No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Claremont

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
66 Craig Walk, , , Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JS
Built in 1896 Claremont is a traditional slate built Victorian House, The Claremont is newly refurbished to a high standard retaining a homely cosy feel and offers comfortable accommodation just minutes away from the shores of Lake Windermere . Each morning you can enjoy a hearty full English breakfast cooked to order and using produce from our local award winning butcher. Situated in Bowness on Windermere, Claremont offers you the perfect base for exploring and enjoying this idyllic area, whether you just want a relaxing holiday, or wish to explore the mountainous terrain of the Lake District (Biskey Howe view point is only two minutes away!), you will always find a warm welcome at the Claremont! All rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and include: •En-suite facilities •Colour Television / DVD Player •Tea & Coffee making facilities •Central heating As well as all this, each morning waking after a good nights sleep refreshed you can enjoy a hearty full English breakfast cooked to order and using produce from our local award winning butcher. Claremont Guest House is a non-smoking establishment.
Picture of Claremont, Bowness-on-Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Base
On arrival met with a smile and energy by the owner who explained everything. Was very helpful with local knowledge and booked a taxi with a local firm that we're excellent too.
Rooms were very clean and well presented. Took the breakfast order on arrival so they could have it ready for your chosen breakfast time. Food and service excellent.
Over all stay perfect. When we return will defiantly stay there again.

Reviewed by
andrew t

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
First stay at Windermere was made very pleasurable by Alan and Debra. They are a lovely couple and the room and fining room were furnished with quality fixtures. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We shall stay there again when we return to the Lakes next.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN MILLARD

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very enjoyable stay
Excellent hospitality and very accommodating, full of local knowledge regarding best places to eat and places to visit. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Luke G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent..... exceptional value for money. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was cooked to order and I would say it's the best I have eaten in any B and B. The room was small but had everything you required and more importantly it was very clean.

Reviewed by
Kate O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
If you are looking for a small, friendly home from home stay then Claremont is for you. We have stayed in Lakeland about 7 times during last ten years and this is one of the best. Richard and Deborah are really helpful recommending the best places to eat and providing excellent breakfast themselves. It takes only 10 minutes to stroll to Bowness Pier down the hill, much more convenient than Windermere village. Parking is not a problem here and internet connection was fine. Our room was very comfortable with tea making facilities and a decent T.V. The ensuite was a bit cramped but everything very clean and a really comfortable bed. Overall a very good B&B which we would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Ray Jakes

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Excellent
Very helpful and friendly couple. Happy to help in all respects. Room was spacious and clean loads of storage space for a couple of nights. Shower was a little small but otherwise great accommodation. The only problem was with the parking - you need to be prepared to walk along the street a little.

Reviewed by
Patricia L

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way, very helpful nice people. Claremont is literally 5 mins walk to the lake

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely B & B and a very warm welcome
Alan & Debra warmly welcomed my wife and I into there very homely B & B.
They offered us tea or coffee which was a nice touch, especially as we had just completed the Dales Way walk. Alan took our breakfast order then showed us up to our very well equipted en-suite room.
He showed us how to operate all the switches in the shower room then left us to chill.
We were very impressed with the power shower and the very comfortable bed.
Alan told us about the area and offered advice on local eateries which we took.
In the morning we had a really great cooked breakfast served up by Debra, leisurely packed our kit and paid the bill.
We would highly recommend Claremont Bed & Breakfast and will definately visit again.

Reviewed by
W Taylor

From OLDHAM, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
The Claremont provided warm and comfortable accommodation, attentive service and excellent food for breakfast.
I would have no hesitation in recommending it to any other couple looking to stay in the Windermere area.

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Claremont
Lovely stay, made to feel welcome and at home, nothing was to much trouble, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
David D

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next