Durrant House Hotel

3

Heywood Road,Northam, Bideford, EX39 3QB

Price From 76.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Coulson

  • January 2015

pleasant stay

Good value for money excellent service Room far far far too hot.

Think hotel caters for older generation

  • D Lear

  • January 2015

Decor lets Hotel down

Hotel décor needs some TLC as it is past its prime in some respects e.g.

flaky paintwork and ceilings.

  • Peter D

  • December 2014

Our stay

Overall value for money.rooms were a bit basic and very hot but had a pleasant stay.would recommend

  • J McClaughlin

  • December 2014

Durrant House Hotel

Great hotel ,staff were very professional and polite,checking in was hassle free ,and breakfast was good ,although the continental choice limited ,and a few more pastries and fruits would have been nice,THE COOKED BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING .overall a great hotel and will definately return again in the future .9/10

  • Sue Cose

  • December 2014

Top quality service and real customer care

The staff at the Durrant Hotel provide excellent customer service - from the warm greeting at reception to the friendly efficiency of the restaurant staff - I can genuinely say that I could not fault any of them.

Rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need on hand. My only criticism here might be the need for some investment in replacing some of the furniture with many sofas throughout the hotel starting to look a bit shabby. Food is excellent - both in terms of standard and value. Breakfast is generous and served by friendly, helpful staff. Room service is efficient and again, provided by cheerful, friendly waiting staff. I've been here any times and will most definitely be going again!

  • Catherine P

  • December 2014

Enjoyable stay

Although I only stayed in the hotel for one night I have no complaints and would have been happy to stay there for longer.

The hotel is in a good location being about a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the town centre with easy access from the main A39. The staff were friendly and the bedroom was well furnished and most importantly, clean. Breakfast was more than adequate; either continental or traditional cooked breakfast.

  • D Morgan

  • December 2014

Very good

  • Jenny Parkman

  • November 2014

Short break at Durrant House Hotel

This was our second stay here and it was excellent, everything was spot on from start to finish, we had our evening meals in the bar what value for money, a 2 course meal for £7.50 there was a good choice always a roast of the day and nice desserts, the meals were always very nice and piping hot.

All the staff were very polite and helpful, and the girl in the bar was lovely.

  • A Hale

  • November 2014

weekend away

Lovely hotel.

Rooms spacious except shower a little on the small side. Very good evening meal and breakfast. Staff very nice and helpful.

  • Evelyn Smith

  • October 2014

Disappointed with Durrant House

This hotel is listed as suitable for disabled but it definitely is not.

The lift is a health and safety issue as it was impossible to get the motorised scooter in there and I had to lift the scooter to turn it to get out of the sideways on door. We were excluded from most parts of the hotel as there were steps every where. The room was shabby and well worn and could have been cleaner. The toilet seat was broken

Would not be able to return there.