You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Durrant House Hotel

3

Heywood Road,Northam, Bideford, EX39 3QB

Price From 102.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Walker

  • September 2016

Durrant House Hotel

Lovely hotel.

  • Colin B

  • September 2016

Durrant Hose Hotel

Good choice for breakfast.

Room could do with a bit of TLC. Was surprised to be charged for extra milk for our tea!

  • J Layton

  • September 2016

Excellent Hotel

Friendly staff

Very efficient breakfast staff

  • Nicola Butcher

  • September 2016

Good alround hotel.

Very satisfied with the service provided, friendliness of all staff and large selection of foods for breakfast.

  • D Kelly

  • September 2016

Very nice although dated

The hotel is very nice although very dated.

Staff were very helpful & any problems we had with room was fixed straight away.

  • W Street

  • August 2016

Topnotch.

Warm and friendly the staff Couldn't be more helpful we had a lovely room, big thumbs up for this one.

  • Margaret Davies

  • August 2016

Short break away

Disabled facilities poor Hotel receptionist (male) was very rude arrogant unfriendly unhelpful never in all my stays in different hotels have I been told to be quiet whilst speaking to him no good morning when passing him on reception for breakfast when handing door card in on leaving was there one word no thank you no hope you enjoyed your stay nothing not a single word!.

He is a very poor image for the hotel as the rest of the staff were really cheerfull friendly and helpful that receptionist alone would ensure I didn't stay there again

I would recommend your hotel to friends but would warn them to be beware of him!.

  • B Howard

  • August 2016

Durrant House Hotel

Room was a bit dated.

Corridors needed some fresh air.

  • Robert Crabb

  • August 2016

Durrant House Hotel

Excellent Hotel, Very courteous and helpful staff.

Great selection of food/menu for breakfast. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • C Cooper

  • July 2016

Three night break

We stayed in the romantic suite and felt that a good quality hair dryer was needed and the huge lovely sofa was not needed either a smaller one or a large chair as it took up so much room.

The view from window was a work yard with skip and mattress, a little messy to the eye. Bed was comfy, hot tub a lovely treat, but need some non slip mats on steps up to it. We have stayed on numerous occasions and have a pleasant stay.