You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old School Guest House

4

Whitchurch Road, Horrabridge, Yelverton, PL20 7TT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jayne C

  • June 2016

Peace,Tranquility and Comfort

Our room was spotlessly clean, and attractively furnished.

It was a good size and the en suite was appreciated. Plenty of wardrobe space and drawers; fresh milk and use of a refrigerator was an unexpected extra. The choice for breakfast was wide and was cooked for us whilst we ate our cereal. We enjoyed the homemade bread and conserves, in a light and sunny dining room. The only thing we missed was a selection of fresh fruit and/ or nuts to top our cereal. Our b&b experience was enjoyable and positive. We would recommend The Old School Guest House.

  • Dace J

  • March 2016

Lovely stay

Beautiful property with very welcoming host.

Nice town as such.

  • Moe Brazenall

  • February 2016

A Gem ....

Full of character, spotlessly clean.

Very welcoming hosts with great local knowledge. Wonderful breakfast with local produce. A great location for the lovely villages of Dartmoor and also convenient for the coasts of both Devon and Cornwall. Unable to find fault and would definitely revisit.

  • Patricia M

  • January 2016

Dartmoor visit

Had a lovely long weekend.

Even managed to snow for us. Only few minutes away from Dartmoor, walks and some wonderful old Inns. Maxine and Chris made us welcome.

  • Roy Wood

  • October 2014

Excellent Stay

We both really enjoyed our stay.

I can't speak highly enough of the Old School House. A lovely place with lovely people. We'd recommend it to friends if they were heading to the same area.

  • M Meyers

  • October 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our one night stay, we enjoyed wonderful food at a local pub recommendedby the owner of the b&b and the breakfast was gorgeous, even the bacon was home cured.

We would have liked to have been able to open a window in our room, but it was very spacious.

  • Richard N

  • September 2014

Going old school (and it was good)

Lovely cottage with modern amenities.

Well located for Dartmoor and close to Cornwall for day trips. Maxine our host was friendly and helpful. The only thing that could be improved is the WiFi signal but as explained by Maxine this was because of the stone walls. Would highly recommend and will look to stay again when we're next in the area.

  • d taylor

  • September 2014

lovely room. was not sure if we could book an evening meal as they never made it clear.

Very welcoming and clean.