,

  • R Morrish

  • June 2014

Nice place enjoyed it

  • Joe L

  • May 2014

Very nice place and great service.

Only stayed one night but it was very pleasant overall.

Well decorated and furnished throughout. Dean greeted me and was very helpful and accommodating - offered to serve me breakfast earlier than the normal sitting because I had to leave earlier. He didn't have to and it was a nice personal touch. The breakfast itself was top notch - really well cooked and presented, ice cold juices and very good coffee. Attention to detail and care was evident and appreciated. I was in the smallest room and it was room enough. Very clean -everything. Shower room/ WC immaculate. Only criticism with the room is that the mattress wasn't great - I could feel the springs and if I were staying another night I would ask for another and I've no doubt it would be accommodated. If had more time I would have liked to sit in the comfy lounge and read papers, etc.

  • Paul S

  • April 2014

Great little hotel convenient for business in Feltham

When I arrived the receptionist had popped out to the shop so there was a short wait until I could get in however he had tried to call to check when I would be arriving.

Room was pretty small (wardrobe wouldn't open as bed was in the way!) but en suite shower was a nice bonus. Being right next to Heathrow the rooms could do with some upgraded windows as it's very noisy with the planes and I was woken up both mornings by them. Overall though, friendly staff, functional, clean room and reasonable value for money. Would stay again

  • Jon P

  • October 2013

Excellent

  • J Simpson

  • October 2013

Wonderful find

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this wonderfully cosy B & B.

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and I had an amazing night's sleep - all perfect, as I needed to be very fresh and alert for the next day. I have already recommended this B & B to several people, as I was so impressed.