The Royal Hotel

3

South Parade, ,, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Arthur Smith

  • September 2013

weekend break

staff was excellent and helpful

  • Donna J

  • September 2013

A lovely hotel, beautiful room, clean and comfortable.

Good times for breakfast with plenty of choice and quality food. Bonus of free car parking. The only negative was that the shower did not work in our room, a bit disappointing for such a quality hotel.

  • George H

  • August 2013

Reception staff could be more helpful with local bus information.

Overall a very pleasant stay

  • C Jarvis

  • August 2013

Brilliant few days

  • steve smith

  • July 2013

Best registration process ever!

Great hotel - great stay.

Greeted by a warm and welcoming receptionist who took my surname and promptly passed me a completed registration to be checked and signed. Including setting up a room charge account we were no mare than 90 seconds to check in. No forms to hand write with details they already have makes the process so much quicker. Best check-in ever. All staff were so friendly and accommodating only negatives are; we picked one of the best weeks for British weather and the room had no air-con and the poached eggs were hard boiled. These negatives were so outweighed by the rest of the food, quality of room, cleanliness, entertainment, personable staff, location, car parking, comfy bed etc, etc. THANKS Royal Hotel for a great stay!

  • J Russell

  • July 2013

Nice room very clean good food,go again

  • Jane H

  • June 2013

Disappointing

Disappointing really as from the outside it looks as the name suggests, 'Royal'.

Unfortunately it was not. The Accommodation was a little tired and dated, but you can forgive that, but we were disappointed to find that the mattress was very creaky and the springs were noisy and that was just sitting on it. The pillows were 'crackly' as they had waterproof cover's on them. I chose not to take them off as after inspecting the pillows, they were long overdue to be replaced. But by far the worst thing was that it was impossible to take a shower during the 20 hours that we were there due to the scalding water even on the coldest setting. Reception were already aware that this was a problem and I was disappointed that they didn't even offer a part refund for the inconvenience. The reason for our stay was that we were attending a charity ball at The Pier, but when the music became too loud we retreated back to the hotel for a drink. There were 12 of us and although it was only 11.45pm, we were greeted by surly staff barking out that they stop serving at midnight before even asking if any of us were resident. I am amazed that in this day and age when hotels are struggling for trade, we could be spoken to in this way. With a round of drinks costing £40, I would have thought they would be pleased to take a bit of extra cash for not much effort. Needless to say, we won't be returning or recommending this hotel.

  • P Sullivan

  • June 2013

one night stay

Excellent hotel, great position, good value for money and as the parking is free comparable with budjet hotels in the area.

We will definately be returning.

  • David M

  • June 2013

Great experiance

Great hotel , great location , very suitable for the kids will be booking again next year even got the weather right.

  • Jean M

  • June 2013

Great hotel

Great hotel, handy for the beach and the local amenities.

Room was great only downside was the noise from the local wine bar/ club which meant we couldn't leave the window open even though it was a really warm night (but not the hotels fault). Breakfast fabulous with a great choice and the staff were very polite and attentive. Would definitely stay again but would request a room on the other side of the hotel.