No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Antoinette Hotel Kingston

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beaufort Road , Kingston upon Thames, KT1 2TQ
The Antoinette is Kingston’s largest and most established Hotel located just a short walk from the town centre and Surbiton station.

All 100 rooms are en-suite, with television, hospitality tray, work desk, complimentary high speed wi-fi and access to our peaceful landscaped gardens. Superior double rooms have private balconies.

Guests benefit from 24-hour room service, free secure on-site parking and discounted access to the local health club.

Dining facilities include the Hampton Restaurant, which offers a modern European Brasserie menu with daily specials and a late food menu up until 2am. Bar meals are also available serving up a contemporary mix of pub classics. A full English and continental buffet breakfast is served daily in the Hampton Restaurant.

Kingston is a vibrant town with excellent shopping including many major department stores, a well renowned theatre, riverside walks, and ancient and royal connections.

Surbiton Station is within walking distance, and journey time to London is 15 minutes, making the hotel an ideal base for visiting many attractions. Weekend breaks are available to Hampton Court, Kew Gardens, Tower of London, and other London attractions.

Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the Antoinette Hotel is the perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Antoinette Hotel Kingston, Kingston upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Antoinette Hotel, Kingston
Clean and quiet accommodation, and friendly & helpful staff

Reviewed by
L Lane

From Alresford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated
The hotel is a little dated and could do with refurbishment. There is no air conditioning consequently it was difficult to sleep during the warm July nights. the bed covering was a thick duvet and the supply of a sheet would have improved the comfort level. Service at the bar was slow although the staff were friendly.
We only had breakfast at the hotel after seeing one group of 4 served one meal 15 minutes before the remaining meals arrive.
The shower was both low and in pressure and flow.

Reviewed by
D Parker

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly well run hotel
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean but small and extremely hot. Restaurant food was good.

Reviewed by
M Gamble

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Antoinette Hotel

Reviewed by
Karen I

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very adequate for what we required. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful.
Bathrooms were rather small. Fortunately neither my wife nor I are heavily built, otherwise we might have had problems. Breakfasts and bar meals were good, we didn't use the main restaurant, merely because it didn't fit in with our timing (not a criticism).

Reviewed by
Ronald T

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better!
The room was rather cramped with only just enough room to get past the bottom of the bed and the wall. The corridors were also rather tight for space - not so good if you need to use crutches as I found out!
The room was very clean and the furniture OK (bed a bit hard for me), and there was an electric fan provided. This was handy as it was rather warm and we couldn't leave the window open as the room faced the street (where there is a patio area) and some other guests thought it was fine to be up chatting/joking/laughing loudly at midnight.
The ensuite bathroom smelt rather of drains and the bath towel was small - I rate a hotel as decent if it gives you a bath sheet!
The breakfast food was fine with plenty of choice.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and there was a decent car park too.
All in all it was OK but a bit pricey - although we might stay again if, as on this occasion, our first choice of accomodation isn't available.

Reviewed by
J J

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but dated
We were in the garden rooms. The room and the block was basic and dated friendly welcome and we're very helpful. More of a destination for a bus of retired travellers. Wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for Kingston and Hampton court
A very warm welcome and beautiful gardens rooms are comfortable and very clean. Staff very helpful and the breakfast is one of the best fry ups I've had in a while.

Reviewed by
robert m

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good economical accommodation for the area
I find this hotel extremely good value for money.

Reviewed by
Jan W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relax
The beds are fantastic had a great long weekend stay.
Even though there was a wedding party going on when we arrived never heard a thing.
Would stop again if visiting that area.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next