No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Redditch

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 HEWELL ROAD, REDDITCH, B97 6AE
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Motorway Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, the NEC and 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport . Our award winning fully air-conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Rates include free Hot Buffet Breakfast & free Internet access throughout . The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a delicious meal in stylish surroundings. Ideal for meetings for between 2-50 delegates in our vibrant meeting rooms with natural light . If you're doing business in the city, leave your car in our complimentary car park and stroll to the adjacent Redditch Train Station. Direct trains run regularly to Birmingham city centre , 12 miles away. You're temptingly close to Cadbury World . Ask our team about discounted tickets on their Chocolate Factory Tours, or spend a day discovering Shakespeare's birthplace in nearby Stratford-upon-Avon . Help yourself to complimentary tea and coffee in your modern air-conditioned room whilst viewing a wide selection of free view channels on your flat screen TV. All credit cards are pre-authorised in full 24 hours prior to arrival and £50.00 on check-in. For all advance purchase bookings the original credit card must be produced at time of check-in or alternate payment will be required .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Redditch, REDDITCH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Shortage of staff led to delays being seated. Poor design and layout of restaurant meant a long wait for food. A wait for clean cutlery.

Reviewed by
D Phipps

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never stayed at Holiday Inn before but definitely will do again, great value for money, lovely clean bright comfortable rooms, outstanding breakfast very friendly staff would Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
T Wakely

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was excellent only one problem the hotel was very busy there isn't enough tables in restaurant and food cart was empty

Reviewed by
P Bagley

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unexpected find
The hotel is fresh and clean, with rooms of the usual Holiday Inn Express size. All the expected room facilities were there, although a bigger bed would have been nice. The bathroom was stylish and efficient.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening. Service was a little slow, and the food unexceptional. I think a more flexible menu with more choice would be an advantage. Breakfast was fine, and the total price was good value.
The hotel is not easy to find, but is close to the main shopping centre. Redditch has a confusing road layout, and if it has any charm, we didn't notice it.
What we will most remember about our stay was the exceptional friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Reviewed by
R Lawrence

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All We needed
Perfect for what we needed, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms very clean and modern,lovely breakfast could not of asked for anything better for a nice place to stay whilst attending a wedding in Ragley Hall. Thank you :-)

Reviewed by
sandra s

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just ok
On arrival the customer service and room were above standard, however the following morning
we noticed some beetles crawling along the skirting board and under the table within our room. I pointed these out to the receptionist complete with pictures who sent a colleague to inspect the room. The explanation for the bugs was that it was a corner room. This was incredibly disappointing as I felt the complaint was not taken seriously.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Edgar, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
C Edgar

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed that at breakfast there was no option on the eggs as the scrambled eggs were not the best .

ManagementResponse

Dear Steve Gill, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Steve Gill

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good value
Clean,Quiet and convenient for day trips in the area. Value for the money. Breakfast really good!!

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Holiday Inn Redditch
The location was good for us, and customer service was excellent. But we found the room cold and the heating unit was noisy. We were only there one night, so informed the staff the next morning.

Reviewed by
Irene B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
We had to change our booking last minute due to circumstances beyond our control. When we rang staff were really helpful and accommodating. They returned phone calls and put themselves out for us. On arrival Sabrina who I had dealt with was there to welcome us and remembered us. All staff were lovely. The place was well decorated and very clean.

Reviewed by
Debbie C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next