Reviews - Kings Head Inn


204 Wincheap, Canterbury, CT1 3RY

Price From 148.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Demicoli

  • September 2015

A 15c Coaching inn with a warm welcome!

Compared to a sparkling Corporate branded hotel this place was tremendous.

admittedly it is a pub, with all pubby offerings downstairs, which you can join in of course. Wonky floorboards, Small doors, oak beams, a history, made a great change from the overpowering market chains. I wish the licensee every success & hope he keeps it going. they cooked me a fresh English breakfast, a hot cuppa & fresh toast, etc, tremendous.

  • Sandra S

  • September 2015

Kings Head Inn

Stayed in room 2, the only down side is the traffic noise.

Bed and pillow were very comfortable, room tided each day. Breakfast is very good and large choice.

  • Jacky S

  • September 2015

Kings Head Inn

Overnight stay.

  • David Heathcote

  • August 2015


Really enjoyed staying at the Kings Head.

A nice 15th century inn with character. Good location within a 10 minute walk of Canterbury centre. Very good breakfast.

  • K Ellis

  • August 2015

Highly recommended

Wonderful, friendly staff.

Went out of their way to ensure we were all comfortable. Extremely welcoming pub - made to feel at home by all the locals.

  • JIM L

  • July 2015

Canterbury stay

Very friendly, lovely room, full of charm but very convenient - great value

  • S hope

  • July 2015

Couldn't fault it

Everything you want.

Very comfortable bed. Parking. Friendly. Good breakfast. We had to sleep with window open as very hot night and traffic woke me but that's because I'm a light sleeper.

  • J Walker

  • July 2015

Canterbury Bargain

Good real-ale pub run by a very friendly couple.

Rooms are small, but very nicely furnished with good quality fittings & furnishings. Very comfortable bed. Excellent power-shower. Breakfast cooked by the landlord exactly to your own personal order. Situated about 10 mins walk from the edge of Canterbury town centre & having a low cost (£2.80 for 24hrs) car park only 100 yards away, the Kings Head is ideal as a base for visiting the city.

  • Claire H

  • April 2015

Wonderfully comfortable stay

Staying alone at the Kings head inn for two nights I felt incredibly safe and welcome.

The room was very clean and beautifully furnished, with lovely original features. Toiletries and tea and coffee facilities were great and free (and very good) wifi was an added bonus.

There was an excellent choice for breakfast in the morning which was of a high quality.

The inn is in a good location approximately 10 minutes walk from Canterbury centre.

Overall great value for money, thank you.

  • M Keeble

  • April 2015

Great little B&B

Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay.

The room was great and the first thing I noticed was how perfectly clean it was. There was everything you needed there for your stay and a very comfy bed. The breakfast was absolutely lovely, we were pleasantly stuffed. Also the staff were friendly and helpful too. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you x