The Wharf House Restaurant with Rooms

4

Horseshoe Drive, Over, Gloucester, GL2 8DB

Price From 186.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Pullom

  • March 2015

The Wharf House Restaurant with Rooms

Nice quiet area, comfortable accommodation.

Would recommend installing a lock on the inside of the door as my partner was a bit uncomfortable with there not being one.

  • Jean H

  • October 2014

Lovely setting.

Great breakfast. Just wish we'd had time to try the restaurant.

  • Gary Lobb

  • October 2014

My stay

Got same room as before as eequested.

Very relaxing, nice decor

  • John D

  • August 2014

A weekend away

We only stayed the one night and cannot fault the service we received.

I thought the room was rather over-priced (We have stayed elsewhere, in similar, or better rooms for lower prices), but the overall experience was excellent. The meal in the restaurant was superb and of the highest quality and the attention we received from staff was excellent at all times - just the right amount - nothing too over-the-top, yet attentive when we needed it. Thank you for helping to make a good weekend!

  • Denise B

  • July 2014

Our choice of hotel was a good one. Small, well run, interesting location..

An excellent choice.

All belongs to gloucester and Hereford canal trust. Interesting location and very well appointed rooms. We didn't eat at restaurant but understand food etc very good. Breakfast on terrace.would certainly return.

  • Gary Lobb

  • July 2014

Great stay

All round great service, room and experience

  • John L

  • April 2014

19th April 2014

This accomodation is b&b style, the rooms are very clean and modern with flat screen tv's and our room was fitted with a wonderful spa/jacuzzi bath which had under water lighting and was a very generous two person size.

All the items and furniture was very high quality. The only thing this accomodation was missing was a bar area. There is a wonderful a la carte restaurant beneath the rooms and the food was top quality but it would have been nice to sit at a bar after the meal. Top quality accomodation and too quality food. I would reccomend to anyone.

  • p nunn

  • January 2014

Not impressed at all

Hotel suite was well presented though could only access by leaving main complex and walking through the rain to get to it.

Asked if WIFI was available, told yes but not given details or password.Asked how to access it was told go to our website all details are on there.Even an idiot would know to get onto internet you need their password. This was a business trip. Was the only hotel I have stayed in over last two years that had no WIFI access and staff were rude and unhelpful. Upon settling my bill I was presented with a second invoice for food, it included a service charge which was not made known and for a jar of chilli relish, which she then charged for again having written on the printed invoice. I did not notice I had double paid until I got home and was doing my expenditure and accounts for the trip.Disgusted at them.

  • adrian d

  • December 2013

staff were unhelpful, room was tired and spa bath didnt work, food was expensive but average

  • K King

  • September 2013

A fantastic hotel with fabulous food - and all profits to the canal refurb!