Reviews - Flexistay South Park ApartHotel


3-5 South Park Hill Road, Croydon, Surrey., London, CR2 7DY

Price From 127.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Burton

  • July 2014

Late booking

This was a very late booking.

The price was excellent for London area. The room was very clean and the kitchen was shown to us. This was the only surprise, having to get your own breakfast, but you could have anything you liked for breakfast.

  • Paul M

  • July 2014

You get what you pay for and perhaps a little more

Free internet, large kitchen including two washers and two dryers and fridges stocked with all the ingredients to make your own breakfast.

The room was a little small but had everything you need, the bathroom was functional bit probably in need of slight refurbishment in the near future. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • JANE W

  • July 2014

Cook your own breakfast

Room was fine but we didn't realise we had to share a kitchen and cook our own breakfast as this is not made clear on the website.

We didn't have breakfast as didn't feel like waiting for other quests to their breakfasts so disappointed with breakfast arrangements.

  • charlotte o

  • June 2014

Clean, functional, easy - would stay again

We didn't realise at first that we had to cook our own breakfast.

Fortunately we were up early and so had the kitchen to ourselves but might have been a bit more difficult at about 10am when other guests were using the kitchen. Having said this, the fridge was fully stocked with breakfast food (bacon, eggs, sausages, bread, jams, cereals etc. ) and juice so was fine for us.

The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Good location as a 10 minute walk into Croydon town centre.

  • steve Fisher

  • June 2014

Room Tired Dowdy Worn

The room was small and was in need of brightening up, carpet had a split in it and I kept tripping on it.

so Health and Safety issue. basin in shower room did not hold the water even though the plug was down, I had to seal it with a small plastic bag so I could shave. on the plus side shower was excellent, hot and powerful. get the room modenised then you would be a long way to having a very good hotel. Parking very limited, could do with a bit more thought to the layout.

  • Cliff B

  • June 2014

Easy, basic and cost effective

Easy to book, great help at reception giving me local advice.

Great price, provided parking, tour of facilities and showed me where you can cook your own breakfast. Room small and basic but clean and serviceable. Would think of staying again if circumstances allowed.

  • cieran amoah

  • May 2014

No complaints

nothing special, it was cosy and decent.

not noisy at all. I was slightly annoyed at the fact that I wasn't given my special request for the room.

  • J C

  • May 2014

My stay

Absolutely fine, nice comfortable single room with on-suite.

On entering the 'Aparthotel' you are given the impression perhaps on much more than expected with the glitzy reception area but as you proceed upstairs then it's just a shame, as the carpet changes colour/quality on the landing area to something lacking in the same quality as the reception. I can not comment on the breakfast (self made from kitchen area) which as the guy on reception explained 'help yourself' full English breakfast ingredients were no doubt available as advertised but I really didn't have time in the morning to make as I slept too well and had business commitments.

  • Owen I

  • May 2014

Bit of a home from home

Spending far too much time working away from home and living out of a suitcase it is nice to find somewhere that starts to feel like a bit more like a home from home.

Minutes walk from a main train line into London yet feeling like miles away in tree line roads the guest lounge provides a relaxed place to meet other guests. The best thing however is the guest kitchen and the relaxed way in which guests can make their own breakfast from provided ingredients and cook their own meals in a fully equipped kitchen. I'll definitely be staying here again (and again).

  • Graham T

  • May 2014

Good overnight stay

Clean with comfortable bed and all that was needed for an overnight stay.

Enjoyed independence of getting own breakfast and it was plentiful. Kitchen was clean and well equipped. Only downside was that the curtain in our room was not really adequate -a blind would have been better as we were woken very early. It was not easy finding one's way out of the many corridors. Signage would have helped indicating exit. Staff were helpful on arrival and departure.