Reviews - SHIP and BELL


6 LONDON ROAD, Horndean, Hampshire, PO8 0BZ

Price From 159.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Williams

  • September 2015

As usual

Have stayed here before and received the same standard as before.


  • September 2015


rooms very clean and tidy but could do with a little updating.

staff very friendly and helpful .breakfast very good with a nice variety on the menu. would stay here if in the area again

  • C Jones

  • September 2015


I'm not overly fussy, but I look for certain things when booking a room.

I would like the following: cleanliness, friendly service, nice food, good value & I got the lot in abundance. Will defo stay here again.

  • Gregory Wrench

  • August 2015

Comfortable Stay

Great checking in by a very polite young man who was very helpful and pleasant.

We were in room 16 which was in a annex building next to the main Pub which had plenty of free car parking. Our room was excellent with a large antique style bed with furniture and decor to match. The ensuite bathroom was very clean bathroom with complimentary showe products. Our breakfast was included in our great price. The only critism we have to our stay is our room being on a ground floor had windows that did not open and there was little air in the room and was very warm causing a uncomfortable sleep. The pub has regular free entertainment.

  • S Grey

  • July 2015


Really impressed with the room on suite and facilities.

The only problem was the room was a bit stuffy as we couldn't open the windows.

  • Derek Thrower

  • July 2015

Good for the Price

For the price we paid it was value for money.

The bed was comfortable and clean as was the room. The staff were attentive and friendly. The restaurant offered a reasonable choice of food that was presented well and was most enjoyable. On the down side the entire hotel requires money spent in a thorough refurbishment. To say the least, it's a little sad. Would stay again at the same price but no more.

  • L Moreby

  • July 2015

Comfortable spacious twin room

We were only here for one night but it was a lovely room at the top of the annex away from the pub.

The bed linens and towels were pristine white and the mattress very comfy. Decoration fresh and keeping with the period of building. There was a Mira shower above the bath that was lovely. We only stayed one night to attend an event in Gunwharf quays and did not get in till 2.30am so had a very peaceful nights sleep and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Will definitely use this place and recommend it. Friendly helpful staff.

  • M provan

  • July 2015

The room needs updated furniture a bit tired and en- suite needs updating pillows were so thin would be better with out them trying to get a smile and a chat from the night bar staff was well impossible looked like she did not want to be there just two choices for breakfast very poor,

  • Mark R

  • April 2015

Happy traveller

Recommend for service and value easy access to main towns and new forest

  • David E

  • April 2015

Clean and pleasant

Great value for money with good service.

Enjoyed a good dinner and breakfast. Would stay again