No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Head Inn

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
204 Wincheap, Canterbury, CT1 3RY
The King's Head is a traditional friendly 15th century oak beamed inn situated in the historic city of Canterbury offering a licensed bar, food and en-suite bed and breakfast facilities. We are conveniently situated and within easy walking distance to the city centre and Cathedral.
In addition to the Cathedral Canterbury is home to Universities and Kent County Cricket Club, the St Lawrence ground is approximately one mile away.
Four real ales are available in the bar and we are listed in the 2013 CAMRA Good Beer Guide and the 2007 CAMRA Beer, Bed and Breakfast Guide. In the relaxing bar you will find exposed beams and pub games including darts, bar billiards and a range of board games. The attractive garden plays host to the Kentish game of Bat & Trap during the summer months and also has a substantial heated smoking area.
A wide range of bar snacks and meals are available evenings and weekend lunchtimes either in the bar or separate dining room.
The cosy bedrooms, which have exposed beams, are all en-suite with a shower and toilet. All rooms have a flat screen colour television with Freesat, tea/coffee making facilities, fan and hair dryer. In addition to central heating rooms have an electric fan heater. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. Fee car parking is available on our driveway at the side of the inn. Alternatively there is public pay car park 30 metres away.
Picture of Kings Head Inn, Canterbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short but enjoyable stay in Canterbury
Everything about the accommodation from room, cleanliness and food was excellent and service too.

Reviewed by
D Standing

From Alresford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold night - warm welcome
I arrived horribly late but the owner was very welcoming. The room was warm and clean with a great shower. Ticked all of my boxes. Breakfast was very good, cooked to order and piping hot.

Reviewed by
Lorraine G

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming, room a bit small but very clean, cosy and comfortable bed/bedding. Very noisy toilet as it has a pump attached (sanivac?) and unfortunately there was no hot water at 11.30pm. However despite this we would book again but maybe request to have a room other than room 2. Breakfast was large and of good quality. An easy walk into town centre.

Reviewed by
Jenny Atherton

From Stowmarket, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B accomodation...
Visiting friends in Canterbury. For starters, staying in a pub was a result - good choice of real ales. 10 mins (safe) walk from city centre. Great room, comfy, quiet, clean, excellent shower. No complaints whatsoever. Also excellent breakfast included, cooked to order (not lying around on a buffet). Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the King's Head for 2 nights and were very happy with the room. Our breakfasts were excellent and everyone was very friendly.

Reviewed by
P Delaney

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly couple owners, lovely time

Reviewed by
Ian K

From Nairobi, Kenya
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly,near to public transport , would stay again

Reviewed by
C Crick

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 2 nights had a lovely stay. Location was good, 10 minute walk from train station. Room was really cozy, small but had everything we needed. The breakfast was lovely also had a steak meal which was so tasty, one of the best I've had and plenty of it. Walk into town was about 10/15 minutes. Nothing bad to say. Would just say room was a little hot but nice to come back to, would recommend. Would recommend the fish restaurant opposite great fish and chips!!

Reviewed by
angela J

From croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very compact, great breakfast

Reviewed by
Russell M

From Fleet, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service

Reviewed by
Niall H

From Woodbridge, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next