No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Durrant House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heywood Road,Northam , Bideford, EX39 3QB
From the moment you step into our lush beautiful Mediterranean style lobby and experience the beauty of marble floors, lush greenery and colourful flowering plants, with the soothing sound of running water feature, you'll know you've come to the right place to relax.
Whether you're visiting on business or pleasure, our attentive staff and superb surroundings will welcome you in style from the moment you walk in the door. The Durrant House Hotel is situated near the little white town of Bideford North Devon.

Discover the comfortable surroundings of our spacious, tastefully decorated guest rooms, all with en-suite facilities with some offering estuary views.

For our guests we offer two eating venues to choose from serving two completely different menus from our award winning chefs, with an aim on catering to all tastes.

We also provide a small fitness room, sauna, sun shower and an outdoor swimming pool for guest leisure facilities. There is also nightly entertainment provided on most nights for group tours, all hotel guests are welcome. Due to the hotel having the largest ballroom in area, the hotel is a very popular conference & wedding venue North Devon, we also provide free guest parking on site for over 100 vehicles.

Don't leave without trying a "Devon cream tea" it’s a way of life down in Devon. Served with fresh scones, strawberry jam, clotted cream and a freshly brewed pot of English Devon tea.

This hotel is totally non-smoking throughout
Picture of Durrant House Hotel, Bideford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal stopover
A welcome stopover whilst touring the area. Excellent value for money bar meals.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and very good service.

Reviewed by
A Griffin

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need of a revamp
The staff at the hotel were friendly but the feel of the hotel is that it is overdue a freshen up and revamp. Some aspects needed a bit of TLC - scuffed doors, hanging threads on bedroom sofa's and worn head beds did not help it live up to my expectations -especially not for £100 for the one night. I would only stay again if it was at a much reduced rate.

Reviewed by
Gill R

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good - no problems
always a good visit

Reviewed by
k dunn

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Excellent facilities very friendly highly recommend

Reviewed by
Katie C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
it was a pleasant stay : )

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
only stayed one night but everything was very good

Reviewed by
Gillian T

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, lovely room. Great service and plenty of breakfast. Maybe a little on the expensive side but it was a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Nicola D

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Because I am widowed I have to travel on my own and pay dearly for this pleasure. I was allocated a single room which was cramped and very hot. I have travelled for business and pleasure for the last 40 years and stayed in many hotels not only in the UK but worldwide but I have never had a room that the window opened onto a brick wall. If I had known this when booking a room at the Durrant hotel I certainly would not have used the hotel. It spoilt the whole weekend. There were issues with the breakfast menu but when I highlighted this I was dismissed and then totally ignored the following morning. If you are going to advertise late rooms you need to inform your clients what they are going to get in the way of rooms.

Reviewed by
Richard Pengilley

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good

Reviewed by
Kay D

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next