Reviews - Ravenstone Manor


Bassenthwaite Lake Bassenthwaite, Keswick, CA12 4QG

Price From 124.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Elena N

  • October 2015

Stunning period house in a secluded but convenient location

Ravenstone Manor was a fantastic place to stay and I will definitely plan future lake trips so that I can stay there again.

The house is stunning both inside and out, and it is located on a quiet country road on the side of Bassenthwaite lake, only 10-15 minutes drive from Keswick. The breakfast was always cooked to your precise request (the collect breakfast check sheets every night) and was ample and delicious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Parking spaces are limited, and I can imagine it would be difficult to find somewhere nearby to park should you not find a space in the hotel parking lot, but we didn't have this problem even though we drove to Keswick and back both nights on the weekend. Finally the location is great for walkers as there are several routes of varying difficulty that begin right behind the hotel, whether you only go for a woodland walk or hike all the way up to the peak of Skiddaw.

  • Molly Robinson

  • October 2015

Ravenstone Manor

Beautiful place in a beautiful setting and everyone was so welcoming 10 out of 10

  • James Hare

  • March 2015

Weekend stay

The hotel was first class.

Beautiful setting. Very handy for Keswick. I suffer from Celiac disease and the staff were the most helpful of any I have come across. So if you suffer from gluten intolerance come here. Thanks again to all the staff.

  • John Wilson

  • March 2015

Ravenstone Manor and Charlotte's View

I stayed two nights at the Ravenstone and found the experience to be most enjoyable.

The staff are excellent [all english] which is a refreshing change. The food is lovely, room comfortable and clean, very quiet and I slept well both nights after two days out walking what a shame its in administration its obviously not the staffs fault. The hotel is still busy, I would recommend people to support it. Its a traditional lakeland country hotel that provides local people with jobs long may that continue.

  • G Robertson

  • January 2015

Winter weekend break

Lovely traditional slate stone building, pleasant public rooms, bedrooms a little Tired and in need of refurb but B and B price was good value for money.

Evening meal reasonably good, dining room a little stark. We had a nice stay in a beautiful part of The Lakes.

  • M Routledge

  • January 2015

Lovely place

Very quaint old school appeal.

Open fires, pianos, grand father clocks, amazing views etc. highly recommended. Staff were very helpful.

  • M Hines

  • July 2014

The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special.

  • john kieken

  • July 2014

hotel excellent

we enjoyed the informal atmosphere of the hotel ,yet the service was impeccable, the cuisine first class, the accommodation really comfortable, during our stay we had a mini heatwave and we were provided with fans and free cold drinks.

the only fault we could comment on was the lack of outside sitting areas, the garden was only accessable via a set of precarious steps and nobody seemed to use the space, an upgrade would bring this area into play , management please take note. all in all, a return visit is planned!. john kieken. co. durham.

  • Janet D

  • June 2014

enjoyable stay

I had a 2 night break and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to go back some time.

  • Dale M

  • April 2014

Lovely stay

Lovely, informal atmosphere.

Very welcoming and homely feel. Nicely located just outside Keswick.