No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Packridge Apartments and Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
PACKRIDGE FARM, PACKRIDGE LANE Toothill, ROMSEY, SO51 9LL
Set in a peaceful rural location Packridge Bed and Breakfast and Apartments provide excellent accommodation in the main farmhouse and converted barns. All rooms are En-suite with flat screen televisions, FREE Wi-Fi and complimentary beverage trays. The guests' lounge has a snooker table and an inglenook with wood burning stove. The accommodation is close to Romsey, Paulton’s Park and Peppa Pig World, the New Forest and 5 minutes from the M27. Southampton Airport 10 minutes, Cross Channel Ferry and Cruise Lines 20 minutes. Pre booked parking at £3.25 per day and transfer to and from cruise terminals is available. This service is FREE to guests who book their cruise holiday through Packridge Cruises our onsite ABTA bonded travel agency (ABTA registration L3832). The area is ideal for walking, cycling and horse riding and by prior arrangement, stabling or full livery can be provided. A superb buffet breakfast is served weekdays from 7am to 10am. Our cooked breakfast menu features locally produced food and is available at a small extra cost. Packed lunches can be supplied. Other facilities include a secluded hot tub for romantic nights under the stars and an outdoor pool (May to September).
Picture of Packridge Apartments and Bed and Breakfast, ROMSEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend
We stayed here for 2 nights mainly owing to the trip we planned for Peppa pig world, we arrived to a beautiful secluded place tucked away between paddocks with horses, a trampoline at the bottom of the garden, an outside pool on the terrace garden (which our LO swam in so not too cold) and a room adorned with peppa pig for our 2 year old (teddy, books, blankets etc), what a way to start?!!!! the room was very clean, and as we stayed in the outbuilding this housed two rooms and a lounge area which was fantastic to stay in once our LO went to sleep, chairs, pool table books, fridge and microwave and patio doors onto the garden, a perfect set up when you have kids in bed, we normally have to stay in the room and talk in hushed tones. If you are going with kids you will love it.....

Reviewed by
J Hawitt

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish I could've stayed longer!
When I arrived, one of the owners came out to welcome me.
Packridge was easy to find on the sat-nav, and when I turned in, I thought it looked lovely. Idylic.
The guy that showed me around was very frinendly, and gave me great suggestions of where to eat. He was very accomodating regarding breakfast.
The bed was lovely (loved the pillows!), the room was a good size, and in a lovely location with a great view of a beautiful garden.
The continental breakfast was fantastic. They had on offer lovely fresh/local apple juice, as well as local honey and rose petal jam (which I brought some of becuase it tasted so lovely).
I treated myself to scrambled eggs and smoked salmon with english muffin. It was really lovely and great value for money! A fantastic way to start my day!
My only disappointment was that I was travelling for work and hadn't been able to stay longer to make the most of the beautiful environment.

Reviewed by
Lesley Young

From Croydon, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely farmhouse and lovely hosts
This was our first stay and we would definitely visit again. The welcome was very warm and the owners went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The setting is beautiful and tucked away outside of Romsey. Not far to drive to the New Forest, so good all round.

Reviewed by
Christina K

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
I stayed here during a business trip and the whole experience was excellent - Wonderful accommodation, super fast internet, excellent quality food and extremely helpful & pleasant hosts.
First class in every way!!!!.

Reviewed by
Paul Lomas

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay with your family when yo visit New Forest
Very friendly accommodation where you can stay in the same room with small children. Nice pool but water very cool to get in. Maybe will be better in the summer time. Good information provided about local restaurants. Good place to stay close to the New Forest.

Reviewed by
M Green

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault the Dairy. Hosts very welcoming & so friendly. Lovely gem of a place to stay
They say an army marches on its stomach, an army could march on Chrissie & Mikes breakfast. Amazing, had a superb stay, my first time at the Dairy & your hosts think of everything, & i mean everything, even to the hot tub package for my son, & i believe a doggy package for the dog next time we stay, such a warm welcome, perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble. Definitely a place to return to.

Reviewed by
Carol Stevens

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful warm welcome - lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Liz P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double Cream at the Dairy
The owners knew I was arriving after dark so a welcoming light in the reception area would have been useful and I had to wander in the dark to find someone. Then my tv didn't work so I mentioned it at breakfast but on the second evening it still wasn't working. After ringing the bell and banging the door knocker, I eventually had to phone the owner about it. To be fair, he did come right away and put it right.
Apart from that, the bed was really comfortable, the room warm and clean and the shower was great. I liked the fresh milk in a fridge instead of those silly little plastic pots you get in so many places and the ham and cheese at breakfast were tasty.
The location is good being reasonably close to Romsey, but still in the country with lovely views from the breakfast room and it is a quirky old house with a lot of charm.

ManagementResponse

We always appreciate guests taking the time to write a review after their stay. We were pleased to hear that overall your stay was pleasurable. We would like to apologise for forgetting to turn the reception light on for your arrival as you had forewarned us of your late arrival. After your first request to check your television we discovered it was just a matter of switching the television on at the mains plug and if we had explained this to you it would prevented further aggravation on your part.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 December 2012
Very warm welcome even though I arrived after 10 pm. Personal touch from the owner is priceless and a lovely country location.
Would definitely return.
Thanks for the stay!

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a family break
Great place to stay (we stayed with young children) convenient for the New Forest, Peppa Pig World (Paultons Park) and Southampton. There's lots of other things a short drive away as well but these are why we stayed. The accommodation was spacious and nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was a treat for everyone and the garden was lovely and a great place for the kids to run around. The owners were extremely welcoming, went out of their way to make us comfortable and gave good tips for places to eat and visit.

Reviewed by
Tom H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next