No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flexistay South Park ApartHotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3-5 South Park Hill Road, Croydon, Surrey. , London, CR2 7DY
This newly refurbished hotel has 30 bedrooms with a superior level of luxury throughout each room and throughout the hotel, so that you can be rest assured of a relaxed and comfortable stay.

All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, shoe polishing facilities, direct dial telephone, TV, radio alarm clock and broadband internet access. All the rooms offer free Wi-Fi and continental Do It Yourself breakfast.

For the business traveller, Central Croydon, which houses many of the UK’s leading companies, is close by. Central London is a 16 minute journey by rail from East Croydon station to London Victoria, for those wishing to take in the West End shows, and all the visitor attractions of our capital city.

The hotel offers special weekend rates for those whishing to enjoy some retail therapy in the town’s 2 largest shopping centres(Whitgift Centre and Central), or visit some of the many tourist attractions, all within an easy walk of Croydon.

THE BAR AND LOUNGE
An intimate bar and a great place to meet and relax with friends. There is a varied selection of dishes from our menu to keep you refreshed throughout the day.

SPICE ‘N’ ICE RESTAURANT
The hotel’s Spice ‘n’ Ice restaurant offers a contemporary, stylish ambience, with a stimulation choice of excellent Indo-Chinese dining. Read More
View Restaurant Photo Gallery

CONFERENCES AND BANQUETING
South Park Hotel is ideally located for the business community with easy access to Croydon and central London. It has an established track record of providing the right type of room in the right location, plus all the necessary communication support services, including broadband internet access, needed by Internet access for guests.
Picture of Flexistay South Park ApartHotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay in Croydon.
Easy to find, plenty of parking outside, room was small but fine, eat as much as you can in the 24hr self-service breakfast.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Still As Good As Before
Under new management - with changes - rooms still good, ensuite good, new owners have a area for people to sit down eat food, a kitchen area with washing machine, tumble dryer also 2 cookers for those who would prefer cook food.

Reviewed by
A Brooks

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiring night
hotel was clean a bit different to a normal hotel couldnt fault it much apart from a party down one floor from me which had me awake till 2am the day before a very important course apart from that it was a fairly good stay

Reviewed by
H Yeal

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the staff are very helpfull they have a busy restaurant that is open to the public making it a lot busier, and if you have an early night once the kitchen has closed and customers are gone there is quite a lot off noise from cleaning, moving chairs etc. so don't plan on sleeping till at least 01:00. I would stay again but would ask for a room away from the ally and kitchen.

Reviewed by
MT H

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff, great room, good food all for a good price.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not too bad
Deserted due to the time of year. Family run and friendly. Basic accomodation well maintained. Only complaint was I thought it was too expensive for the class of hotel.

Reviewed by
tom p

From Fleet, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make South Park Hotel your first choice
Having tried hotels in South Croydon I stayed a Sunday night at South Park. It was easy to find and there was plenty of parking space. Reception was friendly and escorted me to what was described as a 'small 'single room. (Regular single travellers will have experienced a number of these tiny accommodations!) However, the South Park small single is not short on space has a comfortable double bed, a well placed wall mounted TV, hospitality tray, iron and board and an ensuite, super-clean bathroom with toiletries; a towel on the bed was folded cruise style as a flower. The heating was adjustable anbd the window could be opened.
It was quiet on a Sunday night but the Spice and Ice restaurant was in full swing at 6.00pm. The food was a feast of Indian and Chinese delights with excellent service . The 3 course meal including a glass of wine was less than £30.00. Breakfast was exactly what I asked for and served attentively.
For me there is no other option. When I stay in South Croydon it will be at the South Park.

Reviewed by
C Skilling

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit away from the hustle and bustle
The restaurant food was excellent

Reviewed by
G Coulson

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy

Reviewed by
Gordon M

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go for it !
I arrived at this hotel weary after a long day and was pleased to see a bright modern reception with someone quickly able to assist me and then carry my bags to my room. This hotel is worth visiting in its own right BUT the reason you should definitely go is its restaurant. Its an amazing fusion of Indian and Chinese food which being absolutely honest was some of the best food I have ever eaten - I really mean that. Its run as a separate entity within the hotel so you`ll need to settle their bill independent of the hotels bill. Even though It was a Wednesday night the place was full with families and couples - a lovely atmosphere. All in all, an excellent value for money hotel with a restaurant worth traveling miles for.

Reviewed by
martin m

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next