No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Londesborough Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MARKET PLACE , SELBY, YO8 4NS
The Londesborough Hotel is superbly situated in the centre of the market town of Selby. perfrct for business or pleasure; for trips into the Vale of York, the City of York, or just a touring base around the local area.

We have 24 budget rooms, all en-suite with TV/DVD, and tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a car park to the rear of the property which is free of charge.

We are part of a major high street pub company, and offer an excellent value menu, with meals and snacks to suit every taste, along with an excellent range of beers, wines and spirits.

Picture of Londesborough Hotel, SELBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It wasn't great! Insider the hotel is a bit run down and dirty.
Throughout the night there was noise, music, fighting, shouting from the pub inside the hotel.
The room was so basic and generally run down.

Reviewed by
Kerry F

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy
We arrived at 6.30 pm to be told that my 16 year old son would have to leave the restaurant by 8 pm presumably because of restrictions on the license. We were also told that there was a night club on and it would be noisy. The bathroom was not very clean and the shower leaked on the floor. The TV was not easy to use and we had to call for assistance to get it to work. The toilet took ages to refill with water. The window was very heavy and held open by a piece of wood. From 9
pm onwards there was loud music playing and there was noise coming from outside the window. This continued until the early hours.

Reviewed by
Mick B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient place to stay

Reviewed by
Trevor R

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
requires updating

Reviewed by
roger b

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
Right next to the Abbey in the Market Square, easy to find. Close enough to walk from train station.
Great choice of menu in the pub, good value, good food.
Room was adequate and quiet (round the back).
I didn't pay/eat breakfast as was told that they didn't serve until 8 am, which in my opinion is too late? For business workers... breakfast should start at the latest 7 am. However, being close to shops... I bought my own in advance, so was OK.

Reviewed by
Trevor R

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second room was lovely, warm, fresh and clean
the first room we was in was like a fridge i complained a few times and it eventually got sorted to a nice warm room. the man that was working reception late at night was really helpful and sorted it for me, we didn't eat here as food was dear, £5.25 just for a cheese and onion sandwich

Reviewed by
G CRIPPS

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would use this Hotel again
I was a bit surprised to be welcomed by bouncers at the front entrance, I quickly cottoned on to what was happening. To say the place was lively would be an understatement. This apparently is normal for Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, as part of the Pub business. I stayed Sunday night as well, and it was a huge contrast ..... almost sepulchral! The breakfast was fine. The room was comfortable and warm, and mercifully not overheated as many hotels are. I slept well on both nights and the bed was comfortable. The furniture was consistent and part of the same design, rather than oddments thrown together as is often the case in budget priced accommodation. One black mark. The bathroom was somewhat chilly. The towel rail was stone cold. That does need fixing. Overall this hotel was fine and serviceable.

Reviewed by
Bruce Holland

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked a family room here, we were put in a room directly outside the bar/nightclub, the noise/rabble went on till nearly 6am so we got no sleep, my little boy was crying as he was frightened by the rabble going on outside which we could hear very clearly,
At the headboard if the bed there was which I can only presume, a previous guests undergarments of sorts, I did not want to touch them in order to find out what it was!
I think as responsible hoteliers they should not be letting the rooms out if they know the nonsense that goes on at the front of the hotel does on a regular basis, it does not make for a good nights sleep or an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
C Weir

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated Hotel
My wife and I plus another couple recently stayed here, our room was ok although it needed a revamp and the floor was very squeaky when walking about the room, our friends room looked ok as well until they went into the bathroom which had not been cleaned and had used towels and a dirty toilet, the person who showed them their room was very apologetic and found them another room which at least was clean but they could not get to sleep due to the noise from the club next door and the revelers leaving the club in the very early hours

Reviewed by
Peter G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horribailous
one the last places I would stay

Reviewed by
C Priestman

From Burscough.Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next