You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oriental

4

9 Oriental Place, ,, Brighton, BN1 2LJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew C

  • September 2016

The Oriental

First class hotel, near sea front yet quiet, staff could not have been more helpful, will be back.

Location could not be better. Staff very attentive. Nice touches like free soft drinks during stay, complimentary sweets, chocolate and crisps left in bedroom. Breakfast was excellent, quality ingredients cooked perfectly. Each time we visit Brighton in the future, we will stay here.

  • Nicola B

  • June 2016

Gorgeous funky little boutique hotel

Cute and sassy, this hotel is the perfect Brighton spot.

Friendly, efficient and seriously spotlessly clean, it's been put together with thought and care. It feels like luxury. We loved it. Beware the stairs though, there's a climb to the top.

  • Gerard H

  • May 2016

Great hotel

Very friendly hotel staff who are always willing to help and make you feel welcome.

They offer you drinks when you arrive.

The room is very cosy.

No car park and the street is restricted but there is good secure parking at Regency Square 5 minutes walk away.

  • Ian C

  • April 2016

Great little place .

Had a great nights stay.

Nice room, lovely breakfast

Helpful friendly staff.

Would definitely try and book again when in Brighton

  • John Hughes

  • April 2016

Brighton's Jewel in the Crown

It felt like staying with a dear friend or family member.

Nothing was too much trouble Lola has really tried to think of everything the customer might want. The whole team really care about you. Breakfast was excellent, cooked just for you, no buffer here. My only concern about praising this too highly is that I may not be able to get in when I next want to visit.

  • C Portas

  • February 2016

Oriental hotel Brighton

Great location for sea front and town, friendly helpful staff and quirky interesting building.Would highly recommend.

  • Martin Trowbridge

  • November 2015

Good Experience

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The recommended parking worked well and was cheaper than most other places. The hotel was quiet but within stepping distance of the front and strolling distance of the town. A quirky and characterful hotel with a comfy room. Breakfast was good. Would definitely go back.

  • Tim R

  • November 2015

Short break in Brighton

We booked this hotel in Brighton fairly last minute for a mid-week break - husband and wife.

Upon arrival we couldn't have received a warmer welcome - we were helped with our bags, had a complimentary pot of tea and were given very handy tips and directions for places to see and things to do. From the moment we stepped inside The Oriental we were treated brilliantly; David greeted us - he was very kind, friendly and gave us lots of useful information which meant we made the most of our break. We spent two nights in the Classic Double Room - we expected something relatively 'no frills' and simple, but were very pleased to find a beautifully decorated and comfortable room - the aromatherapy lamp and retro nibbles were a real unexpected treat.

We also ordered an extra 'package' on our first night which consisted of bubbles, truffles (so delicious we hunted down the shop and bought more to take home!) and breakfast in bed - totally worth getting if you're looking to make your stay extra special. The goodies were brought to our room within 30 minutes and the gentleman who brought it was very polite. The package was very good value for money.

Breakfast (once in bed and once in the dining area) was great, the cooked breakfasts (veggie and meat) were very tasty as were the fruit and yogurt bowls; we couldn't fault it. Overall we had a fantastic stay - David was brilliant, we felt very welcome, our room and breakfasts were great and the added treats were a big bonus. The room was very comfortable and quiet too. Only downside is that we stayed for such a short time - we would love to stay at The Oriental again and would certainly recommend it!

  • N Nagle

  • October 2015

Superb staff

Wonderful friendly helpful staff.

  • Robert V

  • September 2015

Great small hotel

Really enjoyed our stay at the Oriental Hotel.

The staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. Good room and great breakfasts (if a little long to wait for food on a peak weekend - the small kitchen was hard pressed to cope, but it was great when it arrived).