No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flexistay South Park ApartHotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3-5 South Park Hill Road, Croydon, Surrey. , London, CR2 7DY
This newly refurbished hotel has 30 bedrooms with a superior level of luxury throughout each room and throughout the hotel, so that you can be rest assured of a relaxed and comfortable stay.

All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, shoe polishing facilities, direct dial telephone, TV, radio alarm clock and broadband internet access. All the rooms offer free Wi-Fi and continental Do It Yourself breakfast.

For the business traveller, Central Croydon, which houses many of the UK’s leading companies, is close by. Central London is a 16 minute journey by rail from East Croydon station to London Victoria, for those wishing to take in the West End shows, and all the visitor attractions of our capital city.

The hotel offers special weekend rates for those whishing to enjoy some retail therapy in the town’s 2 largest shopping centres(Whitgift Centre and Central), or visit some of the many tourist attractions, all within an easy walk of Croydon.

THE BAR AND LOUNGE
An intimate bar and a great place to meet and relax with friends. There is a varied selection of dishes from our menu to keep you refreshed throughout the day.

SPICE ‘N’ ICE RESTAURANT
The hotel’s Spice ‘n’ Ice restaurant offers a contemporary, stylish ambience, with a stimulation choice of excellent Indo-Chinese dining. Read More
View Restaurant Photo Gallery

CONFERENCES AND BANQUETING
South Park Hotel is ideally located for the business community with easy access to Croydon and central London. It has an established track record of providing the right type of room in the right location, plus all the necessary communication support services, including broadband internet access, needed by Internet access for guests.
Picture of Flexistay South Park ApartHotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really an upmarket Hostel
Don't be put off by my comment, it was an excellent facility with clean large rooms, wonderful hot showers that can remove skin at full pelt and good position. There is no room service (make your own bed) and you have to cook your own breakfast from basic ingredients provided. Makes it very flexible for early leavers. There is an excellent evening restraunt attached to the hotel. Overall good value for money, just a surprise if you expect full hotel service.

Reviewed by
Mary C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great night sleep .
Very good night

Reviewed by
Randall robinson

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
Provided you don't mind cooking you own breakfast, the accommodation was satisfactory and the staff were very helpful.
The room was small, carpets in need of cleaning/replacement and fittings cheap.
En Suite facilities were clean and modern. You could help yourself to the tea, coffee, milk, juice, bread, cheese, ham, butter, jam, bacon, eggs, sausages any time of the day and there is a washer and dryer. I thought the restaurant was pricey and didn't use it.

Reviewed by
Steve Taylor

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean hotel and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Carla L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed, on arrival I was waiting 20mins for somebody to come to reception even tho I kept pressing the buzzer numerous times. I was then phoned at 11pm to see if I'd checked in yet as they didn't know(lack of communication). Even tho the room was quite clean there was no hot water in the shower and also the following day the card for the switches didn't work ( for electric) therefore had to take a shower in dark. Needless to say I checked out a day early. Not impressed at all!!!

Reviewed by
Shaun E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
The customer service in the hotel was brilliant. The manager was very welcoming and showed us around. The room was average sized and basic but good for London. We felt safe staying there. They provided us with hot chocolate and biscuits in the room. In the morning we could help ourselves to breakfast as they provided cereal as well as hot food which we cooked. The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from South Croydon station and it took about 20 minutes to get to Victoria from there. Trains were every 15 minutes.
We were rarely in the hotel so it suited as just fine. The one downside to the whole experience was the fact the walls are way TOO THIN and beds TOO SQUEAKY!!!! If you get my drift about what the people were doing above us in the early hours of the morning. Not a nice way to wake up. Sound proof the walls please :)

Reviewed by
J Carrington

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a cheap overnight stay to be able to assist our daughter to move to a new address so we spent very little time in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room clean and comfortable so for our purposes it was O K but if we were planning to stay for a longer period we would not choose this place. The kitchen where we were expected to cook and arrange our own breakfast was not very clean. Although guests are asked to wash up their dishes etc there were a considerable number of these in an unwashed or semi cleaned state which had been left by guests who did not bother to do so. The guests dining hall was untidy and dirty

Reviewed by
C Tomlinson

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable and good quality venue
It was the first time we have stayed in a hotel / apartment: a great idea and allows you to eat at your time and what you want. The South Park was very clean - particularly the kitchen that you can use for preparing your meals. The kitchen was well supplied with every utensil and piece of equipment you would need. The fridge was well stocked with everything for a full english. Our room was comfortable (great bed!) although the bathroom was a little tight on size and BBC channels were missing from the tv. Minor moans to an enjoyable experience. Many thanks!

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Our room was small but had everything you could ask for and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was really powerful. The breakfast option was also very good.

Reviewed by
H Wright

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low Standards
Carpets dirty and fraying around the edges. Door to shower and toilet facilty in room difficult to open and door handle about to come away from the door. Shower room very small. Curtains ill fitting and badly hung. Decor badly scuffed and all in need of a re-paint. Holes in plaster in the lounge.

Reviewed by
J Green

From Saltash, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next