No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flexistay South Park ApartHotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3-5 South Park Hill Road, Croydon, Surrey. , London, CR2 7DY
This newly refurbished hotel has 30 bedrooms with a superior level of luxury throughout each room and throughout the hotel, so that you can be rest assured of a relaxed and comfortable stay.

All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, shoe polishing facilities, direct dial telephone, TV, radio alarm clock and broadband internet access. All the rooms offer free Wi-Fi and continental Do It Yourself breakfast.

For the business traveller, Central Croydon, which houses many of the UK’s leading companies, is close by. Central London is a 16 minute journey by rail from East Croydon station to London Victoria, for those wishing to take in the West End shows, and all the visitor attractions of our capital city.

The hotel offers special weekend rates for those whishing to enjoy some retail therapy in the town’s 2 largest shopping centres(Whitgift Centre and Central), or visit some of the many tourist attractions, all within an easy walk of Croydon.

THE BAR AND LOUNGE
An intimate bar and a great place to meet and relax with friends. There is a varied selection of dishes from our menu to keep you refreshed throughout the day.

SPICE ‘N’ ICE RESTAURANT
The hotel’s Spice ‘n’ Ice restaurant offers a contemporary, stylish ambience, with a stimulation choice of excellent Indo-Chinese dining. Read More
View Restaurant Photo Gallery

CONFERENCES AND BANQUETING
South Park Hotel is ideally located for the business community with easy access to Croydon and central London. It has an established track record of providing the right type of room in the right location, plus all the necessary communication support services, including broadband internet access, needed by Internet access for guests.
Picture of Flexistay South Park ApartHotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for and perhaps a little more
Free internet, large kitchen including two washers and two dryers and fridges stocked with all the ingredients to make your own breakfast. The room was a little small but had everything you need, the bathroom was functional bit probably in need of slight refurbishment in the near future. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Japan
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cook your own breakfast
Room was fine but we didn't realise we had to share a kitchen and cook our own breakfast as this is not made clear on the website. We didn't have breakfast as didn't feel like waiting for other quests to their breakfasts so disappointed with breakfast arrangements.

Reviewed by
JANE W

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, functional, easy - would stay again
We didn't realise at first that we had to cook our own breakfast! Fortunately we were up early and so had the kitchen to ourselves but might have been a bit more difficult at about 10am when other guests were using the kitchen. Having said this, the fridge was fully stocked with breakfast food (bacon, eggs, sausages, bread, jams, cereals etc. ) and juice so was fine for us!
The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Good location as a 10 minute walk into Croydon town centre.

Reviewed by
charlotte o

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Tired Dowdy Worn
The room was small and was in need of brightening up, carpet had a split in it and I kept tripping on it.
so Health and Safety issue. basin in shower room did not hold the water even though the plug was down, I had to seal it with a small plastic bag so I could shave.
on the plus side shower was excellent, hot and powerful.
get the room modenised then you would be a long way to having a very good hotel.
Parking very limited, could do with a bit more thought to the layout.

Reviewed by
steve Fisher

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy, basic and cost effective
Easy to book, great help at reception giving me local advice. Great price, provided parking, tour of facilities and showed me where you can cook your own breakfast. Room small and basic but clean and serviceable. Would think of staying again if circumstances allowed.

Reviewed by
Cliff B

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
nothing special, it was cosy and decent. not noisy at all.
I was slightly annoyed at the fact that I wasn't given my special request for the room.

Reviewed by
cieran amoah

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Absolutely fine, nice comfortable single room with on-suite. On entering the 'Aparthotel' you are given the impression perhaps on much more than expected with the glitzy reception area but as you proceed upstairs then it's just a shame, as the carpet changes colour/quality on the landing area to something lacking in the same quality as the reception. I can not comment on the breakfast (self made from kitchen area) which as the guy on reception explained 'help yourself' full English breakfast ingredients were no doubt available as advertised but I really didn't have time in the morning to make as I slept too well and had business commitments.

Reviewed by
J C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast & Room
We were very surprised that a self service breakfast means you have to cook it yourself.
The room had no net curtains and being on the ground floor facing the carpark meant you had to keep the curtains closed.
The shower ran hot and cold and was impossible to get an even temperature.
The accommodation was clean.

Reviewed by
D Harvey

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay
Clean with comfortable bed and all that was needed for an overnight stay. Enjoyed independence of getting own breakfast and it was plentiful. Kitchen was clean and well equipped. Only downside was that the curtain in our room was not really adequate -a blind would have been better as we were woken very early. It was not easy finding one's way out of the many corridors. Signage would have helped indicating exit. Staff were helpful on arrival and departure.

Reviewed by
Graham T

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit of a home from home
Spending far too much time working away from home and living out of a suitcase it is nice to find somewhere that starts to feel like a bit more like a home from home. Minutes walk from a main train line into London yet feeling like miles away in tree line roads the guest lounge provides a relaxed place to meet other guests. The best thing however is the guest kitchen and the relaxed way in which guests can make their own breakfast from provided ingredients and cook their own meals in a fully equipped kitchen. I'll definitely be staying here again (and again).

Reviewed by
Owen I

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next