Reviews - Kings Head Inn

3

204 Wincheap, Canterbury, CT1 3RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Yen Q

  • February 2015

Lovely room, quirky with fantastic little details.

My only issue was that any use of water was incredibly noisy and that te smell of egg/sulphur came out of the toilet??

  • Sandor J

  • February 2015

Memorable Birthday celebrated

If you want to feel the charm of an inn from the 1500s with the 21st -century comfort, Kings Head Inn will provide it to you.

Our room was tiny-mini with old oak -beamed walls with all supplies what we need in our age. Spotless room, every day cleaned, hospitality tray refilled, etc. The B&B is on a busy /noisy A28 road though but after day-long walks, either in the city or riding on the buses to discover the area you won't need the earplugs also provided by the owners. The breakfast is chosen by you daily from the menu which is not just enormous but also delicious, mouthwateringly presented, you won't need anything to eat till evening. Ena and Mike the owners and the staff are kind, nice, they do their best for the guest to have a memorable time there. A perfect stay for a weekend, to chill out, to get to know the historic city since just 15-mins walk from the city centre. Value/price acceptable.

  • Micaela C

  • January 2015

Absolutely lovely

Good position, great hotel and lovely staff.

  • Denise G

  • December 2014

Great little place for a stopover

This was a lovely place to stay.

The room, whilst small, was comfortable and clean and had everything I needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast, cooked to order, was excellent. I have family in Canterbury and will definitely stay here again when I next come to visit them.

  • R Brading

  • December 2014

Generous accommodation.

We arrived tired, as we were clearing house for a deceased relative.

Warm welcome at receptions, orders taken for breakfast the night before. Full English breakfast, including gluten free bread and sausage. Lovely, fresh fruit salad and yoghurt, and orange juice that tasted freshly squeezed. The room was attractively well coordinated, with pristine white sheets and towels. Lovely en suite built into the beamed room alcove. Our jack Russell was welcomed, too. What more can you ask?

  • l stevens

  • December 2014

Lovely family friendlt venue

We were made to feel welcome the moment we walked through the door.

We took all 3 rooms and they were very homely and compact. The breakfast was good with excellent choices. Definitely recommend this old coaching Inn.

  • Lisa H

  • November 2014

Canterbury

A very comfortable two night stay.

We stayed in the twin room, all thou room on first appearance appeared small it was big enough for us, very clean and comfortable, fresh clean linen both days. Very friendly helpful staff

A good breakfast both mornings.

A easy pleasant stroll I to the city centre.

  • Tim Laws

  • November 2014

Review of Kings Head Inn Canterbury

The Kings Head Inn is a popular locals pub featured in the CAMRA but is nevertheless very welcoming to visitors and sincerely helpful when sorting out your arrival.

The parking is a bit tight off a busy road but the staff patiently assist with guiding you in and out and its also secure over night. The room was clean and sufficiently spacious for a single visitor with very good beverage facilities and a decent power shower. Breakfast was cooked to order, a good size and quality with an additional option of cereals and juices. Overall, very impressed.

  • Lee H

  • November 2014

Oldy Woldy Pub

I totally recommend staying here, the staff, room, ambience and position of pub, were outstanding.

As a fussy ester, the breakfast was 10/10. Thank you, for a lovely stay.

  • Andrew Carpenter

  • October 2014

Excellent place to stay

The Kings Head would have got 6s across the board from us, but, sadly, they were chef less at the time of our visit, so we had to go out for evening meals.

Breakfasts however were a delight and very generous, with the unexpected bonus of being served by a friendly and tunefully singing cook/waitress. Although tiny, our rooms had everything we needed, including free wifi, and were scrupulously clean. An excellent place to stay with good access to Canterbury and its many delights.