Reviews - Londesborough Hotel



Price From 86.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ryan Shores, The Third

  • September 2015

Would definitely stay again.

Worth the price & service.

Would recommend

  • J Harte

  • July 2015

A Great Stay

Superb location in a lovely hotel.

No complaints

  • kathleen o'rourke

  • May 2015

basic but clean.

Stayed 2nights with my husband and daughter while visiting family.

rooms are basic but you have all need in there. bedding was clean and shower nice and hot all you need really. staff all friendly and helpful. only negative I can say is not suitable for families due to nightclub noise our daughter was with us and at age 25 even she found the noise till 5 in morning, bad.

  • Sean O

  • April 2015

What it says on the tin.

The Londesborough provides 'what it says on the tin'.

A no pretensions hotel in the budget range. Clean, tidt rooms, looking a liitle 'tired' in places. Staff very helpful. One of the best full English breakfast I've had in a hotel.

  • lee n

  • February 2015

clean but the rooms are not modern could do with a make over.

All the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • f whyte

  • January 2015


Staff were friendly and efficient however hotel is 'tired' and would benefit from redecoration/refit throughout.

  • andrew webb

  • January 2015

very old building in need of modernisation

very old building in need of updating , but clean and tidy with good staff and food so overall a fare room for the price.

  • R Gill

  • October 2014

Last minute jaunt

Happy enough with the setting of the little town of Selby.

Helpful staff who recommended a fantastic Italian steps away from the hotel. We stayed as a prelude to a York trip. Dated styling and windows are not double glazed so we were woken up a few times with the Saturday night crowds. Would return again when in Selby but on a quieter night.

  • Ian Mitchell

  • October 2014

When I arrived an went to pay the card machine didn't work so was asked to pay cash.the cold welcome from the bar staff.and the over all state of the rooms wasn't the standard you would expect from a travelodge.

  • Michele T

  • October 2014


A friend and I were looking for somewhere to stay for one night as we were attending a gig at Selby Town Hall and the Londesborough Hotel seemed to Be the only option in the town.

Location was great and the hotel is a lovely building but is very tired and actually, quite scruffy. Our family room was on the top floor and was very spacious with comfy beds but old fashioned with very scuffed pine furniture. The bathroom was very dated too with chipped tiles and a stained toilet. There was no hairdryer. Our room faced the market square and was very noisy until nearly 4am, including someone hammering on the front doors. To be fair, we were out til 3am so wasn't a big problem but could be for other guests. Breakfast wasn't included and was a strange affair, where you order from the pub menu at the bar. So we ate our breakfast sat in the pub bar with hard core locals drinking pints at 9am. The breakfast was very good, but maybe a little area could be set aside for hotel guests' breakfasts.

Staff were pleasant and friendly.