No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made very welcome at Hillview Farm. The room and en-suite were very clean and of a high standard. The bed particularly comfortable. A nice quiet location near to Wedmore. Breakfast excellent. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
A Moss

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home.
Welcoming b and b in beautiful country location with plenty of parking.
Comfortable room with yum breakfast.

Reviewed by
Linda B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly wonderful stay
On arriving at Hillview farm at 7pm we were warmly welcomed by Di. She offered us tea and homemade chocolate cake-much appreciated given the hour! Our room (family room) was huge and furnished beautifully, our own bathroom with bath and power shower was just amazing and toiletries and towels were aplenty. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits were available,as was a DVD player with family friendly DVDs! So many personal touches in the whole guest areas added to the rural charm of the farm house-Di even suggested a local Inn for our dinner and even rang the owner to make us a reservation!!
For breakfast we were asked what we'd like and were treated with fresh grapefruit, cereals, tea and a beautiful cooked breakfast and toast-Di even remembered that my Son didn't like eggs...a truly wonderful host :-)
We have recommended Hillview Farm to friends and family and will definitely go back if we're in the area again. Really is the nicest, cleanest, friendliest B&B we've stayed in. Thank you Mike and Di.

Reviewed by
Hayley McAllister

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accomodation
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hillview. It is situated in a very quiet and peaceful area but be aware that the roads leading up to the Hillview are narrow. The room was fine and the breakfasts were excellent. There is a good choice of places close by to eat out. We visited Wells, Cheddar Gorge, Burnham, Weston super Mare, Glastonbury and the RNAS Museum at Yeovilton during our stay. All these places are within easy reach from the Hillview.

Reviewed by
MALCOLM H

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal pre festival stay
Three of us stayed here prior to going off to Glastonbury Festival the next day and it was a perfect base with around 30-45 mins further drive onto the site. Clean, spacious room, lovely breakfast, huge bathroom and friendly hosts! What more could you want?

Reviewed by
Ashley B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking forward to our 3rd visit!
A real gem. Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and Di.

Reviewed by
Clive G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Excellent

Reviewed by
Maurice H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home From Home.
Arrived at 3-00pm and greeted by Di with tea and cake. Made very welcome. House, accomodation and grounds very well kept. Stayed 4 nights in very comfortable bedroom awaking to a lovely breakfast with a good choice of food each morning.
Mike and Di very friendly taking time out to chat with us at different times.
Anyone staying at Hillview farm will have a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
K SWEENEY

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning break
Stayed here a week ago just for the weekend. This really is a faultless B&B and Mike and Di know the meaning of excellent customer service. As you step into this B&B you feel at home, everything from the perfectly cooked breakfast to the stunning bedrooms and views make you feel special. Do not miss your chance to stay here, it really is a little gem. Thank-you!

Reviewed by
Charlotte McSwiney

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and efficient

Reviewed by
Barry Pound

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next