You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Antoinette Hotel Kingston

3

Beaufort Road, Kingston upon Thames, KT1 2TQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Louise S

  • July 2016

Adequate

Room was clean, tidy and perfectly adequate bar one slight problem with curtains being broken.

This only became apparent when I returned to the room late at night and tried to close them, too late to try and get anyone involved. I safety pinned them together so hopefully the staff will realise that they need fixing.

  • Linda C

  • June 2016

Adequate, a little disappointing

Booked a superior category room and found that meant there were a choice of three double beds in the room.

So superior didn't mean quality it meant quantity. Room was clean but décor was rather dated. As we only booked one night we were prepared to accept accommodation . If I were to book again, I would not book a superior room, as having seen the standard room, I do not consider the superior room was value for money. Breakfast was very good. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Asif Y

  • May 2016

Antoinette Hotel Kingston

A very bad hotel.

The carpet was horrific as it had stains, the room had a vile smell and the room required serious modernising. The hotel resemble a dated care home. Extremely poor hotel...keep clear.

  • C Regan

  • April 2016

Great staff

Friendly helpful staff

  • tim s

  • April 2016

Good value

Good value.

Good breakfast. Free parking and free WiFi.

  • Yasmin E

  • February 2016

Not as expected

The room was very small.

We had to ask several times for an extra pillow as we were only provided with 2 very thin pillows. The corridors ares so narrow that to cross someone you have to squeeze passed them. On the plus side , the receptionists were very helpful, the breakfast was standard and the car park is free.

  • David M

  • February 2016

Antoinette Hotel Kingston

Polite, friendly and helpful reception staff.

  • C H

  • February 2016

Better off at Travelodge

Booked this hotel as we had to be in the area for two days house hunting .

After an exhausting first day we eagerly made our way to the hotel. It looks good from the road . When we booked in we were told we were on the garden block. Across the garden to what looks like a butlins block. The room itself was tired. Bed was so uncomfortable. Feel the springs through the sheet. And the pillows (1 each on the bed ) were like hard pancakes. And it's was cold!!. You could every noise from both inside and the road . The food was awful. My partner had a burger which tastes like it wasn't even beef and a very strange seasoning. Whole menu is overpriced. We didn't sleep at all that night . Way better off in a Travelodge . At least they have decent king sized beds !!!

  • lesley m

  • January 2016

Good Location and spacious room

We were very impressed with the enthusiasm of the staff.The hotel complex is large and could benefit from a bit of TCL.We had a superior room which was a good size.The bathroom and bed were good and we enjoyed a comfortable stay.Very handy location.

  • John T

  • December 2015

Antoinette Hotel Kingston

Clean tidy room although a little dated friendly helpful staff my only problem was the noise from the entertainment area my room was directly above lots of noise late into the night very little sleep was had not what was needed with early morning an long days I would stay again but would have to be a different room.