Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel

4

Britannia Way, Catcliffe, SHEFFIELD, S60 5BD

Price From 109.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (157)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Neil C

  • September 2014

Very nice hotel......breakfast was very pricey

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday 27th Sept 2014 and had a very pleasant experience.

The hotel receptionist could have been friendlier but he did the job. The room was spotless and very quiet as it was facing the back of the hotel and not the car park. we were advised the breakfast was £13+ so we went to McDonalds instead. I would still go back without hesitation.

  • P Whitaker

  • September 2014

Excellent value for money

We paid £55 for a twin room which we thought was excellent value for money.

Check-in was friendly and the room was a good size and was clean and comfortable. The only slight niggles we had were (a) the lift wasn't working when we arrived (although it was the next morning), (b) the lighting in the room was poor, and (c) it would have been nice if there were a couple of biscuits provided and maybe bottled water. However, these are minor criticisms and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Liked the free newspaper too!

  • E Gallagher

  • September 2014

lovely hotel

Headboard was a bit dusty, and mattress massively soft - when you sit in the middle of the foot of the bed - the mattress at each side pops up in the air - really needs firmer mattress.

Apart from that - fantastic - will stay here again.

  • E Gallagher

  • September 2014

mattresses need addressing

Fantastic hotel to stay in, was pleasantly suprised.

Booked two rooms - one for self and husband, and another for 18 yr son. Our mattress was FAR too soft, son's mattress was the same - but his was in two pieces, so had a join across the middle from side to side creating a ridge. Would have given fully marks only for the uncomfortable mattress - didn't think they were made this soft. Apart from that - perfect

  • Chris Howles

  • September 2014

A title

Evening meal disappointing, but then it is a chain hotel.

My breakfast needs are light, cereals or portage only, so did not take breakfast at £13.00

Close to motorway and close to Meadowhall with access to parking and public transport. Would use hotel again.

  • S Gaunt

  • September 2014

Highly recommended

Nice clean welcoming hotel

  • Amy F

  • September 2014

Stayed here because we where going to the motorpoint arena.

Only a 5 minute drive from the arena and cheap enough in a taxi.

The hotel room was very spacious and clean. Would stay here again.

  • Kate S

  • September 2014

Excellent hotel

Upon arrival I was greeted by a lovely receptionist and another member of staff who was also assisting him.

They where both very welcoming and told us all what we needed to know. The room was beautiful fresh towels in the shower beautiful bathroom and shower. The bed and surrounding area was immaculate and very clean. I very much enjoyed my stay and would definitely go again and recommend this to anyone who is going to sheffield perhaps for the arena which is around a 10-15 minute drive away. Lovely accommodation.

  • Phil P

  • September 2014

Hotel is well appointed and clean, staff friendly.

Only negative is that on both occasions I've stayed here the beds have been so soft as to be off putting.

  • t hewitt

  • August 2014

Our stay at a lovely hotel

Staff extremely friendly throughout our stay.The room was immaculate and I had the best nights sleep ever.Really good value for money