Reviews - The Greyhound Inn


Staple Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA3 5SP

Price From 125.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • a palmer

  • April 2015

Room good enough, food OK beer good

Would I stay again, yes.

  • terry bennett

  • March 2015

very welcoming

a very pleasant stay with a comfortable room and bed plus a good breakfast and excellent evening meal.

  • e morris

  • March 2015

highly recommended

Lovely pub with large free car park, room spacious and immaculate, friendly and accommodating hosts.

  • John Bruce

  • February 2015

Business Trip

This was the 3rd time I have stayed overnight at the Greyhound, same as before, just what you would expect from a old country inn.

The staff are welcoming and friendly, the beer is good as is the food. I will stay again when I'm in the area.

  • helen r

  • January 2015

The Greyhound Inn

Great host were stayed in bedroom1 fantastic.

Evening food fantastic. Breakfast was just a nice portion.

  • James N

  • October 2014

Fabulous food. Cosy country pub.

Very comfortable room.

Very clean accomodation. Excellent food and a nice selection of ales.

  • Cliff H

  • October 2014


10 out of 10 all day long!

  • Haley E

  • October 2014

Fantastic Hotel

This place is a delight, great location, a friendly welcome, large rooms and excellent food plus a few ghosts (allegedly) to make your stay more interesting.

Highly recommend, I will be back.

  • Colin S

  • September 2014

All staff very helpful.

  • Mark P

  • August 2014

The perfect country pub and real value for money

A warm welcome, comfortable beds, delicious food and an excellent choice of well-kept beer - what more could you want?