Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel

4

Britannia Way, Catcliffe, SHEFFIELD, S60 5BD

Price From 128.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (155)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Mcassey

  • January 2016

Great hotel, value for money

The reception area was beautiful.

Customer service was second to none. The room was slightly small but great value for money.

Unfortunately the fire alarm went off during our stay which caused a little bit of disruption. The food provided on site looked beautiful but we decided to order a takeaway as the costs were slightly inflated.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • D Routledge

  • January 2016

Couples New Year's Eve night away

BRILLANT hotel.

Me and my other half thought very highly of the hotel and defiantly recommend it. 10/10!!

  • Bob stopforth

  • January 2016

Repeat stay at the Mercure

As a coeliac I was well looked after.

  • John S

  • December 2015

Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel

Room spotless, staff very helpful, food good quality, breakfast great, bit far out, need a car but would recommend to all.

  • E booth

  • November 2015

Room 107 stay

Me and my partner stayed in room 107 in November , we had the worst nights sleep ever the mattress was lumpy and you sunk in it , we both woke up with the worst backache ever that we are still suffering with now a few days later .

In the morning we decided we didn't want breakfast so told the reception desk that we had changed our minds and we didn't want it as we was still stuffed dinner the night before ( TGI Fridays on Sheffield road ) . we was told that because we had booked it at the breakfast rate in the evening of £10 per person that we would still have to pay for it even though we didn't want it in the end .

If we had been told this the night before then I certainly wouldn't have bothered agreeing to a table , so I was really annoyed at this point as I still had to loose £20 for something we know longer wanted .

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone to stay there especially not in room 107

  • Yvonne S

  • November 2015

Feedback

very welcoming on arrival and general information given.

However I booked a double room for two people but there was only one set of towels provided. We contacted reception on our way out who said they would deal with it. Upon our return 5 hours later the towels hadn't been sorted so had to contact reception again and was soon sorted. This wouldn't put me off returning

  • B Farmer

  • November 2015

Nice weekend away

I visited Sheffield with my wife for the weekend.

I was a last minute booking. The room was clean but slightly on the small size. The view overlooking the bins wasn't great but then again i didnt come to look out of a hotel window all weekend. We used the bar and room service all of which was quick and friendly. -the food was nice and reasonably priced too. Check in and out was quick and easy and the reception staff were happy, chatty nice people. For the price you can't go wrong - I'd definitely go again.

  • Alison E

  • October 2015

Service in the restaurant was a little slow.

  • Lorraine Gunning

  • October 2015

Privilege room

Very impressed with hotel.

Our room was beautiful clean and very big. Staff were very warm and welcoming. Will be staying there again.

  • r collis

  • September 2015

First time stay

This was our first stay at the Mercure Sheffield, we were not disappointed.

In our opinion the dining area needs to be increased to enable diners to be able to move around in safety, the breakfast time dining was very cramped.