No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Claremont

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
66 Craig Walk, , , Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JS
Built in 1896 Claremont is a traditional slate built Victorian House, The Claremont is newly refurbished to a high standard retaining a homely cosy feel and offers comfortable accommodation just minutes away from the shores of Lake Windermere. Each morning you can enjoy a hearty full English breakfast cooked to order and using produce from our local award winning butcher. Situated in Bowness on Windermere, Claremont offers you the perfect base for exploring and enjoying this idyllic area, whether you just want a relaxing holiday, or wish to explore the mountainous terrain of the Lake District (Biskey Howe view point is only two minutes away!), you will always find a warm welcome at the Claremont! All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and include: •En-suite facilities •Colour Television / DVD Player •Tea & Coffee making facilities •Central heating As well as all this, each morning waking after a good nights sleep refreshed you can enjoy a hearty full English breakfast cooked to order and using produce from our local award winning butcher. Claremont Guest House is a non-smoking establishment.
Picture of Claremont, Bowness-on-Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice
Lovely little b and b, nice and clean, friendly service and the breakfast was spot on, will be booking again in the very near future

Reviewed by
D Naylor

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

claremont guest house
Very friendly people
great breakfast
very clean and tidy
very helpful
Only downside bathroom a bit small

Reviewed by
nigel h

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Claremont
Claremont was absolutely lovely, we felt so welcome and the owners were just fab!! The beds are also to die for. We've already booked our next trip!

Reviewed by
S Renshaw

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best stay ever in a b&b
From the warmest and friendliest welcome you could wish for from Alan to the best breakfast from Debra,the Claremont has it all,clean modern well equipped rooms with en suite bathroom,ideally located just 10 mins walk from Lake Windermere and all the pubs you could wish for!

Reviewed by
samantha williamson

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little b n b. Central location. Lovely friendly family run

Reviewed by
Joanne Templeton

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Base
On arrival met with a smile and energy by the owner who explained everything. Was very helpful with local knowledge and booked a taxi with a local firm that we're excellent too.
Rooms were very clean and well presented. Took the breakfast order on arrival so they could have it ready for your chosen breakfast time. Food and service excellent.
Over all stay perfect. When we return will defiantly stay there again.

Reviewed by
andrew t

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
First stay at Windermere was made very pleasurable by Alan and Debra. They are a lovely couple and the room and fining room were furnished with quality fixtures. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We shall stay there again when we return to the Lakes next.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN MILLARD

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very enjoyable stay
Excellent hospitality and very accommodating, full of local knowledge regarding best places to eat and places to visit. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Luke G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent..... exceptional value for money. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was cooked to order and I would say it's the best I have eaten in any B and B. The room was small but had everything you required and more importantly it was very clean.

Reviewed by
Kate O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
If you are looking for a small, friendly home from home stay then Claremont is for you. We have stayed in Lakeland about 7 times during last ten years and this is one of the best. Richard and Deborah are really helpful recommending the best places to eat and providing excellent breakfast themselves. It takes only 10 minutes to stroll to Bowness Pier down the hill, much more convenient than Windermere village. Parking is not a problem here and internet connection was fine. Our room was very comfortable with tea making facilities and a decent T.V. The ensuite was a bit cramped but everything very clean and a really comfortable bed. Overall a very good B&B which we would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Ray Jakes

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next