The North Star Hotel & Premier Club Suites

4

Amien Street Dublin 1, Dublin, Dublin 1

Price From 168.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynda A

  • May 2014

Business Traveller with needs

I booked through LateRooms on their filter 'Smoking in rooms allowed' and arrived to find the hotel is totally non-smoking so very unhappy.

The hotel staff were excellent and helpful and upgraded me to a room with a balcony which suited me perfectly and I hadn't expected an upgrade. The room was lovely, the service from the hotel was fantastic, I went for a nightcap glass of wine to the bar to take to my room - it was a bit small, but the barman suggested a small carafe which wasn't expensive and was perfectly the right size. From a unhappy arrival, I left a happy customer. I'd recommend this hotel - they really look after your needs..

  • Jason M

  • April 2014

Average 4 star at best

Nothing special, not the greatest service, very basic room.

Would not recommend, plenty of other hotels in the area.

  • christina sayers

  • March 2014

Happy customer 12 March 2014

We travelled by train to Dublin from Portadown for a concert ,to the North Star Hotel and were pleasantly surprised by how close it was to the train station (right across the road).

We arrived at around 2pm which was check in time and really didn't expect our room to be ready but it was. Check in was quick and we were fully informed about breakfast times and dinner. The room was really comfortable with everything we needed,it was clean and modern. We had dinner in the restaurant,the food was first class and the staff were friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast the next morning was again really tasty with plenty on offer for everyone. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Dublin because of its close proximity to Connolly and Busaras stations and shopping area and also because we were so well looked after during our stay by the friendly staff.

  • James Johnston

  • January 2014

Room Heating

The heating did not work in the first room were in.

Otherwise the room suited us perfectly. Once the problem was reported we were quickly moved to an upgraded room which was comfortable and warm.

  • Katherine M

  • January 2014

We had a really lovely stay at the hotel, very clean and the customer service is brilliant.

Would definitely book up again!

  • S B

  • October 2013

Good location! and overall pleasant stay

Location is good, right opposite the train station.

only 15min walk from most of central city. Trains run from 6:30am til around 11:30pm, so not bad unless you;re a light sleeper. Food in the bar was good, i didn't have breakfast.

My only real criticism is that you are allowed to smoke in some of the rooms (standard) you can smell this in the hallways; although my room did not smell.

  • Sarah H

  • September 2013

Great autumn trip!

Stayed here for two nights to see barry gibb in the O2 hotel is very central to everything.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are pristine, but i would suggest if you have booked a premier room to ring before hand and ask for a quiet room as the hotel is right beside the train line, we had a lovely experience in the North Star and after quite a few hotel stays in dublin we will be using the North Star as our 1st choice every trip. Also the mcgettigans cookhouse restaurant is a must as there food is excellent and locally sourced, very quick service. All in all an excellent hotel.

  • Erin D

  • September 2013

A good option

Lovely atmospher.

Friendly service. Excellent food. Good location. Bed very comfortable, but could hear the guys next door when they started to party. Walls not so good. Priced a bit high to offer no breakfast. It does not cost much to offer even a coffee and croissant. Parking could be sign posted for easier access, especially in a busy and one way system like Dublin.

  • Caitriona M

  • July 2013

This place has had a facelift but the cracks wre starting to show.

Breakfast room horrible, breakfast poor, rooms starting to look shabby and not in a chic way. Shame looks nice at a glance...

  • b wall

  • May 2013

dublin stay

Reception pleasant and extremely helpful.All staff were cheerful and appeared happy in their work.The bar food was delicious but unfortunately the menu did not change.

One downside-no laundry and when sent out shirts returned unironed. Apart from big match or international star days not unduly expensive.