South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Lymington Road,Milford On Sea, Lymington, SO41 0RF

Price From 135.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julie s

  • February 2014

2 night break

The hotel and settings are very pretty.

On entering the hotel it is very pleasant and the staff were most welcoming. We were given the keys to Room 17. On entering the room I was disappointed at the very dated decor, and furnishings. The room, however, was comfortable. The cleaning needs a bit of addressing and the bedding had rips in it. Please do not let this put you off as I think this must be one room that needs updating and I hope that other rooms in the hotel are better. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff friendly and helpful. Despite the room not being up to standard we both enjoyed our stay and the wonderful setting of the hotel and its surroundings.

  • Nick P

  • February 2014

Excellent value for Bed and Breakfast only !

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room.

Very comfortable and clean. The only disappointment was the evening meal which was hugely overpriced and poor. I had garlic mushrooms (Over £5) and Fish and Chips (£14). They promore using local produce. Sorry this was basic food. I don't expect to pick bones out of fish at this price.

I would stay again as B & B rate was excellent but I'd find a nice pub somewhere.Breakfast was okay by the way.

  • Ailsa T

  • February 2014

An old fashioned hotel, spacious and relaxing.

  • Colin S

  • January 2014

Stay here for peace and quiet

There is no wifi -excellent.

The mobile telephone signal is not strong -brilliant. This is truly the place to have a few days respite from modern life. Just park the car and walk or ride by bus (passes the hotel). The hotel can clearly do with an increase in investment but it is somehow chic in its shabby.

The restaurant food is excellent, the duck with blueberries is recommended.

  • A ewin

  • January 2014

Two day stay after New Year

We booked this as a late deal.

We were looking for a dog friendly hotel and South Lawn were very accommodating. The hotel is set in nice grounds, it is a mid range hotel which provided a good, clean base for local walks. We had a Dinner, Bed & Breakfast package. There was a good selection for breakfast. The quality of the evening meals was average. Overall the staff were very friendly and it was nice to visit a dog friendly hotel with rooms that didn't smell or have any trace of having had dogs in them previously.

  • Susan R

  • December 2013

A pleasant stopover

Throughly enjoyed our stay, bed comfortable but room a little oudated.

Christmas decorations outstanding. Loveley position and very quiet in wonderful surroundings. Wish our stay could have been longer.

  • robert heeley

  • December 2013

"Artisic"

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was brill. We ate out so we could not comment on dinner. There was an exhibition of local art...(mainly pictures) which is a great thing to do which found most interesting and found quite a high standard from some of the exhibitors. Superb cedar tree in the grounds which are great for an outdoor breather.

  • vicky hall

  • December 2013

Perfect Weekend

  • Barbara T

  • November 2013

Mid week break in November

The hotel had gone to exceptional trouble with the Christmas decorations in all public areas - really impressive.

Staff were so friendly and helpful. Hotel very quiet but still cosy.

  • T Mohan

  • November 2013

As a B&B this was quite adequate.

The room was large and airy with a comfortable bed and view of the garden but needed refurbishing as did the bathroom.

The Breakfast was very good but the Dinner was poor. The menu was extensive but obviously all frozen and microwaved as needed; this led to tasteless, tough and unpalatable dishes. Very disappointing!