No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ambassador Heathrow Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
10 Hanworth Road, Feltham, TW13 5AB
Excellent quality Hotel close to London Heathrow, Windsor, Twickenham Rugby Ground ,Kempton Park and Kew Gardens. All rooms are En-Suite and we now have two additional executive rooms with extra facilities including mini bars and Ipod docs not to mention extra TV channels available. All rooms are tastefully decorated and we have managed to retain some of the atmosphere and character of the victorian property whilst upgrading the whole house to cater for todays needs. All rooms have wireless internet connection,flat screen Televisions with integrated DVD players, radio clock alarms with CD players, trouser presses, hairdryers and coffee/Tea trays and direct dial telephones.. Hotel has easy and quick access to Bedfont lakes (7 minutes away by FREE BUS where you will find SAP, CISCO and IBM. It is also VERY close to Twickenham rugby ground and KEMPTON PARK RACECOURSE with journey times of just 6 minutes by train from the end of the road. There is a £4 or 4% charge (whichever is the greater) for payments by Credit card,any types of overseas card or business debit/credit cards. But no charge for Uk debit cards only. We are NOT on the airport shuttle route but we are on the 285 and 490 bus routes runing to/from Heathrow 24 hours a day, this is quicker than some of the drop offs at the airport Hotels and certainly cheaper at just £2.30 per person
Picture of Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, Feltham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Great little hotel with comfortable surroundings. Very near to the main shopping centre. Would definitely stay here in the future.

Reviewed by
A Ali

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and friendly
My mother and I stayed for one night when going to the Hampton Court Flower Show. It was an excellent location for this. Although easy to find we did drive straight past it, because it doesn't stand out as a hotel just looks like a house. Once in we loved it. We felt really at home immediately. The whole place is very stylish, lovely devour and artwork in the rooms. The location is leafy, suburban snd really quite quiet. Had a lovely communal outdoor seating area. My mother who walks with a stick did have trouble with the stairs, so if this is an issue I would recommend requesting a downstairs room. I wouldn't think it would have much to offer children,

Reviewed by
E Vallender

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place enjoyed it

Reviewed by
R Morrish

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place and great service.
Only stayed one night but it was very pleasant overall. Well decorated and furnished throughout. Dean greeted me and was very helpful and accommodating - offered to serve me breakfast earlier than the normal sitting because I had to leave earlier. He didn't have to and it was a nice personal touch. The breakfast itself was top notch - really well cooked and presented, ice cold juices and very good coffee. Attention to detail and care was evident and appreciated. I was in the smallest room and it was room enough. Very clean -everything. Shower room/ WC immaculate. Only criticism with the room is that the mattress wasn't great - I could feel the springs and if I were staying another night I would ask for another and I've no doubt it would be accommodated. If had more time I would have liked to sit in the comfy lounge and read papers, etc.

Reviewed by
Joe L

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel convenient for business in Feltham
When I arrived the receptionist had popped out to the shop so there was a short wait until I could get in however he had tried to call to check when I would be arriving.
Room was pretty small (wardrobe wouldn't open as bed was in the way!) but en suite shower was a nice bonus. Being right next to Heathrow the rooms could do with some upgraded windows as it's very noisy with the planes and I was woken up both mornings by them.
Overall though, friendly staff, functional, clean room and reasonable value for money. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Jon P

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful find
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this wonderfully cosy B & B. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and I had an amazing night's sleep - all perfect, as I needed to be very fresh and alert for the next day. I have already recommended this B & B to several people, as I was so impressed.

Reviewed by
J Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with no bar facilities nor TV in living room.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your stay here at The Ambassador. Although we do not physically have a bar, we do have a selection of beers and wines and a liquor licence. We have flat screen televisions in all rooms, so have always kept the residents lounge as a place where guests can sit and relax whilst reading the paper, a book or simply working and we believe a televison in the lounge would not be appropriate for the type of atmosphere we have created here.

Reviewed by
Lakshman NANGALIA

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
Nice comfortable hotel. Katrina was brilliant - a lovely lady.

Reviewed by
Ken Marshall

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend this hotel if visiting Feltham or surrounding area.
Arrived to be met with a welcoming smile and then a quick and efficient check-in followed. I was in a single room called the Hideaway which was small but had everything needed for 1 person. I then had a couple of beers undercover in the garden whilst I waited for the rain to ease off. I asked for a taxi to be called for me and again this was done straight away by the efficient Swedish (stand-in) manageress. The following morning I was again met by the smiling Swede who ordered up my full English breakfast which arrived 10 minutes later and was very nice. Very good experience and highly recommended.

Reviewed by
C Anderson

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next