South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Lymington Road,Milford On Sea, Lymington, SO41 0RF

Price From 105.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patrick G

  • November 2013

OK

Hotel a bity empty on Sunday night

  • Sarah S

  • October 2013

South Lawn

Very nice hotel.

Clean and comfortable. Wifi would be of great benefit and is an expectation now a days. Staff very pleasant, efficient and helpful.

  • stuart roper

  • October 2013

Great venue and superb menu

We only stayed the night of the recent October storm,but enjoyed everything about this hotel,clean and comfortable room,excellent breakfast and pleasant staff,thankyou and hope to see you again soon....stu and Anne roper...Derbyshire

  • S woolford

  • October 2013

cosy spot

Nice warm cozy hotel,very friendly and good price in the forest

  • M Wilkinson

  • October 2013

This is a lovely hotel situates in nice grounds although we only stayed one night we would stay for a break

  • F Holleran

  • October 2013

Great stay.

Polite and helpful staff, great breakfast and overall very nice place to stay.

  • Phil T

  • October 2013

Very comfortable beds, shame about the cleanliness!

We had two day stay here at South Lawn Hotel.

The staff seemed quite pleasant and were helpful in helping me sort couple of things. The Hotel is set in a beautiful location backing onto fields with a number of horses, and the gardens looked beautiful. The hotel would benefit with a refurbishment throughout as our room had a stale smoke odour and generally quite tired in appearance. The beds were clean and super soft, ideal for me, best nights sleep in a long time. The breakfast on every day of our stay had every part of a good Full English, but had been standing for some time, shame about the low quality of the items, such as the sausages & beans.

  • Peter C

  • October 2013

The staff where really helpful from the time we arrived until we left, the breakfast menu was a good range and the food well prepared

  • Anthony C

  • October 2013

Hotel setting was delightful.

The building has considerable charm but needs modernising to compete with current standards. The staff were very helpful but somewhat thin on the ground at times. The food was good, freshly cooked and well presented. The room was dated but comfortable.

  • b knight

  • October 2013

Autumn break

Ideally situated for the New forest this hotel is very comfortable,although a little dated .The staff were all friendly and the food we had was excellent.