You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Claremont


66 Craig Walk, ,, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Emma Watson

  • September 2016


Deborah and Alan were helpful and welcoming.

It's was very clean and food was good. Will definitely be booking again thank you.

  • Robert H

  • September 2016

Excellent Guest House

Guest house is in a good locotation within easy reach of shops & lake.

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were very clean. Excellent breakfast.

  • John P

  • August 2016

Good value bed and breakfast

We were made very welcome on arrival and offered drinks.

We were shown to our room and all keys etc explained plus wi fi if we needed it. We were given friendly advice about walks, eating places.etc Choice of breakfast was good and served promptly and efficiently.

  • Karen Rowe

  • August 2016

Delighted to have found this lovely b and b

We stayed for a couple of nights.Debra and Alan welcomed us and made our stay very comfortable.

Breakfast was delicious, the room was clean and comfortable and conveniently located for walking to local restaurants and tourist attractions. On street parking was at a premium but we always managed to find a space. Ideal for a stay in the Lake District

  • Steve C

  • April 2016


Fantastic welcome, room and food.

My first visit to the lakes and the accommodation was such that we will certainly be going back to the Claremont.

  • T Breaks

  • September 2015

Beautiful guest house

We had a lovely stay at the Claremont, beautiful clean rooms, lovely breakfast and the hosts are such a lovely couple.

We will be looking forward to returning very soon!

  • K Kosciolek

  • June 2015

no additional comments

  • nigel h

  • February 2015

claremont guest house

Very friendly people

great breakfast

very clean and tidy

very helpful

Only downside bathroom a bit small

  • D Naylor

  • February 2015

very nice

Lovely little b and b, nice and clean, friendly service and the breakfast was spot on, will be booking again in the very near future

  • S Renshaw

  • January 2015


Claremont was absolutely lovely, we felt so welcome and the owners were just fab!.

The beds are also to die for. We've already booked our next trip!