Kings Head Inn

3

204 Wincheap, Canterbury, CT1 3RY

Price From 79.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • e wren

  • March 2014

Lovely for a weekend away

Lovely place to stay for a weekend.

Great location for getting into town centre just a 10 minute walk. Breakfast was one of the best I've had at a B&B. Nice beer garden and very friendly & helpful staff & owners. Room was small but nice. Has lovely wooden beams throughout. Very peaceful, no noise from pub below. Bathroom very small but spotlessly clean as was the room. Lots of little complimentary extras in bathroom and on tea tray. Had a lovely stay. Would visit again.

  • Deborah R

  • March 2014

Full of Character

A traditional pub / hotel with lots of character.please bear in mind when booking the age of the property, the room was on the 'compact' side but very comfortable and clean.

We had an evening meal in the pub which was really enjoyable. Not too far to walk to the city centre. All in all a really nice break.

  • Clive Spooner

  • March 2014

Really nice room, super fast WiFi and food of a superb quality

The room was lovely and clean with a nice TV, kettle and really comfy bed

Super fast WiFi and after I had settled in my room I decided to eat in the bar and what a great decision that was - food and presentation were superb

Awoke in the morning and came down to a nice filling breakfast

If you are reading this review then m advise is book now

  • Daniil M

  • March 2014

Very nice traditional accommodation

The hotel is nice, clean and cosy, 15 min walk from the historical center.

  • John S

  • March 2014

Very friendly and welcoming pub in an ideal location

  • Penny B

  • March 2014

Friendly and comfortable

A very welcoming, friendly and comfortable and clean place to stay.

  • Michael Gronland

  • March 2014

A Very Friendly and Enjoyable Stay

A most enjoyable pub experience, a good mix of people, a super atmosphere and no bad language which is great when in mixed company, all very relaxed indeed.

The only down side is the size of the bed rooms which are pretty tight to say the least, but inevitable due to the very construction of this very old property, we had to be very patient, especially first thing in the morning which is not our most patient time, but just for a couple of nights we made the most of it. All the staff we met were very pleasant and extremely helpful and overall our stay was most enjoyable

  • Paul Radford

  • February 2014

Kings Head, Wincheap, Canterbury

The Inn is a traditional style inn with oak beams and a warm welcome.

the rooms are basic but comfortable and offer good value for money. The Kings Head is also only a short walk from the town centre so is handy if you want to tour Canterbury.

  • Lee B

  • February 2014

Would unreservedly recommend the Kings Head Inn

Just got back after a wonderful long weekend away in Canterbury.

The room was small but we expected that and actually made it fun to stay in. The bedroom and bathroom were both very clean, the service was excellent and the owners were very welcoming. The centre of the city is a short 10 minute walk away so the location was extremely convenient too. One of the highlights of our weekend away was an evening spent in the pub where the evening meal was excellent and the portions were huge.

  • Cath S

  • February 2014

Very friendly and hospitable. The young chef is excellent. The room was cosy and comfortable.