No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Antoinette Hotel Kingston

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beaufort Road , Kingston upon Thames, KT1 2TQ
The Antoinette is Kingston’s largest and most established Hotel located just a short walk from the town centre and Surbiton station.

All 100 rooms are en-suite, with television, hospitality tray, work desk, complimentary high speed wi-fi and access to our peaceful landscaped gardens. Superior double rooms have private balconies.

Guests benefit from 24-hour room service, free secure on-site parking and discounted access to the local health club.

Dining facilities include the Hampton Restaurant, which offers a modern European Brasserie menu with daily specials and a late food menu up until 2am. Bar meals are also available serving up a contemporary mix of pub classics. A full English and continental buffet breakfast is served daily in the Hampton Restaurant.

Kingston is a vibrant town with excellent shopping including many major department stores, a well renowned theatre, riverside walks, and ancient and royal connections.

Surbiton Station is within walking distance, and journey time to London is 15 minutes, making the hotel an ideal base for visiting many attractions. Weekend breaks are available to Hampton Court, Kew Gardens, Tower of London, and other London attractions.

Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the Antoinette Hotel is the perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Antoinette Hotel Kingston, Kingston upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Antoinette Kingston
Friendly helpful staff nice room.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel
Stayed in a single room, staff were polite and friendly, room was a bit small but it is ok for the money, breakfast was nice and hot, overall a good place

Reviewed by
Mohamed A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay on Boxing Day
We had a warm, restful evening and night after a busy social time. Although we had not booked breakfast we were able to take it on the day and were impressed by the quality and value. The hotel is close to the centre of Surbiton and many public transport options which was important to u.

Reviewed by
Joseph G

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD CLEAN HOTEL
The room was of adequate size but the en-suite facilities were a trifle on the small size. There was always plenty of hot water and the shower was excellent. However, as it was an overhead fixed shower my wife would have appreciated a shower hat being provided. We would both have appreciated a light above the sink as the main light was inadequate. The main problem I had with the room was the mattress on my bed was awful as I could feel every spring in it. But, when I complained about it in the morning it was very promptly changed for the better.

Reviewed by
Robin H

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really enjoyed the stay at this hotel was lovely clean and professional hotel, would recommend to eveyone.

Reviewed by
Hassan J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very average
Price reflects location not quality. Shabby and food poor. Room large and clean. TV poor. Parking good

ManagementResponse

I am pleased that the room allocated met your expectations, and that you enjoyed the benefits of our complimentary car park. I was disappointed to read your other observations, and hope you can appreciate that as no specific details have been provided, I am unable to provide any feedback. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on a future occasion, so that your faith in the hotel can be restored.

Reviewed by
SALLY G

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy
It suited us. Chilled and friendly atmosphere and everyone was very kind and so helpful. Had a great experience.

Reviewed by
Kim B

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The room was very clean and very spacious. Found it. Dry comfortable. Beds extremely comfortable and nice and quiet in the garden rooms.

Reviewed by
C Evans

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay very much
The room was nice and lovely. Spacious and comfortable.

Reviewed by
E Kang'ombe

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingston Hotel

Reviewed by
Bernadette H

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next