No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield Parkway

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Britannia Way Catcliffe, Sheffield, S60 5BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Mercure Sheffield Parkways / Rotherham offers the quietest bedrooms in the city so sleep comes easy. Situated next to Sheffield Business Park, 4 miles from Sheffield City Centre, junction 33 off the MI.
Ideally located for Magna Science Adventure Centre, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadow Hall Shopping Centre, and Chatsworth House in the Peak District.
With 78 bedrooms, our large luxurious bedrooms are complete with super king size beds as standard, large showers, flat screen TVs, large desk & work area and comfort cooling, by stepping out side your room you can experience our Bar & Brasserie 59, 7 state of the art conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel - perfect for the business or leisure traveller. FREE Parking available
Picture of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
The room was really spacious, clean, and fresh, the facilities were excellent, the staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing to much trouble.

Reviewed by
Andrew Askew

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Given the wrong room. Very noisy. Slow service in the dining area

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We have stayed at this hotel several times and cannot fault the accommodation. Much more expensive hotels have not provided the same level of customer consideration. The beds are super king size and guarantee a good nights sleep.
Convenient for M1 - but no noise. Not far from the hotel is a Morrison's supermarket with a cafe if you miss breakfast through oversleeping in your comfy bed. Boundary Mill (adjacent to the supermarket) not to be missed by shoppers looking for good quality clothes and household/gifts. Sheffield and the Peak District a short drive away. We did not eat in the hotel as we had made arrangements with family so cannot comment.


Reviewed by
Patricia P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Would have no hesitation in staying here again or with recommending the hotel to friends and family. As the rating shows the accommodation could not be faulted during our stay.

Reviewed by
P Barker

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for groups, clean, and rooms are amazing
Fantastic hotel, rooms are incredibly spacious, reception staff very friendly, drinks were good not overly expensive, all in all an excellent hights stay for the whole team :-) thank you

Reviewed by
N Thompson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel nr to meadowhall
Excellent hotel nr to meadowhall reasonable rates friendly staff will return for other vivits

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amaxing :-)
Relly nice staff, cosy rooms, clean tidy hotel!
Will definitely stay again, I love it :-)

Reviewed by
Amanda S

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We paid £55 for a twin room which we thought was excellent value for money. Check-in was friendly and the room was a good size and was clean and comfortable. The only slight niggles we had were (a) the lift wasn't working when we arrived (although it was the next morning), (b) the lighting in the room was poor, and (c) it would have been nice if there were a couple of biscuits provided and maybe bottled water. However, these are minor criticisms and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Liked the free newspaper too!

Reviewed by
P Whitaker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night
First class hotel, cheerful and helpful staff. It was a pity the lift was'nt working on arrival as we were on the third floor, however we were offered help with our bags but we declined as it was'nt a problem.
I must add the breakfast was fantastic and we will be staying with you again in December.

Reviewed by
M Mckennan

From St Columb, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel......breakfast was very pricey
We stayed at this hotel on Saturday 27th Sept 2014 and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel receptionist could have been friendlier but he did the job. The room was spotless and very quiet as it was facing the back of the hotel and not the car park. we were advised the breakfast was £13+ so we went to McDonalds instead. I would still go back without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next