No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel choice for gig at Sheffield arena
Hotel was clean, friendly & helpful service. Great hotel choice for going to gig at Sheffield arena although too far to walk to hit (about 40 minutes walk), so reception kindly booked us a taxi. Food in restaurant was a limited but very tasty range & easy to book table for food. Highly recommended hotel, thank you late rooms!

Reviewed by
A Edmunds

From Downham Market, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Absolutely first class stay. Lovely clean comfortable room, very friendly staff and a really good breakfast bar.
Well done to your staff.
Many thanks.

Reviewed by
michael m

From St Columb, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only criticism is the cloud-like soft beds.
The hotel, although not ideally located for anybody wanting to be in Sheffield city centre, is located within a very short journey of Meadow Hall.
The general appearance of the hotel was impressive, it was very clean and nicely decorated throughout. The room was very spacious and looked very nice, the en-suite shower room/toilet room was more than adequate and importantly everything worked. Our only criticism was that the bed was far far too soft, we realise hotels try to cater to the many but a bed that soft cannot be suitable for the many, this resulted in, not the worst nights sleep we have had in a hotel, however my partner who is tall woke with a bad back. However if this hotel has rooms with firmer beds we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lindsay T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room262
Quality of room would have got a 6 but for slight damp musty smell in en-suite [but this is picking at straws really].

Reviewed by
julie a

From Denny, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, clean and good value
Nice room which was clean and tidy with all required amenities. Easy access to town centre and Meadowhall (via taxi or by road). Good price.

Reviewed by
J Gillies

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brand New Hotel close to M1 and a decent taxi ride from the city
Nice room, well furnished, hotel seems aimed towards business users so nice and quiet on the weekends, £10 - £15 taxi to the city from this hotel if you plan on going out in Sheffield but it probably going to be quieter than a city center hotel if you like to get some undisturbed sleep.

Reviewed by
John W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
This hotel was booked last minute. The price was a little high because of this as it is around Christmas. However, I could not find fault with the hotel. Everything was as you would expect a hotel to be, clean, tidy, modern, and it was also perfectly located for Meadowhall, which was the reason for our stay!

Reviewed by
S Dixon

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in class
for a chain hotel this was different: made so by the staff.

Reviewed by
Peter K

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and staff! Value for money
Hotel stay was very pleasent the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
The room was clean and comfortable, only issue was a slightly stale smell in the bathroom but it soon went. Bed was comfy. The only hotel I can remember staying in which actually leaves you enough milk in the first place to have a couple of hot drinks each!
Car parking was excellent also.
Room price was very reasonable as well! We used this hotel the night before shopping at Meadowhall, it's only a 5 minute drive and it was definitely worth the stay just to avoid the back log of traffic from the motorway into the shopping centre.

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely relaxing place to stay
We had a fabulous break at the Mercure hotel. It was great to get away from the kids for a night. It was very relaxing and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The room was large and well equipped, the bed was amazingly comfortable. We even looked up the make of pillows so we could buy some for home. We'll definitely stop again 😀

Reviewed by
M Reynolds

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next