No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tyrosa boutique B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
118 Clive Street , Cardiff, CF11 7JE
Ty Rosa Bed & Breakfast oozes style and quality and your every whim is catered for.

We offer an oasis of calm and relaxation, an escape from the hustle and bustle of the exhilarating city, yet only a 20 minute walk or short cab ride from the city centre and Cardiff Bay.

Stylish Guest Rooms •Gourmet Breakfast charged at £5.95 per person per night (a full continental buffet bar and cooked to order menu (Welsh, Traditional, Eggs Benedict, Smoked Salmon, Pancakes etc. Vegan/coeliac/dairy & wheat free catered for)
Optional Welsh Evening Dinner Menu •
Free Wi-Fi Internet
Free Car Parking

From the moment you step over the threshold a warm Welsh welcome awaits whether you are lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender (LGBT) or straight, as we are hetero-friendly. Nothing is too much trouble! Should you have any additional requirements to your accommodation, your hosts Paul & Stuart are never far away and always ready to help, please do ask for anything tailored. Testimony of our past guests speaks for itself.
Picture of Tyrosa boutique B&B, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem in Cardiff
I have just returned from a 7 day stay in Ty Rosa and I would recommend it to an prospective visitor to Cardiff.
Its location is perfect - a 15 minute walk to either the city centre or Cardiff Bay (it is equidistant to both).
The rooms are wonderful and spacious and kept very clean.
The food is fantastic - a wonderful buffet breakfast and a vast array of options cooked to order. I would highly recommend people to sample the evening meals on offer which are excellent value for money.
But what makes Ty Rosa so very special and unique are the owners - Stuart and Paul. They are welcoming, helpful, professional and really excellent hosts.
I am already looking forward to my next visit to Ty Rosa.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Place to stay!
The Ty Rosa, was warm, welcoming, friendly and they had loads of lovely added extras. We didnt need to ask for anything as all out needs were catered for. Very impressed.

Reviewed by
Allison Lees

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with my teenage daughter in annex room.everything we needed and more. Good sized room,clean,nice shared bathroom.
Had little to do with main house but the contact with hosts we had was really friendly,informative and welcoming. Would use again and reccommend.
We walked in and out of the City easily taking approx 20 mins.

Reviewed by
Zoe M

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little B&B
Made to feel very welcome. No issues whatsoever. Will be back

Reviewed by
G Russell

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Does what it says on the tin"
Located in a residential area all be it on a busy road. Parking is on the street parking and b&b is not immediately obvious. Hosts were very welcoming with hot drinks and tourist information on arrival. Room was basic, but clean. My room had an en-suite, but next door to the communal bathroom. Small room, double bed, small tv with DVD player, boiler in wardrobe and a window that opened and then fell out of the frame. Breakfast was excellent with great choice and taste. Good B&B, good hosts, just needs a little tlc.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, but not keen on shared bathroom
The guys at this hotel are absolutely great! We've stayed here twice now and they make a real effort and are really genuine nice people.
However, this time our room had a shared bathroom between 3 rooms. We paid quite a lot of money to repeatedly wait to use the bathroom. We would definitely only stay here again if we had our own bathroom.

Reviewed by
Adam S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So friendly
Lovely room and such friendly and accommodating hosts. This was our second stay and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
K Hoskins-Sweeney

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet city location
HELPFUL, FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE. VERY CLEAN.

Reviewed by
desmond john O

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ty Rosa - highly recommended
Great service, very friendly & helpful, amazing food - I'm recommending it to everyone I know!

Reviewed by
John A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place to stay
Great hosts here at Tyrosa. All guests were made to feel very welcome. Pot of tea on arrival in lounge - Great!
As advised on booking I stayed in the house opposite the B&B. The room was large, clean, warm and comfortable. Shared bathroom was situated very close to the bedroom and had a large shower cubicle.
Parking is on the road. I got a spot easily close by.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
brian p

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next