Reviews - Kings Head Inn


204 Wincheap, Canterbury, CT1 3RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S hope

  • July 2015

Couldn't fault it

Everything you want.

Very comfortable bed. Parking. Friendly. Good breakfast. We had to sleep with window open as very hot night and traffic woke me but that's because I'm a light sleeper.

  • J Walker

  • July 2015

Canterbury Bargain

Good real-ale pub run by a very friendly couple.

Rooms are small, but very nicely furnished with good quality fittings & furnishings. Very comfortable bed. Excellent power-shower. Breakfast cooked by the landlord exactly to your own personal order. Situated about 10 mins walk from the edge of Canterbury town centre & having a low cost (£2.80 for 24hrs) car park only 100 yards away, the Kings Head is ideal as a base for visiting the city.

  • Claire H

  • April 2015

Wonderfully comfortable stay

Staying alone at the Kings head inn for two nights I felt incredibly safe and welcome.

The room was very clean and beautifully furnished, with lovely original features. Toiletries and tea and coffee facilities were great and free (and very good) wifi was an added bonus.

There was an excellent choice for breakfast in the morning which was of a high quality.

The inn is in a good location approximately 10 minutes walk from Canterbury centre.

Overall great value for money, thank you.

  • M Keeble

  • April 2015

Great little B&B

Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay.

The room was great and the first thing I noticed was how perfectly clean it was. There was everything you needed there for your stay and a very comfy bed. The breakfast was absolutely lovely, we were pleasantly stuffed. Also the staff were friendly and helpful too. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you x

  • A Phillips

  • April 2015

Kings Head Inn

Warm friendly welcome.

Basic but good value. The only down side was there was not food available.

  • Hilary S

  • March 2015

A Lovely Place to Stay

Enjoyable and very comfortable stay.

All staff and locals friendly and helpful with advise on where to eat etc. Breakfast a feast. Was a treat to be in a good old fashioned pub with a friendly community spirit to it. Would definitely stay again when visiting grandson at uni and friends. Car parking £2.20 for 24hours 30 metres from Kings Head if unable to park at pub.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Nice stopover

Stayed here one night on the way home from France.

Good service room and breakfast. Would recommend to others

  • A Campbell

  • March 2015

Comfotable Beds, Fantastic breakfast, 10 min walk to Canterbury Castle and the walls

Room 3: 2 nights Pro: Very comfortable double bed Facing back garden No Road Noise Con: Sounds from pub below until midnight Shower with slopping ceiling is perfect for my height but over 5ft 10" and you may find it a bit more difficult Room 1:1 night Pro: Comfortable Single Bed (Twin room) Large rectangular Shower Surprising little noise from the pub Con Road noise Creaking of metal sign outside window kept me from sleeping deeply BUT I realised the next morning the secondary glazing was not completely closed The lamps were a little dusty but both rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated The breakfast was fantastic and the staff helpful The pub appears vibrant and friendly Aldi is less than 10mins walk and is located opposite Canterbury BUT There is a small not very nice underpass between you and the town.

There may be a pedestrian crossing nearby but I did not find it. I would also like the option of a later breakfast and checkout time on the Sunday.

  • D Shipley

  • March 2015

Kings Head Inn

warm friendly pub with lots of character, great service, lovely room and tasty breakfast

  • Phil Turner

  • February 2015

Very good value for anyone needing pet-friendly accommodation

Just needed bed for night and somewhere for my dog to stay - it was perfect for that and seemed a very friendly place.