The Greyhound Inn

4

Staple Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA3 5SP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rita P

  • June 2014

Relaxing stay in lovely countryside

Friendly staff; comfortable room with plenty of wardrobe space and bottled water; excellent food and service despite a full restaurant.

  • Alan T

  • May 2014

Ideal stop over

An excellent pub, great beers and fantastic food in an attractive location but not too far off the beaten track.

  • Stephen Glover

  • February 2014

A HIDDEN GEM

If your looking for a friendly pub just outside the town of Taunton with small village appeal then this offers everything you could want.

Good sized clean bedroom accommodation in very quiet surroundings, with a surprisingly extensive and appealing menu along with a choice of good ales, makes this place a must for anyone who appreciates the finer things in life. Along with a good cooked breakfast - all offered at a very reasonable price - I couldn't fault it !!

  • N Talbot

  • January 2014

*Fantastic Country Inn*

We had a lovely stay, albeit only one night but wished it could have been longer.

We stupidly went to Taunton for our evening meal (a very dissapointing & expensive chinese) before finding out that The Greyhound Inn is infamous in the area for its fantastic food (Doh). Upon returning that evening we spent a very entertaining couple of hours in the bar chatting with some of the friendly and accomodating local punters & getting some great advice about local areas . The room was a decent size & nicely furnished and decorated with a great cosy country feel too it. Would definately recommend it and should we need to stay in the area again will certainly be trying to book here first.

  • Nick Harvey

  • November 2013

A real pleasant supprise. I felt totally at home and enjoyed the atmosphere and the food.

  • Barry M

  • September 2013

Excellent little B & B everything we needed.

Room was of excellent quality and size extremely quiet and the staff where excellent. The only downside was the water pressure in the shower was quite low but this is to be expected in the middle of the country and is by no means a criticism it should not let you put you off. Everything you want in a B & B

  • anthony n

  • September 2013

September break

A very warm welcome on arrival.

Food and drink exceptional. Nothing too much trouble. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Simon Gilbert

  • August 2013

A stay at the Greyhound , Staple Fitzpaine

In a lovely spot , very peaceful .

The room was excellent and the reception friendly.

  • J C Ellis

  • July 2013

Can't Fault

Great, quiet, off the beaten track.

Excellent food and service

  • John B

  • July 2013

One night at the Greyhound Inn

Extremely good value for money, The staff were all very welcoming and helpful.

Food and drink excellent. Much better than the modern plastic palaces. An inn with character.