No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lymington Road,Milford On Sea , Lymington, SO41 0RF
South Lawn is a beautiful Country House Hotel set in its own grounds surrounded by lovely countryside and within walking distance of Milford on Sea village and beaches. There are plenty of tourist attactions within easy reach; Beaulieu Motor Museum, Exbury Gardens, Hurst Castle or you could take a day trip to the Isle of Wight. We have twenty four individually furnished bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and most have views over our beautifully maintained gardens and fields beyond. Our terrace, which in Summer, is an abundance of flowers, offers an ideal venue for light lunches, afternoon teas or an aperitif before dinner. We are also very fortunate to have a spacious lounge area where guests can relax quietly. The splendid location of South Lawn is unique, situated in an area of exceptional beauty, on the edge of the New Forest yet just a short walk from some of the south's most breathtaking coastline. The forest is renowned for its wild ponies, a multitude of mapped walks and dellicious cream teas.
Picture of South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location, in great need of maintenence
Room was very tired and in urgent need of maintanence: Bathroom very poor-cracked sinks, cracked tiles,missing grouting etc., Bedroom decent size, great view however dirty windows, peeling paintwork,tired wallpaper and dirty worn carpet.
Breakfast was great however.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel that is a bit shabby around the edges . Furniture needs renewing and rooms need attention to detail . However it's clean , good value for money , tasty breakfast and staff are helpful and polite . It's excellent for exploring the New Forest !

Reviewed by
Jacquie H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Day stay
Very satisfied with the room and staff. Will use this hotel another time in the near future. The breakfast food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Robert Paton

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay set in beautiful grounds
Very pleasent stay set on beautiful grounds. Enjoyed the beach near by.

Reviewed by
Wayne S

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly welcome
Very friendly welcome. Staff were very helpful. Food was great. The room we had was recently decorated very clean and well presented room. Breakfast was lovely .we sat outside with a nice drink found it very relaxing. The odd noise from cars not a problem even with windows open.The bed was very comfortable . My wife and I will come again for longer

Reviewed by
S McKean

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, we would like to have stayed longer

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very peaceful
All three of us enjoyed our overnight stay very much. Well worth the money.

Reviewed by
Barry D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

South Lawn Review
Welcoming, comfortable, clean- good food - good vfm. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
E Bailey

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheery welcome. Good food nicely presented, loved the laundered table cloth in a sadate dining room with views overlooking well laid out gardens. The only thing letting our stay down was tape holding bath panel together and mould on surrounding grouting to bath. Stain on our carpet. Thread bare stair treads leading to room could be a danger. But could not better the overall astmosphere. For our short stay.

Reviewed by
j thorne

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

South Lawn Hotel
Very pleased we stayed at South Lawn, it is idea for touring New Forest and I.O.W... The staff are pleasant and helpful, the room was spotless and the breakfast well presented in the dining room.. Just one minor issue, during our stay there was a power cut one evening, thus no lighting or hot water for shower until the early hours.. No explanation or reduction in room price offered..

Reviewed by
Ted P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next