No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Greyhound Inn

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Staple Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA3 5SP
A 16th century Coaching Inn nestled under the Blackdown Hills,an area of outstanding natural beauty,offering a superb rural setting,yet centrally located just 4 miles south of Taunton and the M5 and within easy reach of both the north and south coasts of Somerset and Devon.
Interconecting flagstone bars with open fires offer a warm welcome and a perfect setting to enjoy our award winning ales.
The use of fresh local produce which is in abundance comes together to form our seasonal menu that echos the individuality of the inn.
Picture of The Greyhound Inn, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little B & B everything we needed. Room was of excellent quality and size extremely quiet and the staff where excellent. The only downside was the water pressure in the shower was quite low but this is to be expected in the middle of the country and is by no means a criticism it should not let you put you off. Everything you want in a B & B

Reviewed by
Barry M

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

September break
A very warm welcome on arrival. Food and drink exceptional. Nothing too much trouble. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
anthony n

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stay at the Greyhound , Staple Fitzpaine
In a lovely spot , very peaceful ! The room was excellent and the reception friendly.

Reviewed by
Simon Gilbert

From Stansted, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't Fault
Great, quiet, off the beaten track. Excellent food and service

Reviewed by
J C Ellis

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at the Greyhound Inn
Extremely good value for money, The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. Food and drink excellent. Much better than the modern plastic palaces. An inn with character.

Reviewed by
John B

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked in ignorance and it turned out really well for us. No real faults to find.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very nice stay ,food good very nice

Reviewed by
Anne Warren

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night but wish i could have stayed longer .First class friendly service great food and great beer.in this area it should not be missed.

Reviewed by
i blake

From inverness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
I stayed at the Greyhound for one night, during a business trip to the South West.
I'm glad I did! I could not fault it in any way. A lovely countryside setting, very comfortable spacious room, excellent food, a great selection of real ales and friendly staff.
I won't hesitate in stopping there again!

Reviewed by
Ian Fairfax

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Place
Great traditional pub. Excellent food, good ales, log fire, fantastic breakfast, very good room and en-suite, and very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
steve h

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3