No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Head Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
204 Wincheap, Canterbury, CT1 3RY
The King's Head is a traditional friendly 15th century oak beamed inn situated in the historic city of Canterbury offering a licensed bar, food and en-suite bed and breakfast facilities. We are conveniently situated and within easy walking distance to the city centre and Cathedral.
In addition to the Cathedral Canterbury is home to Universities and Kent County Cricket Club, the St Lawrence ground is approximately one mile away.
Four real ales are available in the bar and we are listed in the 2013 CAMRA Good Beer Guide and the 2007 CAMRA Beer, Bed and Breakfast Guide. In the relaxing bar you will find exposed beams and pub games including darts, bar billiards and a range of board games. The attractive garden plays host to the Kentish game of Bat & Trap during the summer months and also has a substantial heated smoking area.
A wide range of bar snacks and meals are available evenings and weekend lunchtimes either in the bar or separate dining room.
The cosy bedrooms, which have exposed beams, are all en-suite with a shower and toilet. All rooms have a flat screen colour television with Freesat, tea/coffee making facilities, fan and hair dryer. In addition to central heating rooms have an electric fan heater. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. Fee car parking is available on our driveway at the side of the inn. Alternatively there is public pay car park 30 metres away.
Picture of Kings Head Inn, Canterbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxed pub
The room was comfortable and tidy. The food was of good quality both breakfast and pub food. Would use again. They have parking but is easier to park in local car park.

Reviewed by
S BROWN

From East Grinstead, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little Inn hidden away but close to town.
This was a great little place to stay. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is close to the town centre and to the countryside. I highly recommend the Kings Head Inn, and will come back if ever I revisit Cantebury.

Reviewed by
r s

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

incredibly good
faultless

Reviewed by
Gordon Wanless

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
wonderful

Reviewed by
Gordon Wanless

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, lovely rooms, and good value for money.
Great location as short walk into City centre. Lovely garden at the back which was very welcoming on a hot day. Rooms have been tastefully decorated, staff frendly, and very good value for money. We will recommend, and hopefully return.

Reviewed by
J Knight

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb accommodation, excellent A * * * *
Superb family hotel, excellent room, great friendly service, food was out of this world, exceptional!! Would recommend anyone to stay, faultless all round. You will not be disappointed!!!!

Reviewed by
STEPHEN BAUCHOP

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent good value for money.
The food menu was good and the quality excellent. The fruit salad at breakfast was the best I have ever had!!

Reviewed by
A Wood

From Shipley, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little B & B.
We stayed for just one night en route to France as we were attending a wedding reception in the area.
We found both the proprietors and staff to be very welcoming and hospitable. The room was a little small but very well equipped with everything you could ask for and a few extra nice touches.
The breakfast was superb and unlimited quantities of extra toast and drinks were offered. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Patricia Lee

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!
Enjoyed pleasant stay here. Very characterful place, good food and nice bar with good ales to spend evening in. Will come again when in area - for eats even if not staying over.

Reviewed by
angie w

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We were made to feel very welcome, room was lovely, food superb, a lovely break.

Reviewed by
D Freeman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next