Reviews - SHIP and BELL

3

6 LONDON ROAD, Horndean, Hampshire, PO8 0BZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C KNIGHT

  • January 2016

none

value for money

  • David H

  • December 2015

A welcome break

After a long day on the road this was a very welcome break, very happy and friendly staff that explained everything and made me feel welcome.

The Christmas decorations made for a great atmosphere, comfortable room with everything I needed. The accommodation was away from the bar so no late night noise, just great!

  • Kathryn B

  • December 2015

Great hotel.

Good value for money and just what we wanted for a one night stopover.

  • Philip Darragh

  • November 2015

Short breakaway near Southdowns

Nice period building in good village location.

Easy access to A3 to London or Portsmouth / Soutsea. Pleasant staff serving nice quality breakfast selection (included in room rate). On site car parking. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • John A

  • November 2015

SHIP and BELL

Friendly and helpful staff checked us in.

Our room was clean and comfortable in a quiet extension away from the public house. It was basic, with limited space in the bathroom, but we wanted inexpensive accommodation within easy distance of the car ferry port for an overnight stop. At breakfast we had full English which came with excellent, friendly service. (We would have preferred a bit less fatty cut of bacon instead of the streaky bacon served) but overall a very tasty and enjoyable breakfast.

  • J Eaton

  • October 2015

Excellent Staff, very friendly.

Excellent Staff.

Menu changeover meant a little of the food was not available but the staff were great at helping getting some alternatives and informed guests of this alteration as well.

  • R Williams

  • September 2015

As usual

Have stayed here before and received the same standard as before.

  • JACQUELINE CLIFFORD

  • September 2015

SHIP and BELL

rooms very clean and tidy but could do with a little updating.

staff very friendly and helpful .breakfast very good with a nice variety on the menu. would stay here if in the area again

  • C Jones

  • September 2015

tick

I'm not overly fussy, but I look for certain things when booking a room.

I would like the following: cleanliness, friendly service, nice food, good value & I got the lot in abundance. Will defo stay here again.

  • Gregory Wrench

  • August 2015

Comfortable Stay

Great checking in by a very polite young man who was very helpful and pleasant.

We were in room 16 which was in a annex building next to the main Pub which had plenty of free car parking. Our room was excellent with a large antique style bed with furniture and decor to match. The ensuite bathroom was very clean bathroom with complimentary showe products. Our breakfast was included in our great price. The only critism we have to our stay is our room being on a ground floor had windows that did not open and there was little air in the room and was very warm causing a uncomfortable sleep. The pub has regular free entertainment.