Reviews - South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel


Lymington Road,Milford On Sea, Lymington, SO41 0RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan H

  • September 2014

Nice location, in great need of maintenence

Room was very tired and in urgent need of maintanence: Bathroom very poor-cracked sinks, cracked tiles,missing grouting etc., Bedroom decent size, great view however dirty windows, peeling paintwork,tired wallpaper and dirty worn carpet.

Breakfast was great however.

  • S McKean

  • September 2014

Very Friendly welcome

Very friendly welcome.

Staff were very helpful. Food was great. The room we had was recently decorated very clean and well presented room. Breakfast was lovely .we sat outside with a nice drink found it very relaxing. The odd noise from cars not a problem even with windows open.The bed was very comfortable . My wife and I will come again for longer

  • Andrew N

  • September 2014

Friends Reunion

Good value for price paid.

  • Peter H

  • August 2014

Very pleasant, we would like to have stayed longer

  • E Bailey

  • August 2014

South Lawn Review

Welcoming, comfortable, clean- good food - good vfm.

Would recommend.

  • j thorne

  • August 2014

Cheery welcome.

Good food nicely presented, loved the laundered table cloth in a sadate dining room with views overlooking well laid out gardens. The only thing letting our stay down was tape holding bath panel together and mould on surrounding grouting to bath. Stain on our carpet. Thread bare stair treads leading to room could be a danger. But could not better the overall astmosphere. For our short stay.

  • Barry D

  • August 2014

Very peaceful

All three of us enjoyed our overnight stay very much.

Well worth the money.

  • Ted P

  • August 2014

South Lawn Hotel

Very pleased we stayed at South Lawn, it is idea for touring New Forest and I.O.W...

The staff are pleasant and helpful, the room was spotless and the breakfast well presented in the dining room.. Just one minor issue, during our stay there was a power cut one evening, thus no lighting or hot water for shower until the early hours.. No explanation or reduction in room price offered..

  • Terence S

  • July 2014

Hampshire break

We thought this was terrific value for money.

A very large room, with comfortable beds, very good food and friendly staff. Only very slight blot was lack of bar staff when needed. Excellent

  • j robinson

  • July 2014

Fawlty Towers

At first sight the hotel appears impressive.

The building is well positioned and looks quite inviting.However on entering the building it becomes apparent that it is in need of serious renovation particularly the window frames and paintwork. The decor is very dated.

The 'late key' system is in operation after 10.30 and seems to work quite efficiently. Overall I would say this hotel is over priced for the service and accommodation on offer.