You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Londesborough Hotel

3

MARKET PLACE, SELBY, YO8 4NS

Price From 84.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (24)

42% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Watson

  • August 2016

Fine for one night

The hotel needs serious refurbishment.

The bathroom had cracked and loose tiles and the lino was patched up. Breakfast was disappointing. There was no fruit on offer, there were only two Variety packs of cereal on the table and tea was a bag in a mug. At eight o clock in the morning, people were already drinking alcohol st the bar.

  • Maria M

  • August 2016

It's nice up north!

Lovely staff, great value and generous breakfast.

  • A Cousins

  • August 2016

Selby Stay

Although the carpet had marks on it, and there was some outside noise late at night, the room was clean, comfortable bed, had an en suite (except no plug in the sink) - good shower, and was quite adequate for what we wanted in an overnight stay.

The location was excellent, there was a very informative leaflet in the bedside drawer, all about the town - which we used to explore the area. Would go again.

  • L Dexter

  • June 2016

Great location

This hotel has a long history in Market Square and is convenient for everything one could want to do in Selby.

It does show its age, and being a popular spot is rather noisy at the weekends. The staff are very considerate and the food is excellent for the price. Great value for money.

  • ian h

  • June 2016

Flea Pit above A Nightclub

Awful, just awful.

Friendly enough staff however.

  • Jane B

  • May 2016

Nightmare

My own fault I suppose at £40 a room I should have known better.

Grotty room but the best . Of it was the disco that went on till 3.30am!. The at 7am on a Sunday morning the staff started crashing around outside moving wheelie bins full of glass bottles. I was out of there before 8am....Never again.

  • I Seabrook

  • May 2016

Noisy, shabby and poor value

I'll put my hand up and admit that choosing a town centre location on a Saturday night was a poor choice, but staying here was seriously unpleasant.

The room had the creakiest floor I've ever encountered and was right above the kitchen. Worst of all, the fan for said kitchen was right outside the single-glazed window. It made a horrible noise until 9:30 at night, and started up again at 7:30 the next morning. As well as noise, it also pumped the smell of fried food into the room as the window was impossible to completely close. The hotel has a nightclub which, allied to the town centre location, meant a huge amount of noise from drunk revellers enjoying themselves. This went on for much of the night. For the poor state of the rooms and noise, it seemed very expensive considering no food was included. On the plus side, the shower was good (though the room was badly in need of refurbishment) and the staff on arrival were friendly. I have no wish to return though.

  • carl b

  • May 2016

Londesborough Hotel

The young lady who served us upon arrival was friendly and helpful , she told us the rooms were in need of updating and she wasn't wrong , bathroom dimly lit and of poor appearence , tiles coming off the walls , i'll leave it at that , the room was big the bed was very clean n comfy but carpet had dirty marks on and it looked like the room hadn't been touched since the 60's , with a night club next door expect to be woken n kept awake form 3am onward , food served was a good price and very nice , but all in all i wouldn't stay there again

  • Robert R

  • March 2016

No,just no.

If this wasn't my worst couple of nights ever,it must be my second worst

No!

  • Richard Allan

  • February 2016

Londesborough Hotel

Initial telephone contact not good - hotel said it wanted payment in cash if guest turned up after 23.00.

Contact on arrival not encouraging - receptionist never found my booking, and took long time to allocate family room when I had requested single room. Contact on departure - non-existent. Otherwise clean, a bit dilapidated, but OK.