No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lymington Road,Milford On Sea , Lymington, SO41 0RF
South Lawn is a beautiful Country House Hotel set in its own grounds surrounded by lovely countryside and within walking distance of Milford on Sea village and beaches. There are plenty of tourist attactions within easy reach; Beaulieu Motor Museum, Exbury Gardens, Hurst Castle or you could take a day trip to the Isle of Wight. We have twenty four individually furnished bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and most have views over our beautifully maintained gardens and fields beyond. Our terrace, which in Summer, is an abundance of flowers, offers an ideal venue for light lunches, afternoon teas or an aperitif before dinner. We are also very fortunate to have a spacious lounge area where guests can relax quietly. The splendid location of South Lawn is unique, situated in an area of exceptional beauty, on the edge of the New Forest yet just a short walk from some of the south's most breathtaking coastline. The forest is renowned for its wild ponies, a multitude of mapped walks and dellicious cream teas.
Picture of South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

says wot it is.
beautiful view great breakfast friendly efficient staff. walkable distance from milford on sea But would have been priced right if it was ?10.00 less .

Reviewed by
Jayne B

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very nice but dated small uncomfortable single beds (most modern hotels have 2 small doubles) and the food was very average and expensive my wife had the Steak which was a £5 surcharge on the usual £14 for a main and arrived looking like a pub style £6.99 steak & chips!! Though the breakfast was very good all in all £200 for a night away including a meal was very expensive. The staff were very helpful though no conversation and seemed to be very robotic although the lady on reception was very good.

Reviewed by
S Birch

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for a wedding
A comfortable and friendly hotel in a beautiful setting close to lots of places of interest in the New Forest. I understand it has just been taken over by new management and hopefully it will be undated as it is in need of some new refurbishment. As a wedding venue it was very good..

Reviewed by
Linda J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at South Lawns
We thought that South Lawns was very good value for money, but feel that the decor was rather tired and could do with updating! Also no lighting in the driveway which could be hazardous.
However the staff were courteous and the breakfast wonderful.

Reviewed by
J Pye

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation, friendly service will return

Reviewed by
sally s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Very nice room, lovely staff. Will definitely stay again. They even did a packup for me as I had to leave too early for breakfast.

Reviewed by
M H

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Nice room. Helpful friendly staff. Kindly madd me a packup again as I leave too early for breakfast. (Their coffee cake is gorgous!)

Reviewed by
M H

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful. Room comfortable but decoration very tired. Bathroom was very tatty with cracked sinks. Downstairs nicely decorated but bedrooms need updating

Reviewed by
sara l

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not to be missed!
Relaxing ambiance. Well kept, comfortable public areas. Rooms of exceptional size and comfort; clean, well equipped and, in our case, good views over the gardens and countryside. Staff were cheery and obliging. Only took breakfast in the restaurant, but this offered good choice and an excellent "Full English" in addition to cereals, juices, fruit and patisserie. Incredible value for money. Definitely going again.

Reviewed by
Charles W

From Spilsby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The public areas of this hotel were quite nice but the room we were in had obviously suffered water damage of some kind as the wallpaper was blistering along the outside wall. The double glazing was also misting up between the panes which gave us concern that there would be dampness.
The location was very peaceful and not too far from the sea or the forest.

Reviewed by
Dez S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next