No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lymington Road,Milford On Sea , Lymington, SO41 0RF
South Lawn is a beautiful Country House Hotel set in its own grounds surrounded by lovely countryside and within walking distance of Milford on Sea village and beaches. There are plenty of tourist attactions within easy reach; Beaulieu Motor Museum, Exbury Gardens, Hurst Castle or you could take a day trip to the Isle of Wight. We have twenty four individually furnished bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and most have views over our beautifully maintained gardens and fields beyond. Our terrace, which in Summer, is an abundance of flowers, offers an ideal venue for light lunches, afternoon teas or an aperitif before dinner. We are also very fortunate to have a spacious lounge area where guests can relax quietly. The splendid location of South Lawn is unique, situated in an area of exceptional beauty, on the edge of the New Forest yet just a short walk from some of the south's most breathtaking coastline. The forest is renowned for its wild ponies, a multitude of mapped walks and dellicious cream teas.
Picture of South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place but needs updating - staff really helpful and attentive
Would stay again - breakfast excellent but evening meal needs updating and more attention. Relax and calm atmosphere but in need of updating.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
J Walker

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Break
We had not stayed here for about 2 years, but we felt at home straight away ! I was not well on the 1st morning but they sent toast up to me. We have always loved this hotel and cannot wait to go back.

Reviewed by
Janet Bates

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfied customer
Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location, in great need of maintenence
Room was very tired and in urgent need of maintanence: Bathroom very poor-cracked sinks, cracked tiles,missing grouting etc., Bedroom decent size, great view however dirty windows, peeling paintwork,tired wallpaper and dirty worn carpet.
Breakfast was great however.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Day stay
Very satisfied with the room and staff. Will use this hotel another time in the near future. The breakfast food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Robert Paton

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel that is a bit shabby around the edges . Furniture needs renewing and rooms need attention to detail . However it's clean , good value for money , tasty breakfast and staff are helpful and polite . It's excellent for exploring the New Forest !

Reviewed by
Jacquie H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay set in beautiful grounds
Very pleasent stay set on beautiful grounds. Enjoyed the beach near by.

Reviewed by
Wayne S

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly welcome
Very friendly welcome. Staff were very helpful. Food was great. The room we had was recently decorated very clean and well presented room. Breakfast was lovely .we sat outside with a nice drink found it very relaxing. The odd noise from cars not a problem even with windows open.The bed was very comfortable . My wife and I will come again for longer

Reviewed by
S McKean

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, we would like to have stayed longer

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next