Reviews - South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel


Lymington Road,Milford On Sea, Lymington, SO41 0RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • r white

  • December 2014

Great service and value for money.

Bathroom could do with updating

  • S Rudland

  • December 2014

Our two-night stay to visit elderly Aunt in Care Home

We received a lovely welcome from staff and was impressed with the effort to festively decorate the hotel.

Very good value for money.

  • D Weller

  • December 2014

Great relaxing break

The staff are pleasant and helpful, the room was very large, with comfortable beds.The breakfast was well presented and there was a large choice as well as a cooked breakfast on offer.Terrific value for money.We felt very calm and relaxed during our stay.

Will go there again.

  • M Fielder

  • November 2014


Stayed here previously and apart from the bedroom looking a little 'tired' we experienced good service, etc.

This stay was better than before as the bedroom was a lot nicer this time (was on the car park side of the building) and we got a special price for last minute booking so all in all a most enjoyable stay.

  • L Woods

  • November 2014

Pleasant stay with very welcoming staff

Lovely hotel,very good customer service and excellent breakfast.

Value for money. Only criticism would be furnishings are old style not so much of a problem but cracked basin in bathroom and quite a few areas need some repairs. Maybe bar could extend it's range. Would still recommend.

  • Judith H

  • November 2014

weekend break

The welcome and friendliness of staff was great.

The food was good, but we would have liked the dinner menu to have been changed during our stay as the choice was limited. We would not fault the breakfasts. Although the downstairs lounge was warm and welcoming, there was poor service in the bar area. The bedroom decoration was "tired", and don't expect a power shower if you stay here. However, there was a good supply of hot water. All basics were available, and we did enjoy our long weekend here.

  • Yvonne Wilkins

  • November 2014

Extremely friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Value for money. Beautiful location.

  • S Moore

  • November 2014

We booked this room as a last minute booking as we were looking for the cheapest, it was significantly reduced by about £80, me and the other half agreed we wouldn't ever pay £130 for it.

Needs modernising desperately.

  • C West

  • November 2014

Conveniant Location

Hotel is pleasant and in a good location for visiting Lymington and the New Forest

  • Linda A

  • November 2014

Disappointed that breakfast was not included in the cost of my stay.