No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The old court hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39/43 bridge street, Witney, OX281DA
The Old Court Hotel has turned over a new leaf.All rooms have been refurbished to a boutique style and are all different,with an easy tasteful decor.With well placed mixture of old and new. A warm friendly feeling.
Practical and well maintained, The Old Court Hotel is perfect for business's and travellers, as well as weddings planned in the area.
The Cotswolds are only a stones throw away and is a fabulous place to base yourselves, should you like to discover.
Blenheim Palace is very close too and you can leave your car and a bus rude into Oxford is just over half an hour away.
Picture of The old court hotel, Witney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely

Reviewed by
John O

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Place
A wonderful, well presented Hotel where a lot of thought has gone in to the little touches. Bed was very comfortable(eat your heart out Premier Inn) top quality linen. The bathroom hand painted Fresco was amazing (room 8) to admire as you enjoyed the massive Jacuzzi Bath.
Julien was a great host and we would highly recommend. A hearty breakfast put a lovely finish to our stay.
Baz & Suzie

Reviewed by
Susan A

From Jonzac, France
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lucy Choice
We were not sure about staying here until we entered the hotel to be greeted by the Owner who from the start was only concerned about us having a good time going above and beyond to make sure we did! I can certainly only sing high praises about the staff and characterful building and especially the cleanliness. If I need to stay in Witney again I will be very upset but not surprised if The Old Court is fully booked!

Reviewed by
A Morton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet Town
Witney is quiet and beautiful Town . Everyone kinds too.
Who is go to Oxford, visit witney one time.
This hotel is comfortable. Host is very kind too.
I missing specially old Dogs.

Reviewed by
j kim

From inchon, South Korea
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
I`ve stayed several times now since April in a different room every time. The room standard has been consistently high & all very comfortable.

Reviewed by
John O

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly wonderful weekend, excellent host and accomodation
A party of eight, ranging from 20 to 62, descended upon Jules quirky boutique hotel whilst attending a wedding in Oxford, an easy bus ride away. We were warmly greeted by our most amenable host and his very well behaved dogs. Absolutely nothing was too much to ask for and every effort was made by all of the staff to ensure that our stay was comfortable.
The bar and restaurant area of the hotel is very tasteful and comfortable and boasts a lovely snug area with a cheerful open fire.
Each of our rooms had their own charector. One room created in an old cow barn boasts original stone features and huge shower, another is snugly and hobbit like and fitted out both two large double beds. A further room holds a draped four poster bed, and large ensuite resplendent with a jacuzzi bath which proved large enough to fit four soldiers!
Every bed was very comfortable with good linen and feather pillows.
Housekeeping was very good and all the rooms were equipped with tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries.
Breakfasts were fresh, tasty and sufficient to fill hungry squadies.
The main menu looks very enticing but we had to fit in a wedding! Sunday carvery was enormous with a choice of four roasts and every conceivable side dish. We all loved our meal and friends who called in looked on with envy whilst questioning why they had stayed at a Premiere inn when they could have been at what turned out to be a fantastic private party.

Reviewed by
Martin O'malley

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
The bedroom was tiny, therefore cramped, nowhere to sit. The view was over galvanized roofs of sheds and outhouses.The shower water pressure was low.
It was very poor value for the price and it will not be on our list for a return visit.

Reviewed by
R Day

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel

Reviewed by
Agnieszka L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thought the room was a joke!
The room nr 12, had a shower in the middle of the room!!! With no privacy what so ever! The toilet was behind a curtain and it was also a wardrobe?!
The window would not shut so I put two pillows in there but there was still a cold draught throughout the night! And when I told the manager he said he knew about it .. Can't believe he's renting out a room that isn't to standard. Could have been very embarrassing with the shower/toilet situation!!
Will not stay there again!

ManagementResponse

Dear Camelia Sirbu, I am quite saddened by your review, therefore would like to make a managers response, room 12 is a superior room, yes with a shower in room, it is a specially designed room from what was once a stable form the 18 th century. Very quirky. Only 1 in a 100 ever react like you have here. If not happy when first going in you should have asked for another, but seeing you before you went out and asking if you were happy, received a reply that you were. It was out on a very low price during this week at £65.00 for two and to include breakfast. When arriving you are explained where and how to regain entrance to the hotel after closing along with what time breakfast is. 7.30 / 9.30. I would like to start by saying that at 6.55 is not the time to demand breakfast. Although the window was slightly open and explained that I was waiting for a maintenance man to come and make good had had no complaints prior to your stay. Which I may say Has now as I had said been done. With regards to your other low scores of cleanliness food quality and friendly service find you totally out of touch. My housekeepers keep a high standard and I personally cook. In total I do not agree with what you have done and find it an insult that you have reacted in such a two faced way and I fact quite happy that you will not return. The owner

Reviewed by
C Sirbu

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique Comfy Hotel
Clean comfy and homely. Open fire in the lounge, home cooking in the restaurant and a jovial "Mein Host!)... Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
James L

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next