No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Glenroy

3自行分类 箪宿 Ratings explained
10 Trafalgar Road , Blackpool, FY1 6AW
As a well established hotel we offer a more traditional style of bed and breakfast ensuring all of our rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is relaxing to make your stay more enjoyable. We are situated close to the sea front approximatley mid-way between the pleasure beach to the south and the tower to the north with views of the beach and sea from our front patio beer garden. Our breakfast includes a selection of cereals, fresh juices, tea, coffee, toast followed by a full English breakfast which consists of Cumberland sausage, bacon, egg, fresh tomatoes, hash brown, fresh mushrooms and Scottish black pudding.

We are open all year so can accommodate people who are not just here for a holiday but people who are here on business as well either at one of the major conferences staged in Blackpool or contractors who need accommodation whilst working in the local area.

If you are considering a longer break we are in close proximity to the beautiful areas including the West Yorkshire Dales, The Lake District, The Scottish Borders, Isle of Man, Liverpool and Manchester. With the new promenade, new trams arriving, new and improved attractions now is the time to come and visit us and enjoy a brand new experience whether you are looking for a quiet get away or to have a fun-filled time their is plenty to do for everybody of all ages ............ hope to see you soon !!!
Picture of The Glenroy, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great B and B in an excellent location
What a great time we had with many thanks to the hosts for their wonderful service and willingness to ensure everything they do is out of the top draw.

Reviewed by
Brenda F

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my girlfriend stayed here and right from the minute we got their we were made to feel welcome. Room was nicely laid out and clean, breakfast was nice and filling. Whats better is the fact Pat a great host and very helpful with places to go and where to eat. I am already looking forward to going back again in February next year.

Reviewed by
Jason Kirkup

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean friendly hotel :)
Had a lovely time at the hotel, very warm and welcoming throughout our stay. :)

Reviewed by
Donna A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & b in Blackpool pat the owner makes you feel so welcome and at home and will do everything to make your stay there an enjoyable experience rooms are clean and comfortable breakfast is lovely to ask for pats specialty bacon he has a lovely front garden to so u can sit there andenjoy a drink very gold prices at the bar to and pats mum is an asset swell been there a few times and would not go anywhere else .

Reviewed by
michelle posthill

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pat and his mum Maureen were very good hosts
We stayed at the Glenroy for a weekend break in Blackpool. Pat and his mum Maureen made our stay very welcoming; they are very genuine, warm and extremely friendly. The hotel is in need of updating, but that didn't spoil our stay at all. The room was spotless and so was the bathroom. The breakfast was very good and plenty of it - certainly kept you going throughout the day!

Reviewed by
F Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glenroy Hotel
Good traditional, fairly basic B and B Hotel with a small bar, friendly staff, good breakfast, situated in quiet area up a small side street just off the sea front - The only limitation is Parking, - it doesn't have any, On the next street for the first night and then I bought a ticket from a local cafe and was able to park nearly opposite - Not a criticism, this issue would affect all the local businesses.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Pat & Maureen where very helpfull and couldnt do enough to help us , breakfast was smashing and plenty of it too .
Great value for money everything we needed was on offer ,

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glenroy Hotel
Very good accomamodation, very clean, very relaxing and made very welcome. Given very good advice about the area of what to do. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
gary darling

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pat and Maureen
Excellent hosts. Service of Pat was extremely high food was fantastic and rooms were comfy and well equipped. Looking forward to our next visit

Reviewed by
tony hehir

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
Pat and Maureen were very warm and a credit to the hospitality industry. Would return.

Reviewed by
H McIntyre

From st Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next