Reviews - The Royal Hotel


South Parade, ,, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1JP

Price From 219.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan D

  • November 2015

October Break

All staff were very polite and pleasant, from reception to bar and restaurant staff.

A grand old hotel which has stood the test of time, albeit with a few creaky floorboards which add to its character.

  • Alexander C

  • February 2015

Great Winter Break

Very enjoyable 2 night stay in a great British Hotel.

Good people, good food, good place. Thank you

  • Sally M

  • January 2015

View of the Sea

We stayed overnight, visiting family.

The room (£30 reduced B&B via laterooms) was small, the bed a standard double, radiator and towel rail not working but electric wall heaters in room and bathroom. Clean room and bathroom; quiet because at front of hotel facing the sea - saturday night is noisy facing the town - with nightclubs and others at breakfast had been disturbed;

The bar smelt of stale beer; the hope for cream tea on saturday afternoon had to be ordered some time . a day. before, so £18 for 3 cups of tea, chocolate tort, a blueberry muffin and a G&T.

Dinner on Saturday night was off as the kitchen had closed down by 9.15 pm although was supposed to be open until 9.30 pm so we walked into town and found a nice bistro round the corner. Rather lacking in atmosphere and jollity, but it served the purpose of a bed for the night. Breakfast was standard and OK.

  • Mary Huntley

  • November 2014

one night stay/only as this was what we required and we had reviewed this before online.

We stayed for only one night as we were going to a show at the Playhouse Theatre, and did not want to travel home to Bath late at night.

The accommodation was good, facilities were good, room very much in keeping for this hotel, very clean, comfortable, pity about the weather. Breakfast was good, waiter service which was excellent.

  • Alex Cummings

  • November 2014

great hotel

very good service friendly staff but over priced

  • Alex Cummings

  • November 2014

exelent hotel

great hotel with character but a bit over priced

  • Diann Ruston

  • September 2014

Have stayed at Royal about 4 times but we were disappointed this time hair dryer in room not working and on 2nd morning we had to wait nearly 35 mins for our breakfast the toast was cold so they did bring some more and the coffee was luke warm in fairness there was only 2 people serving breakfast I also rang Hayley beauty clinic for an appointment but she never returned my call

  • betty w

  • September 2014

betty boop

I could not fault it, Lovely view.

food was excellent. We have stayed with you twice before.

  • Andrew B

  • September 2014

Think carefully before booking

This hotel looks impressive as you arrive for a weekend break at the coast.

As you enter reception you can't help but notice the fantastic stair case that dominates the lobby area (ideal for the bride walking down the stairs with her father photo), and that's about as good as it gets. The rooms are in desperate need of updating and whilst the staff do try hard they struggled to cope with demand on the weekend I stayed. Add to this that the hotel is flanked by noise both front and rear and if you are going for a relaxing break the area doesn't quieten down until after 1.00am on a Saturday night.

  • stephen jones

  • August 2014

great bank hol

the royal hotel is a super place to stay, all the staff so friendly, nice spacious room with a big bathroom, central to all amenities it was great.