Kings Head Inn

3

204 Wincheap, Canterbury, CT1 3RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire H

  • April 2015

Wonderfully comfortable stay

Staying alone at the Kings head inn for two nights I felt incredibly safe and welcome.

The room was very clean and beautifully furnished, with lovely original features. Toiletries and tea and coffee facilities were great and free (and very good) wifi was an added bonus.

There was an excellent choice for breakfast in the morning which was of a high quality.

The inn is in a good location approximately 10 minutes walk from Canterbury centre.

Overall great value for money, thank you.

  • M Keeble

  • April 2015

Great little B&B

Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay.

The room was great and the first thing I noticed was how perfectly clean it was. There was everything you needed there for your stay and a very comfy bed. The breakfast was absolutely lovely, we were pleasantly stuffed. Also the staff were friendly and helpful too. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you x

  • A Phillips

  • April 2015

Kings Head Inn

Warm friendly welcome.

Basic but good value. The only down side was there was not food available.

  • Hilary S

  • March 2015

A Lovely Place to Stay

Enjoyable and very comfortable stay.

All staff and locals friendly and helpful with advise on where to eat etc. Breakfast a feast. Was a treat to be in a good old fashioned pub with a friendly community spirit to it. Would definitely stay again when visiting grandson at uni and friends. Car parking £2.20 for 24hours 30 metres from Kings Head if unable to park at pub.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Nice stopover

Stayed here one night on the way home from France.

Good service room and breakfast. Would recommend to others

  • A Campbell

  • March 2015

Comfotable Beds, Fantastic breakfast, 10 min walk to Canterbury Castle and the walls

Room 3: 2 nights Pro: Very comfortable double bed Facing back garden No Road Noise Con: Sounds from pub below until midnight Shower with slopping ceiling is perfect for my height but over 5ft 10" and you may find it a bit more difficult Room 1:1 night Pro: Comfortable Single Bed (Twin room) Large rectangular Shower Surprising little noise from the pub Con Road noise Creaking of metal sign outside window kept me from sleeping deeply BUT I realised the next morning the secondary glazing was not completely closed The lamps were a little dusty but both rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated The breakfast was fantastic and the staff helpful The pub appears vibrant and friendly Aldi is less than 10mins walk and is located opposite Canterbury BUT There is a small not very nice underpass between you and the town.

There may be a pedestrian crossing nearby but I did not find it. I would also like the option of a later breakfast and checkout time on the Sunday.

  • D Shipley

  • March 2015

Kings Head Inn

warm friendly pub with lots of character, great service, lovely room and tasty breakfast

  • Phil Turner

  • February 2015

Very good value for anyone needing pet-friendly accommodation

Just needed bed for night and somewhere for my dog to stay - it was perfect for that and seemed a very friendly place.

  • Yen Q

  • February 2015

Lovely room, quirky with fantastic little details.

My only issue was that any use of water was incredibly noisy and that te smell of egg/sulphur came out of the toilet??

  • Sandor J

  • February 2015

Memorable Birthday celebrated

If you want to feel the charm of an inn from the 1500s with the 21st -century comfort, Kings Head Inn will provide it to you.

Our room was tiny-mini with old oak -beamed walls with all supplies what we need in our age. Spotless room, every day cleaned, hospitality tray refilled, etc. The B&B is on a busy /noisy A28 road though but after day-long walks, either in the city or riding on the buses to discover the area you won't need the earplugs also provided by the owners. The breakfast is chosen by you daily from the menu which is not just enormous but also delicious, mouthwateringly presented, you won't need anything to eat till evening. Ena and Mike the owners and the staff are kind, nice, they do their best for the guest to have a memorable time there. A perfect stay for a weekend, to chill out, to get to know the historic city since just 15-mins walk from the city centre. Value/price acceptable.