Pedn-Olva Hotel

3

Pedn Olva Hotel,The Warren,, St Ives, TR26 2EA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gloria Butterworth

  • February 2015

Short break

All very good value for money I thought.

  • Geoff L

  • January 2015

Wonderful Location

Set overlooking the bays of St.

Ives. The view from the room was fantastic. The location was perfect just outside the centre, right by the train station, a short walk to the bars and restaurants of St. Ives. The bar, with panoramic views of the sea offered a great range of drinks and fantastic and inventive bar snacks perfect for chilling out after a day exploring the galleries and bays.

  • Roger D

  • December 2014

Pedn-Olva Hotel

We had a two night stay and would definitely stay there again.

Staff were very helpful and very polite. The room although small was very clean and we cannot fault it, the shower room was immaculate. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Michael M

  • September 2014

Perfect views

This Hotel has the best views over St Ives

  • Susan C

  • September 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before because of the location and service.

This last time many staff members had changed and were younger They didnot give the same kind of service we had previously experienced. Although everyone was polite and friendly the ambience was definitely different.

  • Terrence Sierocki

  • August 2014

OPne night mid week stay

Although, this was only a one night stay the staff and my general feelings were that it would be a great place to stay for longer.

Location is excellent and my room had a fabulous view breakfast was great and I highly recommend this hotel. Unfortunately, staying for only one night in mid August meant it was fairly expensive and the town was very busy as was the hotel and bar.

  • ALAN DIXON

  • August 2014

St Ives Ahoy

Great location for town, lovely food , stunning scenery , dog friendly , excellent service....couldnt ask for more.

Had a great stay. Possibly more choice on the evening menu would help,,,but overall a lovely break

  • Yolande P

  • June 2014

Good hotel in lovely position.All staff were very pleasant and polite.

Breakfast was excellent and served in restaurant with beautiful views. Also easy walking distance to all shops, restaurants etc.

  • Michael B

  • May 2014

Lovely views

Very good staff room bit small but ok, only complaint very hot at night quilt much to heavy, a spar sheet would have been nice.

Food ok not great,.the views make the hotel..we enjoyed our stay .

  • Colin Campbell

  • May 2014

Short Honeymoon

Stunning location with outstanding views of St Ives.

Room quite small but very well equiped - view from our window more than made up for any lack of space and the benefit of our own private terrace (Room 7) a real bonus - hotel should advertise the fact that Room 7 has this benefit. Excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast sensational.