No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashton, Cheddar, BS28 4QE
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle.
We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport.
We offer quality Farmhouse accommodation.
Picture of Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay at Hillview Farm
At first it was a bit tight getting near to them down these narrow lanes but later the owners said ignore the satnav and sorted us out with a much better route to get to our main destinations.
Lovely farmhouse - very friendly couple - laid on tea and cake when we arrived - sat out in the garden enjoying this.
Magnificent breakfast. Freeview on tv was a bit hit and miss - not a major concern.
Lovely bathroom - everything so wonderfully clean. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Dennis White

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful farmhouse.
You couldn't wish for a better welcome.

Reviewed by
Susan J

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accomodation
A very warm welcome. The accommodation was spotless. A very beautiful location. Very quiet and relaxing. The hosts did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was well equipped and spacious for the 3 of us and the bathroom was gorgeous. I would recommend to anyone. Good location with easy access to a number of local attractions. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed her stay there and particularly liked the very friendly cat that came to visit.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheddar gorged
A gem of a B&B tucked away in a quiet location and perfect as a travel base. Good to see a non homogenised zone here....pristine clean rooms (ours with a modern en suite bathroom) but otherwise a relaxing olde worlde charm that oozed character....Mike and Di the hosts made my daughter and I feel welcome throughout. and Di helped us out with an itinerary when we couldn't decide what to do as we were spoilt for choice....The location is very central and seems to be no more than a 15 minute car ride to locations such as Cheddar Gorge, Wells and Glastonbury....so all good....Perfect for families or singles alike....Would we recommend it......yes we would in a heartbeat.....Would definately stay again if back in that neck of the woods....

Reviewed by
A Gharapetian

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hosts
Mike and Di are brilliant hosts and have a beautiful old farm house. The food was super and the room clean and airy. The fruit cake and coffee on our arrival was most welcome and tasty too!
We were lucky to see new born calves during our weekend and Henry the cat was also welcoming!
Thank you both, a weekend felt like a week, so relaxing.

Reviewed by
Gayle Fountain

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stopover. A real treat.
What a lovely place. First class from the moment we arrived. Met by a charming host with a lovely hot drink and delicious piece of cake. Excellent service throughout. You will be hard pushed to find a nicer place.

Reviewed by
P Davies

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Down on the Farm
We were made exceptionally welcome at Hillview Farm with coffee and cake on arrival, a lovely room and a great breakfast. The owners recommended a local hostelry for an evening meal and even rang them up to make a reservation for us. We felt that we were with friends from the moment we arrived and were even taken to meet Valliant, their 8 year old Limousin bull - we would go back to this Farm any time very happily and would recommend it to others unreservedly. The only reason we did not score 6 for the quality of the room was that the wash basin was quite low and I had difficulty using it as I am rather tall - otherwise excellent.

Reviewed by
Brian Patterson

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway
This place is lovely, peaceful welcoming and spotless! We could not fault it. Excellent room with spacious family sized bathroom with bath and walk-in shower. Tea & coffee, DVD player with a small collection of films, there was lots of local information and advice from the owners on where to go. Breakfast was excellent and well catered for children. A lovely place I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
gary cox

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Mike & Di were the perfect hosts, a wonderful B&B in a very quite location and easy to find. Bedroom as very clean, comfy bed, and good shower. Breakfast was great, no need to eat again until late evening. I would certainly recommend a stay here. We only stayed 1 night, but wish it was for longer - may be next time.

Reviewed by
Hazel Richards

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our night @ Hillview
Once we found the accomdation our sat nav was being a pain so be wary of using sat nav's. Upon arrival a warm greeting and shown to our room. Nice room clean and tidy and nice touches like shower gel in the shower. We then went downstairs had a cup of tea and cake and Mike asked us about our plans for dinner. We went to a place recommended and really enjoyed the food. Breakfast was lovely and we would go back to Hillview again

Reviewed by
Vanessa Fowler

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next