You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel

4

Britannia Way, Catcliffe, SHEFFIELD, S60 5BD

Price From 87.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew Askew

  • October 2014

great place to stay

The room was really spacious, clean, and fresh, the facilities were excellent, the staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing to much trouble.

  • Jenny C

  • October 2014

Given the wrong room. Very noisy. Slow service in the dining area

  • Sue M

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel nr to meadowhall

Excellent hotel nr to meadowhall reasonable rates friendly staff will return for other vivits

  • P Barker

  • October 2014

Short Break

Would have no hesitation in staying here again or with recommending the hotel to friends and family.

As the rating shows the accommodation could not be faulted during our stay.

  • N Thompson

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel for groups, clean, and rooms are amazing

Fantastic hotel, rooms are incredibly spacious, reception staff very friendly, drinks were good not overly expensive, all in all an excellent hights stay for the whole team :-) thank you

  • Amanda S

  • October 2014

Amaxing :-)

Relly nice staff, cosy rooms, clean tidy hotel.

Will definitely stay again, I love it :-)

  • Patricia P

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel

We have stayed at this hotel several times and cannot fault the accommodation.

Much more expensive hotels have not provided the same level of customer consideration. The beds are super king size and guarantee a good nights sleep.

Convenient for M1 - but no noise. Not far from the hotel is a Morrison's supermarket with a cafe if you miss breakfast through oversleeping in your comfy bed. Boundary Mill (adjacent to the supermarket) not to be missed by shoppers looking for good quality clothes and household/gifts. Sheffield and the Peak District a short drive away. We did not eat in the hotel as we had made arrangements with family so cannot comment.

  • Lisa B

  • October 2014

Sleepless in Sheffield

Hotel was very clean and the room very spacious and well equipped We stayed 2 nights, on the first night we had a meal in our room which was very good and then had a good night sleep before getting a taxi to the centre of Sheffield £10 After a great day out we returned to our room and at 10pm the noise begain ...

a group of lads presumably enjoying drinks before they made their way out ....

All is quiet by 11pm ......... until 4am .... the shutting of doors and moving about the corridors on mobile phones shouting and a couple of strange calls to our room telephone went on for 2 hours which spoilt what had been a lovey weekend and I can honestly say I have had better nights sleep at airport hotels

With the hotel being out of town we were expecting a more peaceful night

  • M Mckennan

  • September 2014

One night

First class hotel, cheerful and helpful staff.

It was a pity the lift was'nt working on arrival as we were on the third floor, however we were offered help with our bags but we declined as it was'nt a problem. I must add the breakfast was fantastic and we will be staying with you again in December.

  • Neil C

  • September 2014

Very nice hotel......breakfast was very pricey

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday 27th Sept 2014 and had a very pleasant experience.

The hotel receptionist could have been friendlier but he did the job. The room was spotless and very quiet as it was facing the back of the hotel and not the car park. we were advised the breakfast was £13+ so we went to McDonalds instead. I would still go back without hesitation.