You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Claremont

3

66 Craig Walk, ,, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen Rowe

  • August 2016

Delighted to have found this lovely b and b

We stayed for a couple of nights.Debra and Alan welcomed us and made our stay very comfortable.

Breakfast was delicious, the room was clean and comfortable and conveniently located for walking to local restaurants and tourist attractions. On street parking was at a premium but we always managed to find a space. Ideal for a stay in the Lake District

  • Steve C

  • April 2016

Superb

Fantastic welcome, room and food.

My first visit to the lakes and the accommodation was such that we will certainly be going back to the Claremont.

  • T Breaks

  • September 2015

Beautiful guest house

We had a lovely stay at the Claremont, beautiful clean rooms, lovely breakfast and the hosts are such a lovely couple.

We will be looking forward to returning very soon!

  • K Kosciolek

  • June 2015

no additional comments

  • nigel h

  • February 2015

claremont guest house

Very friendly people

great breakfast

very clean and tidy

very helpful

Only downside bathroom a bit small

  • D Naylor

  • February 2015

very nice

Lovely little b and b, nice and clean, friendly service and the breakfast was spot on, will be booking again in the very near future

  • S Renshaw

  • January 2015

Claremont

Claremont was absolutely lovely, we felt so welcome and the owners were just fab!.

The beds are also to die for. We've already booked our next trip!

  • samantha williamson

  • November 2014

best stay ever in a b&b

From the warmest and friendliest welcome you could wish for from Alan to the best breakfast from Debra,the Claremont has it all,clean modern well equipped rooms with en suite bathroom,ideally located just 10 mins walk from Lake Windermere and all the pubs you could wish for!

  • Joanne Templeton

  • October 2014

Great little b n b. Central location. Lovely friendly family run

  • andrew t

  • September 2014

Perfect Base

On arrival met with a smile and energy by the owner who explained everything.

Was very helpful with local knowledge and booked a taxi with a local firm that we're excellent too. Rooms were very clean and well presented. Took the breakfast order on arrival so they could have it ready for your chosen breakfast time. Food and service excellent. Over all stay perfect. When we return will defiantly stay there again.