You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Great Western Hotel

3

Narrowcliff, Newquay, TR7 2NE

Price From 171.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul Kerry

  • June 2016

Great Western Hotel

Very good hotel.

Very helpful staff, clean and nice room. Food was excellent. Flew in from Doncaster airport.

  • Ellie M

  • June 2016

Beautiful

Honestly I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

This hotel was perfect. So clean. Staff were lovely and friendly. It was in the perfect place right next to the beaches and 10 minutes walk from lusty glaze. I will definitely be going back and staying here. Great value for money. Perfect location. Recommend to anyone looking to stay in Newquay. !!

  • keith b

  • June 2016

Good location

We stayed for one night the room was OK unfortunately we didn't get sea view from the room but the outside terrace was good, with great views.

I would recommend booking car park space as not many spaces and well worth the £5 .

  • Roma may Daly

  • May 2016

Enjoyed our time so much we could barely bring ourselves to leave

I booked great western hotel for my birthday as a small get away for two nights.

Upon arrival we were delighted with the location of the hotel, as it sat on a hill top overlooking a stunning beach. When in reception booking in I found out we had been upgraded to a room with a view overlooking the bay because it was my birthday, and when arriving in the room found balloons and a birthday card, which is above and beyond my expectations. The staff were very friendly and hospitable, we loved it so much that the morning we were due to check out and go home we ended up booking for another night and staying again. Highly recommend!

  • graham m

  • May 2016

the great western was fantastic

Excellent hotel

  • Paul Davies

  • April 2016

very good hotel

very good hotel

  • Paul C

  • April 2016

Great Western Hotel

Friendly clean very good would deffinatly stay again.

  • A SILK

  • April 2016

Fine if you want a double room

When I arrived I was told I'd been given an upgrade.

I had booked a twin room, and was given a family room with one double bed and a fold out sofa bed.

Great, except the fold out bed had a metal bar keeping it up. The bar dug into my leg all night. My body, hips, legs and feet were all at different heights. I gave up even trying to sleep at 4.45am.

One of the worst sleeps I have ever had in a hotel.

The bathroom needed cleaning in the corners, especially under the sink as these had been missed. But overall cleaning was ok. When I arrived the car park was full, and one of the staff was parked in my booked space, but another member of staff moved so I could park in their space

Plus side, the room was nicely laid out, and I'm told the double bed was fine.

The chap at breakfast was lovely and very helpful.

Location is fine. When I made a complaint about the bed, I was told unless someone had complained they wouldn't know anything there was a problem with the sofa bed. And, I couldn't expect anything more. Well, surely equipment gets checked. I couldn't get one of the windows to open, and I couldn't get the other to stay opened. So I got a refund for half the room price. But I'd rather have just had a decent bed to sleep in. Id say if a double room was required, this place would be fine. But if not, I wouldnt recommend it.

  • Allison T

  • April 2016

Convenient central location by the sea but limited parking.

This hotel is located in conveniently central site but parking is limited.

The building in general is of a past nostalgic era but there is an effort to upgrade to more contemporary style so a mix of decor and a little tired in places. The original rotating doors in the entrance are not luggage friendly. Staff were friendly and efficient, and I had a comfortable stay in a fresh bright seaview room with necessary facilities. However, the shower cubicle really needed a deep clean which is important.

  • Sharon A

  • March 2016

Review - Great Western Hotel

I was disappointed when I received the email relating to the landslide outside the hotel which leads to the beach.

The room - overlooked the balcony and the restaurant. Therefore I had the curtains closed as I didn't want anyone looking in. I received an email the afternoon before the day of my arrival which mentioned scaffolding going up around specific parts to the building. I feel this information would have been available to the hotel several weeks ago therefore as a customer should have received this information sooner. Had I had known I would have cancelled my booking. Menu - I think there should be more of an option available . . . Value for money!