Flexistay South Park ApartHotel

3

3-5 South Park Hill Road, Croydon, Surrey., London, CR2 7DY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Tomlinson

  • October 2013

This was a cheap overnight stay to be able to assist our daughter to move to a new address so we spent very little time in the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and the room clean and comfortable so for our purposes it was O K but if we were planning to stay for a longer period we would not choose this place. The kitchen where we were expected to cook and arrange our own breakfast was not very clean. Although guests are asked to wash up their dishes etc there were a considerable number of these in an unwashed or semi cleaned state which had been left by guests who did not bother to do so. The guests dining hall was untidy and dirty

  • Keith H

  • October 2013

A comfortable and good quality venue

It was the first time we have stayed in a hotel / apartment: a great idea and allows you to eat at your time and what you want.

The South Park was very clean - particularly the kitchen that you can use for preparing your meals. The kitchen was well supplied with every utensil and piece of equipment you would need. The fridge was well stocked with everything for a full english. Our room was comfortable (great bed!) although the bathroom was a little tight on size and BBC channels were missing from the tv. Minor moans to an enjoyable experience. Many thanks!

  • J Green

  • October 2013

Low Standards

Carpets dirty and fraying around the edges.

Door to shower and toilet facilty in room difficult to open and door handle about to come away from the door. Shower room very small. Curtains ill fitting and badly hung. Decor badly scuffed and all in need of a re-paint. Holes in plaster in the lounge.

  • H Wright

  • October 2013

Great value for money

Our room was small but had everything you could ask for and was very clean.

The bed was comfortable and the shower was really powerful. The breakfast option was also very good.

  • K Murray

  • October 2013

Good Stay

I stayed for several nights and found the front desk staff very helpfull and friendly (they really went the extra mile).

The 24hr breakfast is a great option and the indian resteraunt is very nice for dinner. Wifi was good and the town centre is walking distance. I would be happy to stay again.

  • C WITTY

  • September 2013

Exactly what was needed

I had a weekend working project near Tower Bridge.

I was not keen to pay the ridiculous prices in central London , so opted for the more cost effective option of the Southpark. It was ideal on price and location , parking was free , and the accommodation was clean and well maintained.

I made my own breakfast within a shared kitchen facility , the hotel provided cereal , fruit , egg, bacon etc. For me it was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Patrick M

  • September 2013

Value for money stay

The accommodation was fine; the staff helpful.

The room was small but practical and wasn't missing anything I would have expected. Considering it is based in London, it was very good value for money, considering it was a relatively late booking. The accommodation is connected to an Asian restaurant and there was a constant wiff from this. It wasn't an issue for me, but may be for others

  • m kashi

  • September 2013

  • claire k

  • September 2013

Nice Hotel

Nice modern room & bathroom.

Both clean. value for money. what i loved about this hotel was the 24 hour breakfast. loved the fact there is 24 hour self service kitchen & facilities to wash & dry your clothes. i didnt get to sample the undian restaraunt next door but definately will when i stay again

  • B Walker

  • September 2013

Clean basic room, nice guest lounge, common areas could be better...

The idea of having a guest kitchen available at all times, to all guests is a good one but unfortunately in practice there will always be someone who abuses it, leaving dirty pots/pans and half eaten food.

During my stay there was also a family who spent the day cooking their lunch or evening meal which made it difficult to use the facilities. The noise of the air vent (24hrs, from the kitchen I presume) next to my room window was also a problem at night.