No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wharf House Restaurant with Rooms

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Horseshoe Drive, Over, Gloucester, GL2 8DB
The Wharf House Restaurant with Rooms
Picture of The Wharf House Restaurant with Rooms, Gloucester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting. Great breakfast. Just wish we'd had time to try the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Jean H

From Currie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Got same room as before as eequested. Very relaxing, nice decor

Reviewed by
Gary Lobb

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend away
We only stayed the one night and cannot fault the service we received. I thought the room was rather over-priced (We have stayed elsewhere, in similar, or better rooms for lower prices), but the overall experience was excellent. The meal in the restaurant was superb and of the highest quality and the attention we received from staff was excellent at all times - just the right amount - nothing too over-the-top, yet attentive when we needed it. Thank you for helping to make a good weekend!

Reviewed by
John D

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our choice of hotel was a good one. Small, well run, interesting location..
An excellent choice. All belongs to gloucester and Hereford canal trust. Interesting location and very well appointed rooms. We didn't eat at restaurant but understand food etc very good. Breakfast on terrace.would certainly return.

Reviewed by
Denise B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
All round great service, room and experience

Reviewed by
Gary Lobb

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

19th April 2014
This accomodation is b&b style, the rooms are very clean and modern with flat screen tv's and our room was fitted with a wonderful spa/jacuzzi bath which had under water lighting and was a very generous two person size. All the items and furniture was very high quality.
The only thing this accomodation was missing was a bar area. There is a wonderful a la carte restaurant beneath the rooms and the food was top quality but it would have been nice to sit at a bar after the meal.
Top quality accomodation and too quality food. I would reccomend to anyone.

Reviewed by
John L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed at all
Hotel suite was well presented though could only access by leaving main complex and walking through the rain to get to it. Asked if WIFI was available, told yes but not given details or password.Asked how to access it was told go to our website all details are on there.Even an idiot would know to get onto internet you need their password. This was a business trip. Was the only hotel I have stayed in over last two years that had no WIFI access and staff were rude and unhelpful. Upon settling my bill I was presented with a second invoice for food, it included a service charge which was not made known and for a jar of chilli relish, which she then charged for again having written on the printed invoice. I did not notice I had double paid until I got home and was doing my expenditure and accounts for the trip.Disgusted at them.

Reviewed by
p nunn

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were unhelpful, room was tired and spa bath didnt work, food was expensive but average

Reviewed by
adrian d

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel with fabulous food - and all profits to the canal refurb!

Reviewed by
K King

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and helpful staff, Peaceful location. Having travelled separately to the venue, they were very hospitable in allowing us to leave one of our cars there whilst exploring Gloucester. Food choices were inventive. Great to see a selection of vegetarian options. Would definitely like to come back to try the vegetarian tasting menu.
Just one constructive thing to mention. Whilst the beds are beautiful and very comfortable, beware the legs at the end of the twin bed. The protrude way beyond the end of the mattress. I struck my leg very painfully on the corner and still have the bruise to prove it. Pointing this out to guests as the arrive in the room, may save them an injury.

Reviewed by
Helen Braithwaite

From Wigston Parva, England
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next