No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harbour

4AA Telah dinilai Penginapan Ratings explained
Commercial Road,Porthleven , Porthleven, TR13 9JB
Located, on the Lizard Peninsula with its beautiful beaches, historic harbour and quaint narrow streets of fishermen's homes is the ideal location from which to explore historic Cornwall. Overlooking Porthleven Harbour, The Harbour Inn offers spacious rooms with en suite facilities. With free parking and free Wi-Fi, there is also a traditional restaurant, a cosy bar and sea views. The bar is popular with locals and offers a selection of locally brewed ales including the award-winning St Austell. The restaurant serves a seasonal menu, which regularly features freshly caught fish. There is entertainment in the bar on Friday and Saturday evenings until 23:00 and a quiz night on Thursday evenings. The Harbour Inn Hotel is just steps from Porthleven Coastal Path. Flambards Theme Park is just a 10-minte drive away, and The Goonhilly Earth Station can be reached in 20 minutes. Penzance is also 20 minutes away.
Picture of Harbour, Porthleven at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice welcome. Down side the radiator in our bedroom sounded like being in a submarine all night
Need to go into room when there is no other noise.

Reviewed by
j stevens

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely greeting, clean tidy and modern room with excellent bathroom
Had a great stay, good food, accommodation and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Terry Boothe

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location with fine views over the harbour, fantastic....
The modern boutique hotel style décor and friendly, helpful staff just added to an excellent stay. The pub itself was buzzing on Saturday night as live bands play every Saturday (or so the signs boasted). Probably not the best place to stay of you fancy an early night but for us it was perfect. Couldn't fault the breakfast even though I'm a fussy veggie, in fact I was offered veggie sausages even though they don't appear on the menu. Excellent!

Reviewed by
Tracey S

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, nice room, excellent breakfast. Parking difficult, but what can you expect from such a picturesque place?

Reviewed by
Sally G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disco nights
The lunch was very good with good service. When we checked into our room we were pleasently surprised at how clean and comfortable it appeared. However at 9.0pm the night club/disco started and the noise was horrendous. It was directly beneath our room and the walls and bed shook violently. Even in the bathroom the glasses on the shelf were vibrating. The manager could not give us another room so we were forced to leave and drive home that night. Do not stay there on a Saturday night unless you want to join in the nightclub.

Reviewed by
Edward S

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
The Harbour Inn is a great place to stay, not just to enjoy Porthleven, but also the nearby and beautiful locality. We can't praise the staff enough for their friendliness and helpfulness. Our room was quite satisfactory and the food most enjoyable.
We plan to return.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN B

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location good clean accomadation.

Reviewed by
D Price

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent inn fablous location

Reviewed by
r walker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely friendly staff.Accommodation good as is the food.

Reviewed by
graham s

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lively experience with the live band and then England playing in the world cup 2014.
We were supposed to be in a superior room with towelling robes, but they were not supplied. Also we booked one gluten free breakfast, which also was not available.

Reviewed by
julie v

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next