No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chelmsford Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Chelmsford Town Centre , CHELMSFORD, CM2 0DD
1 bedroom, 4 Star, fully serviced Luxury Apartment. (We now also offer 2 bedroom Serviced Apartments and a 2 bedroom Penthouse Apartment ). As an alternative to the Hotel, Chelmsford Serviced Apartments can now offer guests their own apartment in which they can work or relax with the same freedom that they would enjoy at home.

Chelmsford Serviced Apartments reflect the high standards of accommodation for which Channels Lodge is well renowned but with the added advantage of a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facility and sun deck in one self contained unit.

The apartments have a bathroom with bath & shower, living room with 42 in plasma TV with full sky package, DVD & CD player, free wireless broadband, a fridge with essential items, tea & coffee, and of course lovely soft duvets towels slippers & bathrobes. A cold breakfast selection of cereals, bread, jams & butter, yoghurts, orange juice, fresh milk, tea and coffee are also supplied.

Situated in a quiet location in the centre of Chelmsford, the apartments are just 2 minutes walk from the best restaurants in town, 3 minutes from the cinema and only 7 minutes from Chelmsford main line railway station.

Car parking is in a secure area below the apartment.
Picture of Chelmsford Serviced  Apartments, CHELMSFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Description
Lovely modern apartment

Reviewed by
Zahra E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation. Near to town and easy to park.

Reviewed by
Rosie W

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, high quality apartment
We just stayed for one night for a friends wedding, but the accommodation was brilliant.
Lovely kitchen and lounge area, breakfast things provided, two good sized bedrooms and two bathrooms which wasn't expected but very useful for girls getting ready!! The finish of the apartment was done to a really high standard and impressed us all on arrival.
The owners were very flexible as we asked for an early check in too.
Can't fault it, would definitely recommend and return!

Reviewed by
Olivia S

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay, didn't want to leave!
We only stayed for one night, but as soon as we walked in we wished we had booked the apartment for longer, the apartment is beautiful and so well looked after! The whole time we stayed we could imagine ourselves living there it was so nice! Plus there was everything that we could of possibly needed all ready waiting for us :)
I would and have already recommended this place to friends and family!!

Reviewed by
Marcus Kelly

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best Serviced apartments in East Anglia
I use the Chelmsford apartments because I am always impressed with the set up, the space and the quality

Reviewed by
David Llewellyn

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort, Security And Enjoyment
Whilst on Business the accommodation provided the perfect mix between independence and being looked after discretely. With a sense of the convenience of home whilst away this really did take away the sense of being "put up" at a hotel and instead provided a feeling of space that was mine. Ideal for being away on Business.
Steven Gillespie

Reviewed by
steven gillespie

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dodgy looking entry leading into a surprisingly lovely appartment
Lovely appartment, great location, bit of an odd block but next to canal and easy trip in heels home.

Reviewed by
Rebecca O

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Would recommend these apartments to anyone and everyone...

Reviewed by
D Vernon

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chelmsford Serviced Apartment
The photo's of the apartment online looked amazing but wow!!....we never imagined just how palatial it would have been in real life until we stepped through the front door of our apartment. We walked through the hallway then round into the beautifully laid out and spacious open plan lounge and kitchen area, provided with a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge and all crockery and cookware. Tea/coffee/sugar/fresh milk and an immense range of breakfast cereals, fruit juice and yoghurt was provided and topped up daily by the domestic. There was a separate dining area in a modern setting, the bedroom and bathroom equip with double shower cubicle and separate bath were luxurious and matching bathrobes and slippers were also provided. This apartment had a more comfortable feel than a hotel room because we relaxed on our last night after having a bath and then eating a romantic steak meal that my partner cooked from scratch, we then chilled in front of the tv with full sky package and watched a movie. Absolutely superb!!

Reviewed by
W Reynolds

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
Would highly recommend to anyone (already have) very modern room and furniture impressed with customer service via email
Ideal as right next to town centre which was lovely and very convenient
Secure parking with own space
Very happy with everything would stay again if ever need to go to Chelmsford again

Reviewed by
jennifer a

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next