Reviews - South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Lymington Road,Milford On Sea, Lymington, SO41 0RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew N

  • September 2014

Friends Reunion

Good value for price paid.

  • Peter H

  • August 2014

Very pleasant, we would like to have stayed longer

  • E Bailey

  • August 2014

South Lawn Review

Welcoming, comfortable, clean- good food - good vfm.

Would recommend.

  • j thorne

  • August 2014

Cheery welcome.

Good food nicely presented, loved the laundered table cloth in a sadate dining room with views overlooking well laid out gardens. The only thing letting our stay down was tape holding bath panel together and mould on surrounding grouting to bath. Stain on our carpet. Thread bare stair treads leading to room could be a danger. But could not better the overall astmosphere. For our short stay.

  • Barry D

  • August 2014

Very peaceful

All three of us enjoyed our overnight stay very much.

Well worth the money.

  • Ted P

  • August 2014

South Lawn Hotel

Very pleased we stayed at South Lawn, it is idea for touring New Forest and I.O.W...

The staff are pleasant and helpful, the room was spotless and the breakfast well presented in the dining room.. Just one minor issue, during our stay there was a power cut one evening, thus no lighting or hot water for shower until the early hours.. No explanation or reduction in room price offered..

  • Terence S

  • July 2014

Hampshire break

We thought this was terrific value for money.

A very large room, with comfortable beds, very good food and friendly staff. Only very slight blot was lack of bar staff when needed. Excellent

  • j robinson

  • July 2014

Fawlty Towers

At first sight the hotel appears impressive.

The building is well positioned and looks quite inviting.However on entering the building it becomes apparent that it is in need of serious renovation particularly the window frames and paintwork. The decor is very dated.

The 'late key' system is in operation after 10.30 and seems to work quite efficiently. Overall I would say this hotel is over priced for the service and accommodation on offer.

  • Peter C

  • June 2014

Detail lacking

Room not of standard expected of hotel.

Carpet aged and 'ribbed'. One power point under table causing one to crawl underneath and remove plug for TV or kettle in order to use fan or anything else. No Wi-Fi at hotel. Entrance mat well past sell by date. Not good first impression. Lids on teapots and hot water jugs in restaurant did not fit causing liquids to cool quickly. Only one small soap supplied for two people. Shower gel not replaced when used. Although stayed for most of week, rate increased by £10 for Friday.

  • Richard F

  • June 2014

Not what I call bespoke

First the downsides - slightly damp smell to the room.

The double glazing was blown and the window full of condensation. The tv was postage stamp size and horror of horrors - the bed was soggy. Very soggy. Final downfall - cracked basin in the bathroom. Clearly, this place needs investment. Up sides - lovely location and overall disappointment tempered by a cracking breakfast with superbly attentive and friendly waitress.

Overall, somewhere that I wouldn't return to or recommend.